Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array btrach144 PC Specs
    btrach144 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus X Hero Wi-Fi
    ProcessorIntel i7 8086K @ 5.3 GHz 1.38V
    Memory (part number)32 GB G.Skill DDR4 3200MHz C16
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA Titan X (Pascal)
    Graphics Card #2NVIDIA Titan X (Pascal)
    MonitorASUS PG27UQ
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro 1 TB
    Storage #2Samsung 950 Pro 512 GB
    CPU CoolerCustom EK loop
    CaseCorsair 750D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Mouse Pad Logitech Powerplay
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z905 5.1 surround
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterASUS 88U

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    127

    WPA3 Support? AX Devices?

    iOS 13 adds support for WPA3. None of ASUS’s routers support WPA3 yet. What gives?

    Also, can you mix AX and AC devices on a network? Or will this degrade performance? I have a tri-band router and wonder if I should reserve one of the bands for only AX devices.*

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array bogdi1988 PC Specs
    bogdi1988 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Zenith Extreme Alpha
    ProcessorAMD Threadripper 2990WX
    Memory (part number)CMW32GX4M4C3600C18 x2
    Graphics Card #1AMD Radeon VII + EKWB waterblock
    MonitorSamsung 49" CHG90
    Storage #12x MyDigitalSSD BPX Pro 500GB RAID 0
    Storage #24x Sabrent Rocket 4.0 1TB RAID 0
    CPU CoolerWatercool Heatkiller IV
    CaseCorsair 1000D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Ergodox EZ Glow
    Mouse Corsair Ironclaw
    Network RouterASUS GT-AX11000

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    I doubt we'll see this soon.

  3. #3
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    There has been a beta firmware for the AX1100 that had WPA3 but it was taken down (Info SNB forums) AX and AC work with one another on the 2.4 or the 5Ghz channels, I use both with no problems, AX is really fast, for gaming its amazing.

    Regards

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array bogdi1988 PC Specs
    bogdi1988 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Zenith Extreme Alpha
    ProcessorAMD Threadripper 2990WX
    Memory (part number)CMW32GX4M4C3600C18 x2
    Graphics Card #1AMD Radeon VII + EKWB waterblock
    MonitorSamsung 49" CHG90
    Storage #12x MyDigitalSSD BPX Pro 500GB RAID 0
    Storage #24x Sabrent Rocket 4.0 1TB RAID 0
    CPU CoolerWatercool Heatkiller IV
    CaseCorsair 1000D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Ergodox EZ Glow
    Mouse Corsair Ironclaw
    Network RouterASUS GT-AX11000

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Quote Originally Posted by Bartman View Post
    There has been a beta firmware for the AX1100 that had WPA3 but it was taken down (Info SNB forums) AX and AC work with one another on the 2.4 or the 5Ghz channels, I use both with no problems, AX is really fast, for gaming its amazing.

    Regards
    Mind sharing that beta file?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •