Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    AURA RGB/SYNC issue

    Hello, I have a Maximus VIII Formula w/ strip LED lighting (Aura RGB) and installed Trident Z RGB ram (Aura Sync). Both I can definitely change the lighting and patterns for HOWEVER, I have to run different versions and I cannot have both of these versions installed on the same machine. The motherboard works with version 1.01.16. The ram works with version 1.06.17, motherboard doesn't pop up in version 1.06.17. Is it supposed to? What can I do to have control of both of these without uninstalling and installing to switch between the two?

    Thanks!

    1. The BIOS/firmware version for your hardware. Bios version: 3801
    2. The AURA SYNC products you own and any other 3rd-party lighting software. ASUS Maximus Formula VIII(AURA RGB), G.Skill Trident Z RGB(AURA SYNC), other lighting software I have installed: iCue, EVGA precision X, Logitech gaming software
    3. If a power cycle has made any difference. (Shutdown, power off, unplug power cable for a minute) No difference
    4. If you have tried reinstalling Aura or Windows already. uninstalled/reinstalled NUMEROUS times different ways
    5. Do you have Aura for Graphics Cards installed also. (Please uninstall) I don't.
    6. Windows Edition, Version, and OS build. Windows 10 x64 V1903

    Please Include a screenshot of the Aura UI, and any other pictures if applicable. Check below.
    Last edited by womblyyy; 09-07-2019 at 10:15 PM. Reason: Didn't add list.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    131

    Have you tried Armoury Crate?*

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    After downloading the software, nothing had shown up in the program that seemed to be compatible.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos Armoury Crate.jpg  


  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    131

    Have you activated it in the bios?*

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    How do you activate it in bios?

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array Elkmar PC Specs
    Elkmar PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus Hero IX
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-7700K
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix GeForce RTX™ 2080 OC edition
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster ZxR
    MonitorEizo FORIS FS2333
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 960 PRO 512GB+970 PRO 1TB
    Storage #2WDC WD1000DHTZ
    CPU CoolerAlphacool Eisbaer 240
    CaseAsus ROG Strix Helios
    Power SupplyCooler Master V750
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma v2
    Mouse Razer Naga Trinity
    Headset Sennheiser PC323D GAME
    Mouse Pad Razer Firefly Cloth Edition
    Headset/Speakers Creative Sound BlasterX Katana
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
    Accessory #1 ROG Aura Terminal
    Accessory #2 ROG Aura Terminal
    Elkmar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    25

    womblyyy, hi.

    Maximus VIII Formula doesn't have Armoury Crate support (I hope that is temporarily).

    Try this method: https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...558#post778558

    Also, you must pay attention: your MB just have asus aura RGB, not aura sync.

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by Elkmar View Post
    womblyyy, hi.

    Maximus VIII Formula doesn't have Armoury Crate support (I hope that is temporarily).

    Try this method: https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...558#post778558

    Also, you must pay attention: your MB just have asus aura RGB, not aura sync.
    Okay that's what I thought. Yeah I noticed that with looking at the Aura main page, I find it weird how they don't have support for the Aura RGB stuff within the newer Aura program. I'll give that a shot and reply if it works, thanks!

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    131

    Yes sorry I was mistaken it with the crosshair VIII.*

  9. #9
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by Re@per View Post
    Yes sorry I was mistaken it with the crosshair VIII.*
    No worries, mistakes happen, thanks for trying to help though!

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Okay after following the directions per the link sent, I still have the same issue. See attached images, both programs work, but have to uninstall one another in order to control lighting for either one.

    V1.01.16 for motherboard and motherboard strip lighting/V1.06.17 for Trident Z RGB Ram.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos V 1.01.16 Aura.jpg  

    V 1.06.17 Aura.jpg  


Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •