Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 17 of 17
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Rewerend PC Specs
    Rewerend PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair V Formula - Z
    ProcessorAMD FX-9370
    Memory (part number)2 x KHX23C11T3K2/8X
    Graphics Card #1R9 Fury X 4gb Sapphire
    Sound CardAsus Xonar Phoebus
    MonitorSAMSUNG U28E590D 28" uHD + freeSync
    Storage #1Samsung SSD EVO 540 250Gb
    Storage #2Seagate 7200.14 2TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro H105
    CaseCooler Master Cosmos II
    Power SupplyENERMAX ERV1000EWT-G Revolution87+ 1000W Gold
    Keyboard Microsoft SideWinder X6
    Mouse Saitek MAD CATZ R.A.T. 7
    Headset Asus ROG Orion
    Mouse Pad Steel Series PAD
    Headset/Speakers Genius Home Theather SW 5.1
    OS MS Windows 8.1 Pro
    Network RouterAsus RT-N18U
    Accessory #1 Zalman ZM-MFC3 FAN/TEMP CONTROLLER

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    123

    Hey I just fixed that ASio.sys creepy window....fresh install didn´t helped but uninstall all software from AiSuite except DIP5 make it work again without that annoying box...
    I hope that could help others, rest of the SW are not so usefull anyway. But I need AiSuite for my Ryujin 360.

    Cheers.

  2. #12
    New ROGer Array Riverdog64 PC Specs
    Riverdog64 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Crosshair VII Hero (Wi-Fi) X470
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 2700X
    Memory (part number)CORSAIR VENGEANCEL 16GB (2X 8GB) DDR4 3600
    Graphics Card #1GIGABYTE Radeon VII 16GB PCI Express
    Sound Cardon-board
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG278QR 27” Gaming Monitor 1440p 1ms 165Hz DP HDMI G-SYNC
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 PRO 512GB - NVMe M.2
    Storage #2Seagate BarraCuda 2TB HDD – 3.5 Inch SATA 6Gb/s
    CPU CoolerFractal Design Cooler FD-WCU-CELSIUS-S24
    CaseCORSAIR Carbide 270R Mid-Tower Case, Window Side Panel
    Power SupplyCORSAIR RM750x, 750 Watt, 80+ Gold
    Keyboard Redragon K582-BA Wired Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse Redragon Cobra Gaming Mouse Combo, 10,000DPI
    Mouse Pad who cares?

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Lightbulb I found a solution the "Can't open asio.sys (5) error.

    I chalk this up to poor instructions on the ASUS downloads site...

    This error is related to installation of ASUS AI Suite 3 versions before .52 and Windows 10 (as far as I know only Windows 10). I make no guarantees that this will work for you or that there is not another way, but this is what I did to fix the problem.

    When downloading AI Suite, you have to first identify your motherboard. I am not positive if there are different versions of the program for each motherboard, but just in case there are, go through that process to find the Utilities download section for your motherboard.

    There is an updated files that call itself ASUS AI Suite 3 vers. xx.52 but it is only an updater as far as AI Suite is concerned and if you run it on its own, without an earlier version of AI Suite installed already, it only installs two other programs in the suite and not the one used for overclocking.

    In the same Utilities software list, you will find the xx.51 version of AI Suite as well. This has ALL the software. I installed that one first. (be careful... there are several "setup.exe" "AsusSetup.exe" files. I used the "AsusSetup.exe" after I uncompressed the files each time). Afterwards I rebooted and though AI Suite's overclocking program was not installed (finally), I go the all too familiar ASio.sys (5) can't be opened or found error.

    THEN I installed the xx.52 version that appears to not be the entire AI Suite 3. After a reboot, this error was gone.

  3. #13
    New ROGer Array Braegnok PC Specs
    Braegnok PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ProArt Z490-Creator 10G
    ProcessorIntel Core i9-10900K
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C14Q-32GTZNB
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia RTX 3080 FE
    MonitorAsus ProArt PA32UCX-PK
    Storage #1Intel Optane 905P Series
    Storage #2Samsung 860 EVO SSD x4
    CPU CoolerOptimus Signature V2
    CaseTT A700 TG
    Power SupplySeasonic SSR-1000TR
    Keyboard Das Keyboard 4 Ultimate
    Mouse MX Master 3
    Headset SteelSeries Arctis Pro
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
    Accessory #1 Optimus Absolute D5 Reservoir
    Accessory #2 EK-CoolStream XE 360, Mayhems X1 Eco
    Accessory #3 Bitspower Fittings, Watercool EPDM
    Braegnok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    85

    I was able to fix the can't open asio.sys (5),.. I'm running Windows 10 64-Bit.

    I used System Restore, and went back to before installing Asus A1 Suite, then installed Ver. 3.00.36 and checked all box's, after rebooting I had the can't open asio.sys (5) box,.. then went bask to Asus site and installed the ver 52 update.

    With the first install ( ver .36 ) the EZ Update, and USB BIOS Flashback does not work!,.. that is why I was getting the error at startup, after installing update ver 52 you only have two options to check which is the EZ Update and USB BIOS Flashback, I checked both box's, installed update,.. and all is good now.

    Hope this helps
    Last edited by Braegnok; 01-25-2020 at 05:43 AM.

  4. #14
    New ROGer Array areserhat PC Specs
    areserhat PC Specs
    MotherboardRog Strix X570 E
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3700x
    Memory (part number)Kingston 2933MHZ
    Graphics Card #1Rog StrixRx580
    MonitorAOC C24G1
    Storage #1Samsung M2 970 250gb
    Storage #2Samsung M2 970 Plus 500gb
    CPU CoolerRog Ryujin 240
    CaseCorsair Crystal 680x
    Power SupplyRog Strix 750W PSU
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinium
    Mouse Rog Gladius Origin
    Headset Steelseries Arctis 7
    Mouse Pad Steelseries QCK Prism
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z533 White
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 Rog Terminal
    Accessory #2 Rog Led Strips

    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Post

    I had this problem before 2 times. Thanks to Asus we are expert on finding a way. Anyway below is my solution which works well.

    Download the latest aura and just install the lightning updates. Probably there is a crash between Ai Suite and Aura drivers.

    Ps. I am now travelling maybe I gave wrong file info when I return back I will update this answer.

  5. #15
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Great this worked for me!!

    Quote Originally Posted by Riverdog64 View Post
    I chalk this up to poor instructions on the ASUS downloads site...

    This error is related to installation of ASUS AI Suite 3 versions before .52 and Windows 10 (as far as I know only Windows 10). I make no guarantees that this will work for you or that there is not another way, but this is what I did to fix the problem.

    When downloading AI Suite, you have to first identify your motherboard. I am not positive if there are different versions of the program for each motherboard, but just in case there are, go through that process to find the Utilities download section for your motherboard.

    There is an updated files that call itself ASUS AI Suite 3 vers. xx.52 but it is only an updater as far as AI Suite is concerned and if you run it on its own, without an earlier version of AI Suite installed already, it only installs two other programs in the suite and not the one used for overclocking.

    In the same Utilities software list, you will find the xx.51 version of AI Suite as well. This has ALL the software. I installed that one first. (be careful... there are several "setup.exe" "AsusSetup.exe" files. I used the "AsusSetup.exe" after I uncompressed the files each time). Afterwards I rebooted and though AI Suite's overclocking program was not installed (finally), I go the all too familiar ASio.sys (5) can't be opened or found error.

    THEN I installed the xx.52 version that appears to not be the entire AI Suite 3. After a reboot, this error was gone.
    Hi thanks for the post, this worked perfectly for me.

  6. #16
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by Riverdog64 View Post
    I chalk this up to poor instructions on the ASUS downloads site...

    This error is related to installation of ASUS AI Suite 3 versions before .52 and Windows 10 (as far as I know only Windows 10). I make no guarantees that this will work for you or that there is not another way, but this is what I did to fix the problem.

    When downloading AI Suite, you have to first identify your motherboard. I am not positive if there are different versions of the program for each motherboard, but just in case there are, go through that process to find the Utilities download section for your motherboard.

    There is an updated files that call itself ASUS AI Suite 3 vers. xx.52 but it is only an updater as far as AI Suite is concerned and if you run it on its own, without an earlier version of AI Suite installed already, it only installs two other programs in the suite and not the one used for overclocking.

    In the same Utilities software list, you will find the xx.51 version of AI Suite as well. This has ALL the software. I installed that one first. (be careful... there are several "setup.exe" "AsusSetup.exe" files. I used the "AsusSetup.exe" after I uncompressed the files each time). Afterwards I rebooted and though AI Suite's overclocking program was not installed (finally), I go the all too familiar ASio.sys (5) can't be opened or found error.

    THEN I installed the xx.52 version that appears to not be the entire AI Suite 3. After a reboot, this error was gone.
    This also worked for me.

  7. #17
    New ROGer Array mguizz PC Specs
    mguizz PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z390 F GAMING
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance Pro
    Graphics Card #1GeForce RTX 2070 SUPER
    MonitorDell U2719D

    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    I had this issue & fixed it the following way.
    Go to the specific motherboard 'Driver & Tools' page & download from 'Software and Utility' the latest AI Suite & latest Ez Update (AIS V3.00.51 & EZU v3.00.11 at time of writing) installers.
    Install AI Suite & reboot
    Install Ez Upate

    Hope it works for you, cheers.
    Last edited by mguizz; 09-07-2020 at 09:55 AM.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •