Page 14 of 16 FirstFirst ... 4 12 13 14 15 16 LastLast
Results 131 to 140 of 151
  1. #131
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Quote Originally Posted by tistou77 View Post
    For those who put this Encore in a case, unable to put the graphics card on the 1st slot of the case (but on the 2nd), doesn't that sound weird ?
    If you have photos to share
    i had planned to use the second slot for the 2080Ti and leave the rest free myself

  2. #132
    ROG Enthusiast Array Brockmonster PC Specs
    Brockmonster PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme Encore
    ProcessorI9 10980XE
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C14Q-32GTZ Trident Z Series 32 GB DDR4 3200 MHz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA Hydro Copper GTX 2080TI
    Graphics Card #2EVGA Hydro Copper GTX 2080TI
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster ZxR PCI-Express
    MonitorSamsung 32"
    Storage #1Samsung 970 PRO Polaris 512GB M.2 2280 PCI-e 3.0 x4 NVMe Solid State Drive
    Storage #2Samsung 970 PRO Polaris 512GB M.2 2280 PCI-e 3.0 x4 NVMe Solid State Drive
    CPU CoolerEK Water Blocks EK Encore Full coverage
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite Super Tower Case - Black
    Power SupplyEVGA 1600w
    Keyboard Corsair CH-9127014-UK K95 Platinum RGB Rapid Fire Cherry MX Speed Multi-Colour Backlit Mechanical Ga
    Mouse Corsair Gaming CH-9302111-EU Glaive RGB Multi-Colour Backlit Performance 16000 DPI
    OS Windows 10 X64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC3200 Tri-Band Wireless Gigabit Router with USB 3.0
    Accessory #1 2 x 480mm push pull 1 x 240mm push pull
    Accessory #2 2 Custom loops, 2 x D5 Pumps, Solid Brass nickel plated tube
    Accessory #3 6 x Corsair XTI 480gb SSD`s, Aquaero 6 XT, 3 x Poweradjust 3 USB, ultra version, 2x Flow sensor hig

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    61

    I use 2 cards, slot 1 slot 2 with no fitting issue in slot 1
    Phanteks Enthoo Elite, Asus Rampage VI Extreme Encore, Intel I9 10980XE, G.SKILL F4-3200C14Q-32GTZ Trident Z Series @3200, 2 x EVGA Hydro Copper GTX 2080TI, Creative Sound Blaster ZxR PCI-Express Sound Card, EK ASUS ROG R6EE RGB Monoblock, 2 x Samsung 970 Pro 512GB Direct to CPU, Aqua Computer kryoM.2 with Samsung 960 Pro 512GB PCIe slot 4, 4 x Corsair XTI 480GB SSD, Aqua Computer Aquaero 6XT, 2x Aqua Computer D5 NEXT pump with Aquabus interface, 2 x XSPC 480mm Rads, EVGA 1600w PSU and more

  3. #133
    ROG Enthusiast Array TSportM PC Specs
    TSportM PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS ROG G751JY
    MotherboardRampage Vi extreme Encore X299
    Processor10980XE@5.0ghz-1.350v
    Memory (part number)gskill ddr4 Royal gold 3600@3800
    Graphics Card #1Geforce RTX 3090@2020mhz
    Sound Cardonboard
    Monitor32:9 samsung C49H/ 2X asus 27 / 1X LG34
    Storage #1Samsung 970EvoPlus 1TB
    Storage #24xraid0 1tb wd black / 2Xsamsung SSD 850evo 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom LOOP
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS full Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Chakram
    Headset AStro A50
    Mouse Pad ASUS SHEATH
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z5500 digital
    OS windows 10 pro 64bit
    Network Routerasus GT - AX11000
    TSportM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    68

    hello,

    The package power on core temp and HWmonitor counts as 1.6 to 1.9 on this board on my AORUS board it showed correct way like this

    This is normal
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Cr2Vh7P.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	10.4 KB 
ID:	85137

    On the REEE
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1JX7hJt.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	1.1 KB 
ID:	85164

    could some one share some light
    Last edited by TSportM; 06-06-2020 at 06:38 PM.

  4. #134
    ROG Enthusiast Array TSportM PC Specs
    TSportM PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS ROG G751JY
    MotherboardRampage Vi extreme Encore X299
    Processor10980XE@5.0ghz-1.350v
    Memory (part number)gskill ddr4 Royal gold 3600@3800
    Graphics Card #1Geforce RTX 3090@2020mhz
    Sound Cardonboard
    Monitor32:9 samsung C49H/ 2X asus 27 / 1X LG34
    Storage #1Samsung 970EvoPlus 1TB
    Storage #24xraid0 1tb wd black / 2Xsamsung SSD 850evo 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom LOOP
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS full Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Chakram
    Headset AStro A50
    Mouse Pad ASUS SHEATH
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z5500 digital
    OS windows 10 pro 64bit
    Network Routerasus GT - AX11000
    TSportM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    68

    bump

  5. #135
    New ROGer Array H-de PC Specs
    H-de PC Specs
    MotherboardWS-X299-PRO
    ProcessorIntel Core i9-10900X
    Memory (part number)KHX3200C16D4/4GX
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080 XC Ultra Gaming
    Sound CardHyperX(USB)
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U9S
    CaseFractal Design Define R6 White
    Power SupplyCooler Master v750
    Keyboard HyperX FPS Blue-Switches
    Mouse Zowie FK1
    Headset HyperX Cloud 2
    Mouse Pad QCK+
    OS WIndows 10 Build 2004
    H-de's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    36

    Quote Originally Posted by TSportM View Post
    bump
    the ASUS uses different VRM Controller and HWINFO/AIDA64/CoreTemp don't supporting it currently

  6. #136
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array CSN7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    144

    if you want to see watts enable SVID Support in bios

  7. #137
    New ROGer Array userid222 PC Specs
    userid222 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Rampage VI Extreme Encore
    ProcessorI9-9900X
    Memory (part number)128GB Crucial Ballistix
    Graphics Card #1RTX2080Ti ASUS ROG
    MonitorASUS ROG 32 inch / LG 27in 4K
    CPU CoolerThermaltake
    Power SupplyThermaltake 1200W Platinum
    Keyboard Razer Elite
    Mouse Razer Viper
    Headset Razer Kraken V3
    Mouse Pad Razer
    Headset/Speakers Razer Nommo
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterASUS GT-AX11000

    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Additional info about Rampage VI Encore

    Are you satisfied with? Just got an issue with my ROG Rampage VI Omega, and I was considering going with the Encore*

    Also, which BIOS version are you running? And is it stable? *

  8. #138
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array tistou77 PC Specs
    tistou77 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme Encore
    Processor10980XE @4.6Ghz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    Sound CardXonar Phoebus
    MonitorDell U2417H
    Storage #1Intel Optane 905P PCIe
    Storage #2Samsung 970 EVO Plus
    CPU CoolerWatercooling
    CaseLian Li A77F
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech LIK
    Mouse Logitech MX revolution
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    tistou77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    103
    Posts
    1,617

    Hello

    I switched to Encore and I have a few questions (compared to R6E)

    The Encore has this famous double boot (when the PSU was off) possible to remove it (the R6E no longer had this double boot with the latest bios) ?
    Which is longer than with the R6E (it turned off almost after startup, the Encore takes longer to shut down)

    Nothing alarming, but the boot is longer, especially POST (before displaying the ROG logo)
    Same setting as the R6E and same device (just the keyboard and mouse plugged into USB3 ports, USB2 port on the R6E)
    Maybe the ASmedia controller...

    I saw that there is an Intel USB3 controller, you know which USB port is it for?

    It seems that at the back of the MB there are ASmedia and Intel

    Or did you plug the keyboard and mouse into which port?

    Thanks
    Sorry for my english


    Case: Lian Li A77F
    MB: Rampage VI Extreme Encore
    CPU: i9 10980XE
    RAM: G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    GPU: EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    OS: Intel Optane 905P PCIe
    DATA: Samsung 970 EVO Plus
    SOUND: Asus Xonar Phoebus

  9. #139
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array martine-dee PC Specs
    martine-dee PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Maximus XII Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i9-10900K @ 2GHz - 5.2GHz, NB 1.7-4.7 GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-4000C15Q-32GTZR @ 3700 MHz CL14
    Graphics Card #1Asus GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Strix Gaming, 11 GB VRAM @ 2 GHz
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster AE-9
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift 360Hz PG259QN
    Storage #12x Samsung SSD 860 EVO 1TB
    Storage #21x WD Blue SSD 1TB, 1x WD Red HDD 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H115i RGB Platinum
    CaseTT View 91 Tempered Glass RGB Edition
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard SteelSeries Apex 7, Red
    Mouse Logitech G403 Prodigy Gaming Mouse @ 3200 dpi
    Headset Trust Gaming GXT 444 Wayman Pro Gaming Headset
    Mouse Pad Logitech G440
    Headset/Speakers Creative Inspire T6300 @ AE-9
    OS Win 10 Pro 64bit 2004, Ubuntu 16.04
    Accessory #1 Creative SB AE-9's ACM
    Accessory #2 4x TT Riing Plus RGB 140 mm, 3x TT Pure Plus RGB 140 mm
    Accessory #3 Thermaktake Pure 20 Argb Sync 200 mm
    martine-dee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    50
    Posts
    153

    Hi. Currently having the rog strix x299-e gaming, I notice that encore's PCIEX16_1 is closer to the RAM.

    For your convenience: e gaming vs. encore mans.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	compare.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	43.9 KB 
ID:	85461

    PCIE Slot Layout

    Naturally, I would worry whether a graphics card like a GTX 1080 Ti or an RTX 2080 Ti would fit in encore's PCIEX16_1, below a high speed RAM set.

    Also, on e gaming I cannot use PCIEX8/X1_3 (the bottom pcie slot) for my AE-9, because of the COM plug. It looks like it is the same with encore's bottom pcie slot (PCIEX16_3) and the EZ_PLUG.

    So, in case that I cannot use encore's PCIEX16_1 for the graphics card, the only shot I would have at plugging AE-9 is if PCIEX16_1 could take AE-9 instead. Very risky purchase imo.

    So, @tistou77, can also the case bar user from using the first slot for the graphics card?

    M2 Slots

    One thing I like about e gaming and e gaming II are those vertical M2 slots. When I got my first M2 drive, I put it in e gaming's M.2_1. Despite being fairly away from the graphics card, as soon as I'd start gaming, the heat would cause game freezes due to M2 overheating. The drive's operational temp is up to 70C, and only keeping that temp under 70C fixed the issue. I accomplished this by moving it to M.2_2. So, I am very unlikely to want to use a horizontal M2 slot ever again. Encore doesn't have any vertical M2 slots, right?

    I think those are my worries, the layout issues.
    A Quaker here

  10. #140
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    RVIE Enocore system will restart twice when the power supply is cold booted

    @tistou77 #138

    I have the same double boot with my RVIE Encore from cold boot.
    MSI have fixed the same thing with their Intel Z490 !

    Description
    - Improve memory compatibility.
    - Fix that the system will restart twice when the power supply is cold booted

    https://www.msi.com/Motherboard/support/MEG-Z490-ACE


    I wish I knew what they changed, so that I could possibly transfer/mod to the encore bios

    Problem started after bios 0401. I have tried to back-flash to 0401 without success in solving the problem (using USB programmer as well)

    I have also removed the coin cell battery and shorted it's contacts as well for 20-30 seconds

    So it could be firmware related, as 0504 or 0505 did a firmware update . LED Firmware I Think & somthing else

    C'mon Asus please fix this problem !
    Last edited by Biozzz; 07-04-2020 at 11:59 AM.

Page 14 of 16 FirstFirst ... 4 12 13 14 15 16 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •