Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Memory speed ???

    Hi All,
    First ASUS Board.

    ROG Strix B450-F
    Ryzen 2700X
    Samsung Evo 970 M2 1TB, Crucial SSD 1 TB storage
    Crucial Ballistix Sport LT 3200 MHz DDR4 32GB
    XFX Radeon RX580 8GB

    Board does not see memory in BIOS as 3200 It sees the RAM as DDR2400 with voltage at 1.2 not 1.35 when I try to set the BIOS to 3200mhz system crashes. I was able to force the ram voltage to the spec setting. What am I doing wrong? Or should I buy Better Ram??

    Thanks in advance.
    Last edited by Snowfalcon; 08-30-2019 at 09:26 PM.

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array Japion PC Specs
    Japion PC Specs
    MotherboardB450-E Gaming
    ProcessorRyzen 3700X
    Memory (part number)16GB Trident Z RGB 3200 MHz CL16
    Graphics Card #11070 STRIX
    MonitorBenq EX3501R
    Storage #1KIngston A400 500GB SSD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i Platinum
    CaseFractal Design Meshify C
    Power SupplySeasonic Focus 650W
    OS Windows 10 Home
    Japion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Enable D.O.C.P mode.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Reset BIOS to defaults enabled it and the Board would not post.

    Manually reset the memory to DDR3000 with timing at 16 19 19 19 39 voltage at 1.35 and got it to post/boot able to run passmark.

    Still DDR3200 should run at DDR3200 it's what I paid for.
    Last edited by Snowfalcon; 08-31-2019 at 07:46 AM.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)PVR416G413C9K @ 3600 14-15-14-28 CR1
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 10 64bit Pro
    Network RouterRT-AC87U

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    40
    Posts
    233

    Make sure you have put the memory in slots A2 and B2 (2 & 4) not 1&4

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •