Page 48 of 70 FirstFirst ... 38 46 47 48 49 50 58 ... LastLast
Results 471 to 480 of 695
  1. #471
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Erwin05 PC Specs
    Erwin05 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix X570-E Gaming Bios v3405
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5 3600 @ 3,6 GHz
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C14D-16GFX
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX-GTX1070-8G-GAMING
    MonitorIiyama ProLite GB2488HSU-B1
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i v2
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME PX-650
    OS Windows 10 Home x64 - v20H2

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    148


  2. #472
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    ...

    Quote Originally Posted by qwrty View Post
    BIOS 3001 is bad comparing to the 2816, they did something to the L3 Cache bandwith (450gbit/s vs 700gbits/s), and Cinebench score are bad too, lost arround 500 points.




    I did several test, always the same with 3001...
    New bios not better.


  3. #473
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Shenny PC Specs
    Shenny PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix X570-E Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 5900X
    Memory (part number)2 x 16 GB Corsair DDR4 3200 MHz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 3080 FTW3 Ultra
    Sound CardCreative Sound BlasterX AE-7
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Intel SSD 330 240 GB
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 860 EVO 500 GB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH U-12S
    CaseBe Quiet! Pure Base 500DX
    Power SupplyCorsair RM 850x
    Keyboard Logitech G15
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha Gold Limited
    OS Windows 10 x64 Pro

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    89

    According to the following article, the new AGESA Combo PI V2 1.1.9.0 beta BIOS brings support for the Curve Optimizer (aka Adaptive Undervolting) feature announced recently by AMD which supposedly should improve the performance at a lower levels of Core voltages.

    If nothing else, I hope that this would lower the voltages and temps on Ryzen 5xxx CPUs. Since I upgraded from 3700X to 5900X, the core voltage frequently peaked over 1.45 V with PBO on (on 3700X it rarely passed 1.4 V) which compelled me to apply an -0.05 V offset to the core voltage in the BIOS.

    Has anybody noticed any tangible difference with the new BIOS in this respect? (I haven't updated yet.)
    I also hope that this BIOS also fixes the compatibility issues that some people here complained of.

  4. #474
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Iget a Blackscreen Randomly
    even in the BIOS at Stock!!!!
    rtx3090 and ryzen 5950x
    i went back to the "older" bios...........

    all i wanted is ram at 3600 or 4000 but i cant do it with 3001 or 3201

    with 3001 it sometimes stuck in bootloop 3 time restart until it changes to safe mode.
    but it did boot the day before?!

    i hope they fix that bios asap.

    i dont understand why the water pump and AIO runs at 100% at stock why not 50%?

  5. #475
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Anyone experienced the random idle reboot issue with 3201? I won't be updating from the last stable BIOS version (2606) until such time as enough people say this problem is fixed.

  6. #476
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Shenny PC Specs
    Shenny PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix X570-E Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 5900X
    Memory (part number)2 x 16 GB Corsair DDR4 3200 MHz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 3080 FTW3 Ultra
    Sound CardCreative Sound BlasterX AE-7
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Intel SSD 330 240 GB
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 860 EVO 500 GB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH U-12S
    CaseBe Quiet! Pure Base 500DX
    Power SupplyCorsair RM 850x
    Keyboard Logitech G15
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha Gold Limited
    OS Windows 10 x64 Pro

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    89

    I am with the new BIOS since half an hour ago and I don't see any improvements compared to 3001. Actually, my results in Cinebench R20 and 3D Mark Time Spy benchmark got slightly worse. Perhaps it is due to the beta status. No (re)boot issues so far but I didn't have any with the old versions too.

    Can anybody tell me if there is a setting in the BIOS menus to enable the infamous Curve Optimizer feature for the new Ryzen CPUs? Or is it supposed to be enabled by default? I did not notice any changes in the BIOS menus, at least with regards to those in AI Tweaker section.

    Overall, it seems to me that most people could skip this release.

  7. #477
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by Sinistercr0c View Post
    Anyone experienced the random idle reboot issue with 3201? I won't be updating from the last stable BIOS version (2606) until such time as enough people say this problem is fixed.
    Do you use curve optimizer with negative offset ?

    If yes, you are not stable and should not go too low with the curve optimizer offset

    That's why you have reboot at idle.

  8. #478
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Shenny PC Specs
    Shenny PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix X570-E Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 5900X
    Memory (part number)2 x 16 GB Corsair DDR4 3200 MHz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 3080 FTW3 Ultra
    Sound CardCreative Sound BlasterX AE-7
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Intel SSD 330 240 GB
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 860 EVO 500 GB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH U-12S
    CaseBe Quiet! Pure Base 500DX
    Power SupplyCorsair RM 850x
    Keyboard Logitech G15
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha Gold Limited
    OS Windows 10 x64 Pro

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    89

    Quote Originally Posted by qwrty View Post
    Do you use curve optimizer with negative offset ?
    What does it mean "to use the curve optimizer"? I do not see anything that explicitly says "curve optimizer" in the BIOS settings.

  9. #479
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    *Is 2802 really stable?

    I did downgrade to 2816 but windows freezed.

    I used 3201 3001 and 2816 none of that bios worked flawlessly.
    Always Blackscreen,freeze at stock settings or i couldnt boot with the previous settings from the day before...

  10. #480
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by Shenny View Post
    What does it mean "to use the curve optimizer"? I do not see anything that explicitly says "curve optimizer" in the BIOS settings.
    It's for setting the CPU voltage curve and found under Advanced > AMD Overclocking > Precision Boost Overdrive
    Last edited by mastrchee; 12-30-2020 at 01:28 AM.

Page 48 of 70 FirstFirst ... 38 46 47 48 49 50 58 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •