Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 42
  1. #31
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by RedSector73 View Post
    You said it's Samsung B-die but you have not changed that in Ryzen Dram Calculator

    Maybe this will work

    V2 profile
    Attachment 84391
    V1 profile
    Attachment 84392
    NO!.
    is hynix patriot 3733 4 banks is hynix no is samsung b die
    Last edited by pecche; 03-27-2020 at 06:03 PM.

  2. #32
    New ROGer Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)PVR416G413C9K @3800 15-15-15-30 CR1 or @3600 14-15-14-28 CR1
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 10 64bit Pro
    Network RouterRT-AC87U

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    40
    Posts
    480

    Quote Originally Posted by pecche View Post
    NO!.
    is hynix patriot 3733 4 banks is hynix no is samsung b die
    Try using SAFE settings instead.

  3. #33
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by RedSector73 View Post
    Try using SAFE settings instead.
    hallo!
    instead with the safe configuration this situation happens:
    cold start ok pertenza from suspension seems ok with win 10
    stop and restart ok restart ok but:
    if I start with a usb stick memtest86 to enter the vios change the boot order to start from the stick and I save and restart it happens that voilÃ* "0d" then I do reset (sometimes you need to do it once sometimes sometimes twice but then he starts again and launches memtest) and then he starts again as if he needed an arrangement for starting with memmtert or for starting from a stick. this is what happens with memtest86 with config safe hynix 3600 4 memory banks (32 gb.
    If, on the other hand, I use the fast 3600 4 bank 32gb profile, it sometimes happens randomly or at restart or with a memtest key.
    I tried different cad bus configurations 24 30 24 24 or 20 30 20 20 (this does not seem to do it but in the memtest 86 test it causes errors) then I tried 24 30 24 24 or 30 20 24 24 but it gave errors memtest86 then I left 24 24 24 24 and passed memtest86 but the "0d" appeared then I gave up (for now) the fast and as you said I put it safe but when I put the key .... 0d! and restart with reset otherwise it does not start. According to me there is something that has to do with the adaptation in the load of the startup data if the 0d changes.
    or there is some time of something that is not well in harmony with the rest


    update: maybe I understand what happens in the next 2 days I will give you an answer.!!!!!!!!!!!
    Last edited by pecche; 03-28-2020 at 09:03 PM.

  4. #34
    New ROGer Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)PVR416G413C9K @3800 15-15-15-30 CR1 or @3600 14-15-14-28 CR1
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 10 64bit Pro
    Network RouterRT-AC87U

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    40
    Posts
    480

    You could give it bit more voltage. if using 1.35 then try 1.36-1.38 on DRAM Voltage but not higher than 1.4v
    The DRAM voltage too low will cause errors when testing & 0d - too high drops the Read/Write/Copy scores and increases latency.


    I would also set your SoC voltage to 1.1v , you can go low 1.05 but 1.1 is best overall.

    "0d" means your close to right.

    One other thing, Trfc value 480 is more relaxed than alternative 471, I would be using 480 value at this stage.

    Hope you find this of help.
    Last edited by RedSector73; 03-28-2020 at 01:32 PM.

  5. #35
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by RedSector73 View Post
    You could give it bit more voltage. if using 1.35 then try 1.36-1.38 on DRAM Voltage but not higher than 1.4v
    The DRAM voltage too low will cause errors when testing & 0d - too high drops the Read/Write/Copy scores and increases latency.


    I would also set your SoC voltage to 1.1v , you can go low 1.05 but 1.1 is best overall.

    "0d" means your close to right.

    One other thing, Trfc value 480 is more relaxed than alternative 471, I would be using 480 value at this stage.

    Hope you find this of help.
    do you know you preceded me? I found from the stilt that the vddg value at 950 is the ideal instead of 1.000 the v dram I brought it to 1.36 for the safe 3600 profile also the v soc at 1.025 and I tried it starting from the key and voila disappeared the 0d code that first appeared every time,
    Right now I am testing first with the safe profile with 1.35 and v soc 1.025 and cffg 0.950 com memtest86 which will take several hours tomorrow I will tell you the result if I go I will try the safe one but I suspect that it will be better ..
    I THANK YOU INFINITELY
    Last edited by pecche; 03-28-2020 at 09:59 PM.

  6. #36
    New ROGer Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)PVR416G413C9K @3800 15-15-15-30 CR1 or @3600 14-15-14-28 CR1
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 10 64bit Pro
    Network RouterRT-AC87U

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    40
    Posts
    480

    With the SoC value I recommend you test with something like https://www.userbenchmark.com/ userbench, to see what scaling your getting on the AUTO cpu clocks (other programs not found test this well enough) and / or how the whole system is performing from the pooled baseline or to compare to your stock settings for free.

    Generally SoC Value that is to low will appear more stable in RAM testing as the CPU does not overclock as well as it can and typically userbench will score it below 50 percentile when this happens.

    From my testing with 3900x on my system I found 1.05v was the minimum and 1.1v is ideal when overclocking the ram. Only testing, will find you right answer at any given speed, I suspect each chip/system/speed will be slightly different up or down of 1.05v - 1.1v medium baseline I have found as best.

    Just sharing what my journey and thoughts are from running 3200-4600 ddr speeds on samsung b-die.

    My system @ 3600 https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/21715639
    My system @ 3800 https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/25789765 <- This is what run now 16-15-15-30 CR1
    My system @ 4133 https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/23110116

    Articles on the subject that you might find helpful.
    https://www.reddit.com/r/overclockin...g_on_ryzen_oc/
    https://www.techpowerup.com/review/a...locking-guide/
    Last edited by RedSector73; 03-29-2020 at 01:01 AM.

  7. #37
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by RedSector73 View Post
    With the SoC value I recommend you test with something like https://www.userbenchmark.com/ userbench, to see what scaling your getting on the AUTO cpu clocks (other programs not found test this well enough) and / or how the whole system is performing from the pooled baseline or to compare to your stock settings for free.

    Generally SoC Value that is to low will appear more stable in RAM testing as the CPU does not overclock as well as it can and typically userbench will score it below 50 percentile when this happens.

    From my testing with 3900x on my system I found 1.05v was the minimum and 1.1v is ideal when overclocking the ram. Only testing, will find you right answer at any given speed, I suspect each chip/system/speed will be slightly different up or down of 1.05v - 1.1v medium baseline I have found as best.

    Just sharing what my journey and thoughts are from running 3200-4600 ddr speeds on samsung b-die.

    My system @ 3600 https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/21715639
    My system @ 3800 https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/25789765 <- This is what run now 16-15-15-30 CR1
    My system @ 4133 https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/23110116

    Articles on the subject that you might find helpful.
    https://www.reddit.com/r/overclockin...g_on_ryzen_oc/
    https://www.techpowerup.com/review/a...locking-guide/

    for first thanks..
    then I tried to run that test with the following results even if with the gpu test something went wrong and did not validate the result see below.
    also last night the test concerned the fast profile at 3600 always 4 banks with voltage 1.025 of the soc and vddg iod and vddg ccd at 950 millivolts both.
    The result with memetest86?
    no error after 5 hours of test.so I turn off I remove the stick and wait a few hours then restart ........ 8d.
    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/25980831
    I would like to point out that the stilt claims that vddg ccd and vddg iod must be set at 950 but the calculator puts them at 1,000 I honestly don't know what to do now I am thinking of putting the vsoc at 1.043 on uefi and see what happens
    Yes I did so vsoc to lo vsoc to 1.043 in uefi (but in hwinfo is 1.025 ) vddg ccd and vddg iod to 1.000 3600 profile fast hassato memtest86 cold restart ok test linx passed. if it passes the tests and boot to cakldo and cold boot and then I put it under with aida. But I can not understand yet how I have to configure my video card msi geoforce rts 2070 super because the bentchamrk with is completed I have only installed the studio and dragon center drivers to disable for now mystic light (the led lights) just that there is something being new to this card that escapes me that maybe it should be disabled. I have seen that some tests are carried out but the result is as if it were incomplete in the results sheet. Anyway we do not digress the ram results that if at hand are at 68.0 latency .
    Last edited by pecche; 03-31-2020 at 07:46 AM.

  8. #38
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by pecche View Post
    for first thanks..
    then I tried to run that test with the following results even if with the gpu test something went wrong and did not validate the result see below.
    also last night the test concerned the fast profile at 3600 always 4 banks with voltage 1.025 of the soc and vddg iod and vddg ccd at 950 millivolts both.
    The result with memetest86?
    no error after 5 hours of test.so I turn off I remove the stick and wait a few hours then restart ........ 8d.
    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/25980831
    I would like to point out that the stilt claims that vddg ccd and vddg iod must be set at 950 but the calculator puts them at 1,000 I honestly don't know what to do now I am thinking of putting the vsoc at 1.043 on uefi and see what happens
    Yes I did so vsoc to lo vsoc to 1.043 in uefi (but in hwinfo is 1.025 ) vddg ccd and vddg iod to 1.000 3600 profile fast hassato memtest86 cold restart ok test linx passed. if it passes the tests and boot to cakldo and cold boot and then I put it under with aida. But I can not understand yet how I have to configure my video card msi geoforce rts 2070 super because the bentchamrk with is completed I have only installed the studio and dragon center drivers to disable for now mystic light (the led lights) just that there is something being new to this card that escapes me that maybe it should be disabled. I have seen that some tests are carried out but the result is as if it were incomplete in the results sheet. Anyway we do not digress the ram results that if at hand are at 68.0 latency .
    SITUATION TODAY:
    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/26091044
    V SOC 1.043
    VDDG 0. 985
    STABLE AT MOMENT

  9. #39
    New ROGer Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)PVR416G413C9K @3800 15-15-15-30 CR1 or @3600 14-15-14-28 CR1
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 10 64bit Pro
    Network RouterRT-AC87U

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    40
    Posts
    480

    Quote Originally Posted by pecche View Post
    SITUATION TODAY:
    https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/26091044
    V SOC 1.043
    VDDG 0. 985
    STABLE AT MOMENT
    Dude, that's an awesome stable run. Well done. Can you share full timings/voltages etc for others once you're sure there done.
    Last edited by RedSector73; 04-02-2020 at 11:02 AM.

  10. #40
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by RedSector73 View Post
    Dude, that's an awesome stable run. Well done. Can you share full timings/voltages etc for others once you're sure there done.
    ok I keep it a few days and then I write to help the details soon

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •