Page 11 of 35 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11 12 13 21 ... LastLast
Results 101 to 110 of 349
  1. #101
    New ROGer Array comfuzio13 PC Specs
    comfuzio13 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G701VO
    MotherboardROG Strix x570-E Gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 9 3900x
    Memory (part number)CMW32GX4M2C3466C16
    Graphics Card #1GV-N166TOC-6GD
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo Plus 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 840 256GB
    CPU CoolerStock
    CaseNZXT H500i
    Keyboard Logitech G15
    Mouse Corsair Scimitar PRO RGB
    OS Windows 10 x64 Pro / Manjaro KDE

    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    42

    Quote Originally Posted by Reous View Post
    When it boots up with Q-Code 07 + Bios 1403 just press the reset button (not cmos!) and then it should boot normal. This worked for me. I'm also searching for another solution.
    This doesn't work for me, I have to clear cmos every time i get the 07

  2. #102
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    24

    1403 acting wacky

    so i updated to 1403 3 days ago and it's been a odd ride so far.

    on the performance front small improvement for my 3900X with the X570 Strix-E but....

    half the time if i start my pc from a fully off state (power taken off the pc, as my psu makes a coil whine noise wile my pc is off, support for some windows stand by feature that isnt out yet afaik). half the time the system will not post. it will either hang on a random Qcode (i've seen 67, D3 think a couple others) or what i had just now turn on pc , no Qcode during the post to indicate where it is on the post, also no post to speak off, turned it off on again nothing. killed the power let it sit for 10 sec and it came back to life.

    this all started with 1403 so....either 1403 isn't working right or something isnt working right in combination with 1403.

    but when the system passes post and starts no issue's to speak of (appart from the D-RGB header doing whatever it wants most of the time, but that is a pre-existing ekwb d-rgb vs asus d-rgb issue that also affects other boards).

    edit : suddenly seems relevant to mention, ram is some g.skill trident Z neo 3600Mhz, DOCP active in bios so fabric should be at 1800.
    Last edited by anub1s21; 11-08-2019 at 05:39 AM.

  3. #103
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by anub1s21 View Post
    so i updated to 1403 3 days ago and it's been a odd ride so far.

    on the performance front small improvement for my 3900X with the X570 Strix-E but....

    half the time if i start my pc from a fully off state (power taken off the pc, as my psu makes a coil whine noise wile my pc is off, support for some windows stand by feature that isnt out yet afaik). half the time the system will not post. it will either hang on a random Qcode (i've seen 67, D3 think a couple others) or what i had just now turn on pc , no Qcode during the post to indicate where it is on the post, also no post to speak off, turned it off on again nothing. killed the power let it sit for 10 sec and it came back to life.

    this all started with 1403 so....either 1403 isn't working right or something isnt working right in combination with 1403.

    but when the system passes post and starts no issue's to speak of (appart from the D-RGB header doing whatever it wants most of the time, but that is a pre-existing ekwb d-rgb vs asus d-rgb issue that also affects other boards).


    My TUF X570 had previous infinity clock of 1866 but with this new bios update it gave black screen with it so I had to lower it to 1800 to get my system boot to Windows

  4. #104
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Same issue strix-f x570 down clock ram to 3200, seems ok. Anything higher have to clear cmos to post. Everything worked great on 1201

  5. #105
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by shik13 View Post
    Same issue strix-f x570 down clock ram to 3200, seems ok. Anything higher have to clear cmos to post. Everything worked great on 1201
    same Problem here with Bios 1403 (x570 Strix-E).

  6. #106
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Same issue on 1403 with x570E. I have 2x8 GB G Skill Trident Z Neo (3600) that I run at 3733, I think there is something going on with the clock speed or the Fabric Clock speed I set at 1866 that's causing an error with this BIOS revision...

  7. #107
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by djxpress View Post
    Same issue on 1403 with x570E. I have 2x8 GB G Skill Trident Z Neo (3600) that I run at 3733, I think there is something going on with the clock speed or the Fabric Clock speed I set at 1866 that's causing an error with this BIOS revision...
    My King Predator 3333mhz kit works normally

  8. #108
    New ROGer Array Reous's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    New Bios Version 1404!
    I'm sure it will fix the PCIe issue. Old version 1403 is deleted.
    EDIT: Seems like it doesn't fix the PCIe issue

    Direct download links for all X570 Strix Boards.
    https://www.hardwareluxx.de/communit...a-1228903.html
    Last edited by Reous; 11-08-2019 at 03:03 PM.

  9. #109
    New ROGer Array comfuzio13 PC Specs
    comfuzio13 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G701VO
    MotherboardROG Strix x570-E Gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 9 3900x
    Memory (part number)CMW32GX4M2C3466C16
    Graphics Card #1GV-N166TOC-6GD
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo Plus 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 840 256GB
    CPU CoolerStock
    CaseNZXT H500i
    Keyboard Logitech G15
    Mouse Corsair Scimitar PRO RGB
    OS Windows 10 x64 Pro / Manjaro KDE

    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    42

    Quote Originally Posted by Reous View Post
    New Bios Version 1404!
    I'm sure it will fix the PCIe issue. Old version 1403 is deleted.
    EDIT: Seems like it doesn't fix the PCIe issue

    Direct download links for all X570 Strix Boards.
    https://www.hardwareluxx.de/communit...a-1228903.html
    Thanks!
    Is there any changelog? I mean even the 1403 official changelog is trash, there are supposed to be 100+ changes/fixes with agesa 1.0.0.4 but nobody states what the are!

  10. #110
    New ROGer Array comfuzio13 PC Specs
    comfuzio13 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G701VO
    MotherboardROG Strix x570-E Gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 9 3900x
    Memory (part number)CMW32GX4M2C3466C16
    Graphics Card #1GV-N166TOC-6GD
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo Plus 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 840 256GB
    CPU CoolerStock
    CaseNZXT H500i
    Keyboard Logitech G15
    Mouse Corsair Scimitar PRO RGB
    OS Windows 10 x64 Pro / Manjaro KDE

    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    42

    In my board with the 1404 all problems seems to be solved finally!
    Thanks for sharing that link because the official asus page doesn't have it yet (as much as I CTRL + F5).

    To Asus: Get it together! What kind of tests do you guys do? On premium boards do you test with DDR4 @ 2133? Who the heck uses this kind of ram in 2019-2020?

Page 11 of 35 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11 12 13 21 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •