Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Post New motherbord rampage iv neeed help !!!!!!!!

    HELLO EVERYONE

    I bought my Rampage IV since 15 FEV,

    So when i click power the botton, then the cpu fan didnt Start and fan of South bridge didnt stat too!
    The Bios didnt want open . Idk why but nothing are working. I plug as well the Ps and ram, cpu, the motherbord.I check like 1000x time the connection and everthing shoulb be fine but IT NOT AND i pay 500$ CAD for that and its not working !
    I think the motherbord is defective because those fan are not working.
    The code on bord is staking 00
    I need HELP


    I have a PS 850W Thermaltake
    a CPU I7 3820
    my ram 1600 Cossair vengance 8GB

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array mdzcpa PC Specs
    mdzcpa PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero XI
    Processor9900k @ 5.1Ghz All Core 1.315v AVX -2
    Memory (part number)Gskill GTZ 4133 C17 32GB (4x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 2080 TI OC
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 512GB for OS & APPS
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 1TB for GAMES
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 1000W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Corsaur VOID Pro
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300 Wide Desk Mat
    OS WIN 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys VELOP
    Accessory #1 ROG 751JY Laptop for Moobile Gaming
    Accessory #2 Koolance EXC-800 Chiller
    Accessory #3 25+ years of overclocking

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    80
    Posts
    968

    What BIOS are you running?
    What fan header did you plug your CPU fam into?
    Did you plug in BOTH the 24 pin AND either the 4 or 8 pin ATX psu cable?


    Need a better description of your problem. Are you getting any post message on you screen at all? Or just black screen?
    Need your full system specs. CPU Cooler. Ram model. Vid card.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    The BIOS needs to be updated.

    Simple fix.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array 8 Pack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    63
    Posts
    916

    Yeah new CPU with old bios microcode update to either 1005 or 1201 which I personally think are most stable and so do many others.

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Rampage IV NEED HELP !

    Hey guys

    My screen is black so I can't update the bios. How can I update the bios with a screen black?
    I have a Cooler header H50 from Cossair. I plug the both with 8pin.
    The fan from South Bridge doesn’t work.I put a header ordinary fan on Cpu and that fan doesn’t run too. So the bios doesn’t want open, Cpu fan and fan of south bridge doesn’t run and my screen is black. I change the ps but the problem is same. I try anything but nothing is working. The screen stacks black.


    I have a CoreI7 3820, PS 850w thermaltake, Ram 8GB 1600 Cossaire Vengence and a 6750 video card sapphire.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    69
    Posts
    655

    Read the included manual.
    It explains how to update the BIOS without even installing the CPU.
    MB: ASUS Rampage IV Black Edition
    CPU: Intel Xeon E5-2697 v2 (Cooled by Corsair H100i w/ Noctua NF-F12 fans)
    RAM: 64GB G.SKILL RipjawsZ 1600 (10-10-10-30)
    GPU: EVGA GeForce GTX Titan X Hybrid
    TV Tuners: 2 * Hauppauge HVR-1800
    Case: CoolerMaster Cosmos 2


  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    Read the manual.

    3.10 is a good place to start.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array VistaKing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    130

    Hey feyje2000@live.ca
    See if this will help you out. Its what HiVizMan was referring to I believe

    3.10.5 USB BIOS Flashback
    The USB BIOS Flashback allows users to update BIOS without entering BIOS or the operating system by using a USB flash disk drive under standby power.
    1. Download the latest BIOS program file from the ASUS website.
    2. Extract and rename the BIOS image file to R4E.ROM.
    3. Copy R4E.ROM to the root directory of the USB flash disk drive.
    4. Turn off the system and connect the USB flash drive to the ROG Connect port (the white USB 2.0 port) at the rear panel of the motherboard.
    5. Hold the ROG Connect button until the BIOS LED begins to blink, then release.
    6. Wait until the LED stops to blink, then the BIOS flash is completed.

    But to boot the USB drive for it to read the R4E.ROM file you need to create a bootable flash drive in FAT32 format. If you have another computer running Windows 7 you could use diskpart in command prompt or through Windows Explorer. By right clicking on the removable disk under Computer ( My Computer ) and click on FORMAT . You will get a Format Removable Disk window make sure you choose FAT32 under File system and check quick format so it could format fast along with Create a MS-DOS startup disk . Click start and it should format the flash drive to FAT32 and make it bootable.
    Note: Make sure yo backup your flash drive before formatting. If you want to keep the stuff that were in the Flash drive before you loose them in the format.


    Created by DaemonCantor and Adam

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Motherbord Rampage IV I NEED HELP

    I try uptade bios with flash but the problem are not resolue. The fan cpu and fan of south bridge are not working. I have alway a black screen. im tire about it. Why they made a AMAZING motherbord with a lot complatation! I pug 8 pin ATX on motherbord. Everything should be fine but its not !

    Someone get same problem like me ?! Please i need help. I dont want do a RMA.
    Last edited by feyje2000@live.ca; 02-27-2012 at 01:27 AM.

  10. #10
    TeamROG Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    260

    Quote Originally Posted by feyje2000@live.ca View Post
    I try uptade bios with flash but the problem are not resolue. The fan cpu and fan of south bridge are not working. I have alway a black screen. im fuken tire about it. Why they made a AMAZING motherbord with a lot complatation ***!. I pug 8 pin ATX on Borth so i don't kknow what is the fuken problem.
    Please revise your post without the f word. I also recommend calling ASUS Tech support, they will treat you right especially being an ROG product owner. Please come back after calling them if you need further assistance

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •