Page 54 of 69 FirstFirst ... 4 44 52 53 54 55 56 64 ... LastLast
Results 531 to 540 of 686
  1. #531
    ROG Member Array McBacker PC Specs
    McBacker PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix X570-E Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 5900X
    Memory (part number)4 x 16 GB G. Skill 3200Mhz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS TUF RTX 3080
    MonitorSamsung Q80 55'' 4K
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150I PRO RGB
    CaseLian Li PC-O11 Dynamic
    Power SupplyCorsair TX-750M
    Keyboard Corsair K70 MK.2 RGB
    Mouse Logitech G703
    Headset HyperX Cloud Flight Wireless
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys WRT32X

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Random issue: Facing black screen during POST and VGA LED ON with 3202. Display has signal only on Windows logon screen.

  2. #532
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Erwin05 PC Specs
    Erwin05 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix X570-E Gaming Bios v3405
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5 3600 @ 3,6 GHz
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C14D-16GFX
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX-GTX1070-8G-GAMING
    MonitorIiyama ProLite GB2488HSU-B1
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i v2
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME PX-650
    OS Windows 10 Home x64 - v20H2

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    148

    Quote Originally Posted by McBacker View Post
    Random issue: Facing black screen during POST and VGA LED ON with 3202. Display has signal only on Windows logon screen.
    I dont think that your black screen problem is coming from the bios, but more from your video card.
    Last edited by Erwin05; 01-11-2021 at 12:43 PM.

  3. #533
    New ROGer Array Tsikos PC Specs
    Tsikos PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix X570-E
    ProcessorRyzen 9 5900X
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 32GB DDR4-3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1MSI GeForce RTX 2080 Super 8GB Gaming X Trio
    MonitorLG 34GL750-B
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H115i RGB Platinum
    CaseCorsair Crystal Series 680X RGB Black
    Power SupplyCorsair RMi Series RM750i 750W Full Modular 80 Plus Gold
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB MK.2 Low Profile RAPIDFIRE (Cherry MX Speed)
    Mouse Logitech G502 Hero
    Headset Logitech G PRO X with MIT Blue VO!CE
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinkSys WRT32X

    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by McBacker View Post
    Random issue: Facing black screen during POST and VGA LED ON with 3202. Display has signal only on Windows logon screen.
    VGA led also on here with bios 3202, i have ryzen 9 5900x with msi rtx 2080 trio!

  4. #534
    ROG Member Array McBacker PC Specs
    McBacker PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix X570-E Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 5900X
    Memory (part number)4 x 16 GB G. Skill 3200Mhz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS TUF RTX 3080
    MonitorSamsung Q80 55'' 4K
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150I PRO RGB
    CaseLian Li PC-O11 Dynamic
    Power SupplyCorsair TX-750M
    Keyboard Corsair K70 MK.2 RGB
    Mouse Logitech G703
    Headset HyperX Cloud Flight Wireless
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys WRT32X

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by Erwin05 View Post
    I dont think that your problem is coming from the bios, but more from your video card.
    Doubt that. This issue wasn't there on 3001 and I can "fix" it with a clear CMOS.
    Last edited by McBacker; 01-11-2021 at 12:45 PM.

  5. #535
    ROG Member Array McBacker PC Specs
    McBacker PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix X570-E Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 5900X
    Memory (part number)4 x 16 GB G. Skill 3200Mhz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS TUF RTX 3080
    MonitorSamsung Q80 55'' 4K
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150I PRO RGB
    CaseLian Li PC-O11 Dynamic
    Power SupplyCorsair TX-750M
    Keyboard Corsair K70 MK.2 RGB
    Mouse Logitech G703
    Headset HyperX Cloud Flight Wireless
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys WRT32X

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Guys, I've just created a Telegram group so we can easily talk and share experiences about this board: https://t.me/X570E

  6. #536
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Erwin05 PC Specs
    Erwin05 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix X570-E Gaming Bios v3405
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5 3600 @ 3,6 GHz
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C14D-16GFX
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX-GTX1070-8G-GAMING
    MonitorIiyama ProLite GB2488HSU-B1
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i v2
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME PX-650
    OS Windows 10 Home x64 - v20H2

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    148

    Quote Originally Posted by McBacker View Post
    Doubt that. This issue wasn't there on 3001 and I can "fix" it with a clear CMOS.
    If you can fix it with a clear CMOS then it is someting u do in the bios settings, if the bios is causing your problems you cant fix it with a clear CMOS only asus can.

    Clear CMOS resets everting to stock.

    And why u wanna share your experience on a different board? are you overclocking? it looks like your are doing other bios setting then normal and dont wanna place them on the asus forum.

    Thats why i wrote that your black screen isnt coming from the bios, but from something u do with your pc/bios.
    Last edited by Erwin05; 01-11-2021 at 01:22 PM.

  7. #537
    ROG Member Array McBacker PC Specs
    McBacker PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix X570-E Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 5900X
    Memory (part number)4 x 16 GB G. Skill 3200Mhz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS TUF RTX 3080
    MonitorSamsung Q80 55'' 4K
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150I PRO RGB
    CaseLian Li PC-O11 Dynamic
    Power SupplyCorsair TX-750M
    Keyboard Corsair K70 MK.2 RGB
    Mouse Logitech G703
    Headset HyperX Cloud Flight Wireless
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys WRT32X

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by Erwin05 View Post
    If you can fix it with a clear CMOS then it is someting u do in the bios settings, if the bios is causing your problems you cant fix it with a clear CMOS only asus can.

    Clear CMOS resets everting to stock.

    And why u wanna share your experience on a different board? are you overclocking? it looks like your are doing other bios setting then normal and dont wanna place them on the asus forum.

    Thats why i wrote that your black screen isnt coming from the bios, but from something u do with your pc/bios.
    I'm using the same settings I was using before with 3001. BIOS 3202 is broken. The user above reported the same behavior.

    Regarding Telegram, it's much more easier/faster to reply when a notification pops up from an App on the phone than remembering to refresh a page on this WebSite.

    See? Took almost 2 hours since my last message for me to remember coming back here to check if there was something new...
    Last edited by McBacker; 01-11-2021 at 02:39 PM.

  8. #538
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Erwin05 PC Specs
    Erwin05 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix X570-E Gaming Bios v3405
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5 3600 @ 3,6 GHz
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C14D-16GFX
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX-GTX1070-8G-GAMING
    MonitorIiyama ProLite GB2488HSU-B1
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i v2
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME PX-650
    OS Windows 10 Home x64 - v20H2

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    148

    Do u also report the bios problems to Asus? This is a Beta bios and not the final release, so it can have problems. i would wait and test the final bios version.
    Last edited by Erwin05; 01-11-2021 at 06:56 PM.

  9. #539
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Shenny PC Specs
    Shenny PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix X570-E Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 5900X
    Memory (part number)2 x 16 GB Corsair DDR4 3200 MHz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 3080 FTW3 Ultra
    Sound CardCreative Sound BlasterX AE-7
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Intel SSD 330 240 GB
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 860 EVO 500 GB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH U-12S
    CaseBe Quiet! Pure Base 500DX
    Power SupplyCorsair RM 850x
    Keyboard Logitech G15
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha Gold Limited
    OS Windows 10 x64 Pro

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    89

    Quote Originally Posted by McBacker View Post
    Random issue: Facing black screen during POST and VGA LED ON with 3202. Display has signal only on Windows logon screen.
    When I was with BIOS 2816 I encountered the same issue several times immediately after upgrading my CPU to 5900X. Flashing to 3001 seemed to resolve this problem. Then, after update to 3201 I faced the same issue but just once for two weeks. I didn't update to 3201 since I can't see any point to do this right now.

    IMO, this is a BIOS issue since the BIOS settings are the same, the hardware too (after the CPU upgrade), only the BIOS version gets changed.

  10. #540
    ROG Member Array McBacker PC Specs
    McBacker PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix X570-E Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 5900X
    Memory (part number)4 x 16 GB G. Skill 3200Mhz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS TUF RTX 3080
    MonitorSamsung Q80 55'' 4K
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150I PRO RGB
    CaseLian Li PC-O11 Dynamic
    Power SupplyCorsair TX-750M
    Keyboard Corsair K70 MK.2 RGB
    Mouse Logitech G703
    Headset HyperX Cloud Flight Wireless
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys WRT32X

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by Shenny View Post
    When I was with BIOS 2816 I encountered the same issue several times immediately after upgrading my CPU to 5900X. Flashing to 3001 seemed to resolve this problem. Then, after update to 3201 I faced the same issue but just once for two weeks. I didn't update to 3201 since I can't see any point to do this right now.

    IMO, this is a BIOS issue since the BIOS settings are the same, the hardware too (after the CPU upgrade), only the BIOS version gets changed.
    Did you change any settings or running stock/auto?

Page 54 of 69 FirstFirst ... 4 44 52 53 54 55 56 64 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •