Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Rog ryujin 360

  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array Nino_1973 PC Specs
    Nino_1973 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Hero (WI-FI)
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident F4-3600C18D-16GTZRX 32GB
    Graphics Card #1AREZ-STRIX-RXVEGA56-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorASUS VG278Q Gaming-Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 512 GB M2
    Storage #2Western Digital 1TB
    CPU CoolerROG RYUJIN 360
    CasePHANTEKS ENTHOO EVOLV X GLASS
    Power Supplybe quiet! Power Zone 850W - 80 Plus Bronze
    Keyboard ROG Strix Flare
    Mouse ROG Gladius II Origin
    Headset ROG Strix Fusion 500
    Mouse Pad ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers ROG Strix Fusion 500
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Network RouterFritzbox 7590
    Accessory #1 ROG Aura Terminal
    Accessory #2 Creative Sound BlasterX Kratos S5 2.1
    Accessory #3 Logitech C922 Webcam Streaming

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    Smile Rog ryujin 360

    Hi everybody I installed ROG RYUJIN 360 every time I reboot the system but the screen I chose and it resets from standart does not work I tried with armorycreate the same I installed livedash even if the program and for windows 7 but it works every time that reboot I turn off the pc returns to the standard screen a solution


    the first picture is my settings the second one just reboot or I turn back off standart
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos 20190917_091659.jpg  

    20190917_092007.jpg  

    Last edited by Nino_1973; 09-17-2019 at 07:22 AM.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array 1mluer PC Specs
    1mluer PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XII Apex
    ProcessorI9-10900k
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident Royal 4400
    Graphics Card #1ROG Matrix 2080 ti
    Sound Cardbuilt in
    MonitorASUS Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus Raid
    Storage #2Samsung 970 EVO Plus Raid
    CPU CoolerRyujin 360
    CaseInWin 909 Silver
    Power SupplyROG Thor 1200p
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Claymore
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Baltheus
    Headset/Speakers Bose Computer Set with Sub
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterNightHawk RAX200
    Accessory #1 TT Riing Plus
    Accessory #2 Blue Microphone

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    42
    Posts
    426

    from a cold start you will get the graphics until the system starts the you will get the monitors as it shows here. If you boot the monitors are in the Ryujin 360 memory because it was not turned off and will show the monitors first.. Kind of confusing but that is how my 360 works.. the lighting service really messes with this too.
    InWin 909 Silver RGB build
    i9-10900k
    ROG Maximus XII Apex
    ROG Matrix 2080 ti
    Gskill Trident Royal 4400 16g

    Everything overclocked and love it.
    ROG Awesomeness !!!!

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array Nino_1973 PC Specs
    Nino_1973 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Hero (WI-FI)
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident F4-3600C18D-16GTZRX 32GB
    Graphics Card #1AREZ-STRIX-RXVEGA56-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorASUS VG278Q Gaming-Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 512 GB M2
    Storage #2Western Digital 1TB
    CPU CoolerROG RYUJIN 360
    CasePHANTEKS ENTHOO EVOLV X GLASS
    Power Supplybe quiet! Power Zone 850W - 80 Plus Bronze
    Keyboard ROG Strix Flare
    Mouse ROG Gladius II Origin
    Headset ROG Strix Fusion 500
    Mouse Pad ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers ROG Strix Fusion 500
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Network RouterFritzbox 7590
    Accessory #1 ROG Aura Terminal
    Accessory #2 Creative Sound BlasterX Kratos S5 2.1
    Accessory #3 Logitech C922 Webcam Streaming

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    yes, but the problem is that as far as I put it at 180 ° at the next reboot it starts again with the head down
    because it does not go to place the windows registry settings
    I solved asus said asus install livedash for windows 7 then open live dash after reopen open armory created after which lived instals and everything is working at the start you have the logo but after system start
    I set the settings I configured the problem and armory that since it is a button with windows 10 still and being tested, this is why armory does not yet recognize the whole

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array 1mluer PC Specs
    1mluer PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XII Apex
    ProcessorI9-10900k
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident Royal 4400
    Graphics Card #1ROG Matrix 2080 ti
    Sound Cardbuilt in
    MonitorASUS Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus Raid
    Storage #2Samsung 970 EVO Plus Raid
    CPU CoolerRyujin 360
    CaseInWin 909 Silver
    Power SupplyROG Thor 1200p
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Claymore
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Baltheus
    Headset/Speakers Bose Computer Set with Sub
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterNightHawk RAX200
    Accessory #1 TT Riing Plus
    Accessory #2 Blue Microphone

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    42
    Posts
    426

    You may want to set the software the way you want and hit save.. shut down the PC completely an boot up. the memory will refresh with your new settings usually.

    I found this out with my ryou 240 on my other machine. I had to set what I wanted it to do then shut down not restart. power back up and it would work. If you just restart the ryou and ryujin would retain old setting in memory. Shut down and power back up it loads saved settings or at least that has worked for me.

    This includes flipping it 180. With my new Ryujin 360 I have to restart the lighting service after the system boots and it goes from being stuck on the graphic to the monitors after lighting control finally kicks in.
    InWin 909 Silver RGB build
    i9-10900k
    ROG Maximus XII Apex
    ROG Matrix 2080 ti
    Gskill Trident Royal 4400 16g

    Everything overclocked and love it.
    ROG Awesomeness !!!!

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Super Gnome PC Specs
    Super Gnome PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Rampage VI Extreme Omega / ROG Crosshair VIII Formula
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-9980XE / AMD 3950x
    Memory (part number)Corsair LPX Vengeance DDR4 2666MHz 128 GB / Corsair Vengeance LPX 32GB DDR4-3200 32GB DDR4 3200MH
    Graphics Card #1Asus 2080 Turbo / Asus 2080 ti Turbo
    Graphics Card #2Asus 2080 Turbo / Asus 2080 ti Turbo
    MonitorJAPANNEXT JN-VT500UHD 4K 50-inch LCD
    Storage #1Crucial MX500 1 TB / Sabient SB-ROCKET-NVMe4-500
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro 1 TB / ADATA XPG SX5500 Pro 3D NAND NVMe Gen3x4 PCIe M.2
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360 / NZXT Kraken X62
    CaseThermaltake View 71 TG / Thermaltake View 31
    Power SupplyCORSAIR AXi Series, AX1600i 1600 watt / Thermaltake Toughpower iRGB 1200 watt
    Accessory #1 Noctua 140mm 3000 RPM x 4 / Noctua 140 mm 3000 RPM x 2
    Accessory #2 Gigabyte GC-A 2WAY NVLINK RGB (3-slot) / ROG NVLINK Bridge 3-Slot A

    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    368

    The LED on both my Asus motherboard and Ryujin 360 are lost. They occasionally work the way I set them up months ago, and then the next day they are lost. Armoury Crate controlled them for a couple weeks then stopped. LiveDash can turn the Ryugin 360 LED on and off, but that's it.

    Sign. Do everyone a favor and send feedback to Microsoft under Settings>Update & Security at the bottom, where it says "Make WIndows better." Just click "Give us feedback" and plead your case (well, for yourself and every other Asus user) and help them realize their registry set up and update changes mess with Asus software.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    272

    Quote Originally Posted by Nino_1973 View Post
    Hi everybody I installed ROG RYUJIN 360 every time I reboot the system but the screen I chose and it resets from standart does not work I tried with armorycreate the same I installed livedash even if the program and for windows 7 but it works every time that reboot I turn off the pc returns to the standard screen a solution


    the first picture is my settings the second one just reboot or I turn back off standart
    turn off fast Boot in Windows*

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    got the same problem everytime pc boots Ryujin settings are gone.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Super Gnome PC Specs
    Super Gnome PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Rampage VI Extreme Omega / ROG Crosshair VIII Formula
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-9980XE / AMD 3950x
    Memory (part number)Corsair LPX Vengeance DDR4 2666MHz 128 GB / Corsair Vengeance LPX 32GB DDR4-3200 32GB DDR4 3200MH
    Graphics Card #1Asus 2080 Turbo / Asus 2080 ti Turbo
    Graphics Card #2Asus 2080 Turbo / Asus 2080 ti Turbo
    MonitorJAPANNEXT JN-VT500UHD 4K 50-inch LCD
    Storage #1Crucial MX500 1 TB / Sabient SB-ROCKET-NVMe4-500
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro 1 TB / ADATA XPG SX5500 Pro 3D NAND NVMe Gen3x4 PCIe M.2
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360 / NZXT Kraken X62
    CaseThermaltake View 71 TG / Thermaltake View 31
    Power SupplyCORSAIR AXi Series, AX1600i 1600 watt / Thermaltake Toughpower iRGB 1200 watt
    Accessory #1 Noctua 140mm 3000 RPM x 4 / Noctua 140 mm 3000 RPM x 2
    Accessory #2 Gigabyte GC-A 2WAY NVLINK RGB (3-slot) / ROG NVLINK Bridge 3-Slot A

    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    368

    Quote Originally Posted by Darthpibe View Post
    got the same problem everytime pc boots Ryujin settings are gone.
    I've completely removed all Asus software except for the Bios. It doesn't work properly either.

  9. #9
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Thumbs up

    Similar issue on RYUO 240, i have to manually open Armoury crate, close the service, relaunch the service, the service says it has an error, closing it again, launching it again, and on the second attemp, it is finally working ....until the next reboot.
    how crap is that piece of software.

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Super Gnome PC Specs
    Super Gnome PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Rampage VI Extreme Omega / ROG Crosshair VIII Formula
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-9980XE / AMD 3950x
    Memory (part number)Corsair LPX Vengeance DDR4 2666MHz 128 GB / Corsair Vengeance LPX 32GB DDR4-3200 32GB DDR4 3200MH
    Graphics Card #1Asus 2080 Turbo / Asus 2080 ti Turbo
    Graphics Card #2Asus 2080 Turbo / Asus 2080 ti Turbo
    MonitorJAPANNEXT JN-VT500UHD 4K 50-inch LCD
    Storage #1Crucial MX500 1 TB / Sabient SB-ROCKET-NVMe4-500
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro 1 TB / ADATA XPG SX5500 Pro 3D NAND NVMe Gen3x4 PCIe M.2
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360 / NZXT Kraken X62
    CaseThermaltake View 71 TG / Thermaltake View 31
    Power SupplyCORSAIR AXi Series, AX1600i 1600 watt / Thermaltake Toughpower iRGB 1200 watt
    Accessory #1 Noctua 140mm 3000 RPM x 4 / Noctua 140 mm 3000 RPM x 2
    Accessory #2 Gigabyte GC-A 2WAY NVLINK RGB (3-slot) / ROG NVLINK Bridge 3-Slot A

    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    368

    Quote Originally Posted by GO2112 View Post
    Similar issue on RYUO 240, i have to manually open Armoury crate, close the service, relaunch the service, the service says it has an error, closing it again, launching it again, and on the second attemp, it is finally working ....until the next reboot.
    how crap is that piece of software.
    Not to rant so much as to feel you, my current bios is an older one because the newest one has a number of us with overclocked CPUs at default. Hence we all reverted to an older one. This system, with a very pricey Rampage VI Extreme Omega has no Asus software installed outside of the Bios, and has had Windows installed multiple times, and with the latest install a couple weeks ago, the system does not remember the fan settings, and hence requires a restart every time. Maybe the problem is the CMOS battery, but I doubt it as the system is only a little over a year old.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •