Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array PanosXidis24 PC Specs
    PanosXidis24 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V X99
    ProcessorIntel Extreme i7 6950X
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4A2666C15
    Graphics Card #1Zotac AMP Extreme 980Ti SLI
    Graphics Card #2Zotac AMP Extreme 980Ti SLI
    MonitorQnix QX 2710 O.C
    Storage #1Corsair MP500
    Storage #2RAID 0 disk drivers
    CPU CoolerArtic Freezer 360
    CaseCooler Master HAF-X
    Power SupplyThermaltake Grand Touchpower 1050w
    Mouse Zowie EC2-A
    Headset/Speakers Razer Kraken 7.1 V2
    OS windows 10
    PanosXidis24's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    47

    Asus Rampage V X99 6950X RAM QUESTION!!!

    Hello the forum!!!i have one problem and im scary little bit!!!i have 6950x with asus rampage v and 32GB RAM O.C TO 3200MHZ
    my question is what voltage SAFE VALUES on VCSSA and VCCIO i putt!!!!i run memtest86 8.2 pro and i have 20 errors is cpu errors!!!i put 1.22v VCSSA AND VCCIO TO 1,12V is and running again the memtest86 8.2 pro and all is ok no errors no nothing!!!this values on my cpu is ok???or this voltage is high and after dead cpu?thanks a lot
    Last edited by PanosXidis24; 08-12-2019 at 04:40 PM.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array ThrashZone PC Specs
    ThrashZone PC Specs
    Motherboardz490 XII Apex 2nd x299 VI Apex 3rd x99 sabertooth
    Processori9-10900k w/Foundation & i9-9940x w/SigV2 & 5930k w/ek-Magnitude
    Memory (part number)Trident-Z 3600c16 2x8 2nd Trident-Z 3600C16 4x8 3rd 3200c14 4x8
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp & 1080ti FTW3 both water cooled & evga 980ti gaming on air
    MonitorAOC G2460PG 24"G-Sync 144Hz & ASUS VG248QE 24" 144Hz
    Storage #12-Samsung 970 Evo Plus 500gb M.2 & 2.5" ssd's 850 pro's for os 850 evo for games
    Storage #22-LG Blu-Ray WH16NS40
    CPU Cooler2-240GTX with Heatkiller-4-Pro/ vrm water block Both&x299 2-280GTX 2-D5's before and after rads
    Case2- Corsair 450D with second floors for 240GTX & 280GTX rads & 2 Test Benchs
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000P2 & 1200P2 & 850p2
    Keyboard 3x Logitech G710+
    Mouse 3x Red dragon Perdition
    OS Linux-Cinnimon 20.2 & Win-7-10-11 pro
    Accessory #1 Optimus Foundation copper plexi 2nd Optimus SigV2
    Accessory #2 Mayhems clear all
    Accessory #3 ModMyMods 3/8-5/8" clear soft tubing/ MORA 360 Pro x2
    ThrashZone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    30
    Posts
    422

    Hi,
    Still on haswell-e personally one thing is for sure
    Auto sure does whack both way over any need for sure vccio cpu over 1.2v same for vcssa just by increasing memory frequency !! :/
    Lots of chips have been toasted on auto for these voltages

    vccio cpu should be fine with a max reading of 1.15v no more though same goes for vcssa +-
    vccio pch should be fine pegged at it's default voltage of 1.05 with a max at 1.1v+-

    vcssa well that one varies since it's an offset can be between 0.170=1.024v+- to 0.240=well under 1.15v is what I use depending on core clock higher being for 4.6-4.7
    0.195=1.060v+- for 4.5.

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array PanosXidis24 PC Specs
    PanosXidis24 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V X99
    ProcessorIntel Extreme i7 6950X
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4A2666C15
    Graphics Card #1Zotac AMP Extreme 980Ti SLI
    Graphics Card #2Zotac AMP Extreme 980Ti SLI
    MonitorQnix QX 2710 O.C
    Storage #1Corsair MP500
    Storage #2RAID 0 disk drivers
    CPU CoolerArtic Freezer 360
    CaseCooler Master HAF-X
    Power SupplyThermaltake Grand Touchpower 1050w
    Mouse Zowie EC2-A
    Headset/Speakers Razer Kraken 7.1 V2
    OS windows 10
    PanosXidis24's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    47

    right!!!!!!!thanks
    is ok my voltage right????no problem?

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array ThrashZone PC Specs
    ThrashZone PC Specs
    Motherboardz490 XII Apex 2nd x299 VI Apex 3rd x99 sabertooth
    Processori9-10900k w/Foundation & i9-9940x w/SigV2 & 5930k w/ek-Magnitude
    Memory (part number)Trident-Z 3600c16 2x8 2nd Trident-Z 3600C16 4x8 3rd 3200c14 4x8
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp & 1080ti FTW3 both water cooled & evga 980ti gaming on air
    MonitorAOC G2460PG 24"G-Sync 144Hz & ASUS VG248QE 24" 144Hz
    Storage #12-Samsung 970 Evo Plus 500gb M.2 & 2.5" ssd's 850 pro's for os 850 evo for games
    Storage #22-LG Blu-Ray WH16NS40
    CPU Cooler2-240GTX with Heatkiller-4-Pro/ vrm water block Both&x299 2-280GTX 2-D5's before and after rads
    Case2- Corsair 450D with second floors for 240GTX & 280GTX rads & 2 Test Benchs
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000P2 & 1200P2 & 850p2
    Keyboard 3x Logitech G710+
    Mouse 3x Red dragon Perdition
    OS Linux-Cinnimon 20.2 & Win-7-10-11 pro
    Accessory #1 Optimus Foundation copper plexi 2nd Optimus SigV2
    Accessory #2 Mayhems clear all
    Accessory #3 ModMyMods 3/8-5/8" clear soft tubing/ MORA 360 Pro x2
    ThrashZone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    30
    Posts
    422

    Hi,
    From what you posted and what I wrote before
    Your system agent is high well over 1.2v where 1.15v is a better max
    vccio cpu is a little low at 1.12v where 1.15 is a better max although as stated 1.2v will be produced on auto.

    You might also see what vccin/ input voltage is doing and keep it maxed at 1.95v
    If still wonky try digi settings and switch to LLC-4 or 5

    Voltage reading software using hwinfo

    https://www.hwinfo.com/download.php

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •