Page 12 of 13 FirstFirst ... 2 10 11 12 13 LastLast
Results 111 to 120 of 125
  1. #111
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Quote Originally Posted by comfuzio13 View Post
    Is there any changelog? I mean even the 1403 official changelog is trash
    Changelog doesn't say much. It is the same as with 1403.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Unbenannt2.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	37.6 KB 
ID:	82920

  2. #112
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    How to you guys set the voltage on bios?

    If you not set the voltage to manual do you set it to auto or offset ( with + or - values)?
    I have 3900x and Rog strix x570-f,
    I notes that offset -0.1 voltage I get a bit higher score in ciniebench r20 (about 120p more) but I read somewhere that we should not under voltage T
    I am in 1404 update I manage to update via internet in bios and I got the latest as it's not available yet on web.
    Another question here Which monitor to belive more Razen Master or HWInfo 64 as Rayzen show a bit higher voltage!!

  3. #113
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    still having graphical issues with 1404. Now I'm seeing little discolored pixels around the screen. Aorus Engine doesn't recognize my graphics card anymore. Gigabyte 2070 Super Gaming OC.

    Everything else runs ok though.

  4. #114
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by djxpress View Post
    still having graphical issues with 1404. Now I'm seeing little discolored pixels around the screen. Aorus Engine doesn't recognize my graphics card anymore. Gigabyte 2070 Super Gaming OC.
    Similar problems here. x570-f, Bios 1404, Asus Strix 2070 OC, Ryzen 7.
    Had blocker issue with 1403, black screen, not booting.
    Flashed 1404, booting ok, RAM at 3600MHz 16-19-19-36 also ok. But issues with GPU. I would not recommend flashing 1403 nor 1404 yet. Wait for 1405 maybe or until there are no more posts in this thread...

  5. #115
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    I updated to 1404 on the X570-E. That was a HUGE mistake. My system won't boot anymore, instead I'm getting a bluescreen saying "Inaccessible_Boot_Device". Secure mode doesn't work either. Rewriting the boot partition. etc. The system is installed on a 1 TB Adata XPG 8200 Pro (M.2). It just won't accept the drive. I CAN boot from another SSD that was from an Ivy Bridge system (initially Core 2 Duo) with no issues at all. And, having booted from that drive, I can also access all the content of my system SSD (which is in GPT mode). I can also access it when using the command line that Windows offers, so it seems like the drive is recognized, drivers work etc.

    How can a BIOS update caused THIS issue when Windows 10 is basically bomb proof (I mean having a Windows installation switch from notebook to desktop, from Enterprise to Pro and then even from Intel to AMD without a sweat should mean it can survive anything)? For someone else who experienced the same issue reinstalling Windows worked, but that's not an option for me. I'd rather return the board to ASUS and try my luck elsewhere.

    I did take some photos of the BIOS before the update, and it all looks fine to me. Secure boot was, as far as I can tell, deactivated.
    *
    The SSD is in the first slot... I guess that's the next thing I'll try, though I'd hate to because ASUS also badly screwed up it the design of the board. I'll have to remove the graphics card to access the slot for no reason apart from hiding an "ugly" screw. Which is near impossible because there's a Noctua blocking access to the graphics card release thingy.*

  6. #116
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Udated BIOS 1404 on my X570-E Gaming ( with 3900X ) and until now i have no boot problems. Windows 10 64 ( since yesterday with 1909 ) installed on Samsung 970 EVO Plus M.2 SSD. Hopefully it goes on ...

  7. #117
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    19

    Quote Originally Posted by ralfphisto View Post
    Udated BIOS 1404 on my X570-E Gaming ( with 3900X ) and until now i have no boot problems. Windows 10 64 ( since yesterday with 1909 ) installed on Samsung 970 EVO Plus M.2 SSD. Hopefully it goes on ...
    same only thing i've noticed since updating from 1203 >1403 and now 1404 is that on the 14xx's my d-rgb cpu block is working even less, have it set to static purple, it is currently purple but it started yellow/white/blue...think there was some purple in there, basically doing whatever it felt like,it's been doing that more frequently somehow.

  8. #118
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Looks like BIOS 1405 is on its way..

    https://www.hardwareluxx.de/communit...28903.html#2.7

  9. #119
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Quote Originally Posted by Rossocuore View Post
    Looks like BIOS 1405 is on its way..

    https://www.hardwareluxx.de/communit...28903.html#2.7
    Yeap it is on the main page but loading my settings from 1404 gives me Q-Code 0d

  10. #120
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by comfuzio13 View Post
    Yeap it is on the main page but loading my settings from 1404 gives me Q-Code 0d
    Clear cmos, load optomised defaults, re-do your settings and save by over- writing all your old profiles.
    tried 1405, seems good, temps and chipset a bit lower and performance seems the same on R5 3600.

Page 12 of 13 FirstFirst ... 2 10 11 12 13 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •