Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    68

    ROG Armoury II V3.00.30 and ROG Spatha

    Hello,
    My ROG Spatha does not work anymore. Wireless nor with cable.
    Brand new Windows 10 PRO Every driver download and install clean.
    ROG Armoury II V3.00.30 just moving those red dots in middle and does not detect the recevier or mouse device.
    I see Rog Recevier in windows deviced and ROG Spartha in drivers. But they just do not work.
    Here some photos.
    Btw my motherboard is Asus Rampage VI Extreme if that counts.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	30.2 KB 
ID:	81708Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	45.2 KB 
ID:	81709
    https://gyazo.com/eb4b4f97a425ed813cf6a9d9b7e6fda4Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	103.0 KB 
ID:	81707
    That is a .gif variant.
    Does someone have solution ?

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,710

    mmm interesting. Using the cable....and the app open. press the left center and righr at the same time and plug the cable on the mouse. But you have to have the 3 press when the cable is incerted.

    These will restart the mouse and reinstall the firmware.

    ODD the drivers is in

    Tell me more about the computer nothing specific.
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    68

    Quote Originally Posted by Gushy View Post
    Hello,
    My ROG Spatha does not work anymore. Wireless nor with cable.
    Brand new Windows 10 PRO Every driver download and install clean.
    ROG Armoury II V3.00.30 just moving those red dots in middle and does not detect the recevier or mouse device.
    I see Rog Recevier in windows deviced and ROG Spartha in drivers. But they just do not work.
    Here some photos.
    Btw my motherboard is Asus Rampage VI Extreme if that counts.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	30.2 KB 
ID:	81708Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	45.2 KB 
ID:	81709
    https://gyazo.com/eb4b4f97a425ed813cf6a9d9b7e6fda4Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	103.0 KB 
ID:	81707
    That is a .gif variant.
    Does someone have solution ?
    Noting work.
    When i plug the cable windows does not recognize the mouse.
    And i try to understand how to restart the mouse and reload the firmware but no luck.
    Is there a pichtures where i can see ?
    The mouse was working fine 2 days ago and last night i start the pc and mouse its just stop working.
    Any idea please ?

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    68

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	7.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	440.8 KB 
ID:	81711
    The Rog Fusion 300 is detected. I have Claymore Keyboard but its notr here.
    Everything in my pc is ROG. Except RAM memory which is G.Skill.
    Motherboard:
    Asus Rampage VI Extreme
    Cooler:
    ROG RYUGIN 240
    VGA:
    Asus RX 580 8Gb 256bit.
    Mouse:
    Asus Spartha
    Keyboard:
    Asus Claymore
    OS Panel II and Rof Front Base
    Only OS Panel II i use right now.
    Everything work except mouse right now.

    Is there anything i can do please ?

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,710

    Quote Originally Posted by Gushy View Post
    Noting work.
    When i plug the cable windows does not recognize the mouse.
    And i try to understand how to restart the mouse and reload the firmware but no luck.
    Is there a pichtures where i can see ?
    The mouse was working fine 2 days ago and last night i start the pc and mouse its just stop working.
    Any idea please ?
    Let me ask

    The spatha comes with 2 cables. can you test these and other port? Just to discard the cable.

    I will ask. But You can use another mouse to 1. i can see that filter and receiver is on windows. connect by cable and see if appears in windows. IF that appear in windows/devices, remobe those. THE last one the filter. and restart By default. The spart works without the ROG Armory If the spatha with cable appear on windows on restart and work but does not apper on the armory let me know

    In my case I have issues. 1 when i try to check version of the firmware I always have diferent version. 2. some times disconection. Buti find out, in my case, that was so CLOSE from my speakers. Then the same on WIFI proximity.....

    I will ask during the day or by tomorrow my earlyyy morning
    Last edited by MrAgapiGC; 09-03-2019 at 08:50 AM.
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    68

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	fail.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	66.5 KB 
ID:	81714
    Noting works.
    Change both cables i did try every USB port noting help.
    Mouse even not work with cable. Windows do not see the mouse when its on cable.
    Mouse just glowing green and that is it.
    When try another port recevier glow 2 times purple and then stop.
    I run out of options

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,710

    ok i will send these to a friend to check!

    open event viewer and check if there is error that has a name with armory please
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  8. #8
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    68

    Quote Originally Posted by MrAgapiGC View Post
    ok i will send these to a friend to check!

    open event viewer and check if there is error that has a name with armory please
    OK now. something happen.
    The Aurmory show me the mouse but the dock still not blink nor mouse work. I even try change the colors no luck there aither.
    Here what i see.
    I set here everything Default and save.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	442.1 KB 
ID:	81721
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	22.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	513.6 KB 
ID:	81722
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	33.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	458.1 KB 
ID:	81723

  9. #9
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    68

    Just to add something i notice. I did try to upgrade firmware and it says does not detect the mouse.
    The mouse glow green when is turn on. When its turn off glow green only when its on dock. When i put cable windows does not detect the mouse at all.
    Any solution to that ? I think the mouse is stuck. I take off battery but its the same. Anything i can do ?

  10. #10
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    68

    I found solution !
    It was battery. I remove the battery clean the connectors (all of them in battery layer too) and now mouse work perfect with cable and wireless.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •