Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 17 of 17
  1. #11
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    made my day

    Woohoooo !

    i can confirm that your fix is working for me.

    Really nice mate , appreciate that !

  2. #12
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    fix works fine

    tks for fix, hope they learn from you

  3. #13
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Really hoping someone can help me out because I am going absolutely nuts trying to get this graphics card to sync up with Aura. Here is what I have tried so far:

    Downloaded Software from Asus for Graphics card. When I try to start that software an error message comes up and says "Non Aura"

    I tried to connect a 4 pin to the graphics card, and to the RGB header 4 pin on my Asus X570 F-Gaming MOBO.....Nothing

    I have uninstalled aura completely and tried to get the graphics card to show up in Amoury Crate...Nothing


    I even tried the solution on this thread. I copied the two files and placed them in the proper folders. Still Nothing.

    I am guess folks aren't using any 4 pin to connect to the motherboard? Do I need to connect the graphics card with an RGB header considering I have an ASUS mobo? Shouldn't it just plug into the PCIE slot and I should be able to control the lighting from there?

    This is soooo beyond frustrating and madness at this point. Not to mention now that every time I start my computer, livedash doesn't work properly on my Ryujin.

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    272

    Quote Originally Posted by jkk7479 View Post
    Really hoping someone can help me out because I am going absolutely nuts trying to get this graphics card to sync up with Aura. Here is what I have tried so far:

    Downloaded Software from Asus for Graphics card. When I try to start that software an error message comes up and says "Non Aura"

    I tried to connect a 4 pin to the graphics card, and to the RGB header 4 pin on my Asus X570 F-Gaming MOBO.....Nothing

    I have uninstalled aura completely and tried to get the graphics card to show up in Amoury Crate...Nothing


    I even tried the solution on this thread. I copied the two files and placed them in the proper folders. Still Nothing.

    I am guess folks aren't using any 4 pin to connect to the motherboard? Do I need to connect the graphics card with an RGB header considering I have an ASUS mobo? Shouldn't it just plug into the PCIE slot and I should be able to control the lighting from there?

    This is soooo beyond frustrating and madness at this point. Not to mention now that every time I start my computer, livedash doesn't work properly on my Ryujin.
    Isn’t your gpu connected to the mobo with pcie already? What gpu u got? If you connect a 4 pin rgb cable to a 4 rgb header you have to control your rgb over the header option in Aura, it won’t popup as a gpu in Aura. And for your Ryujin have you tried Armoury Crate?

  5. #15
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by Re@per View Post
    Isn’t your gpu connected to the mobo with pcie already? What gpu u got? If you connect a 4 pin rgb cable to a 4 rgb header you have to control your rgb over the header option in Aura, it won’t popup as a gpu in Aura. And for your Ryujin have you tried Armoury Crate?
    I have the Strix 5700 xt connected to a x570-Gaming F Mobo. My GPU is connected into my 1st PCIE Slot. When I used the software on the Asus it says, non-aura. So I figured if I connect it using the 4 pin, I would have some luck. I have connected the 4 pin to the 4 pin header and still can't control through Aura even when selecting the header option. It doesn't recognize it.

    I've tried armoury crate and have had no luck with that either.

    This is extremely frustrating since I got all this ROG stuff to be a cohesive environment and thought everything would sync up properly with Aura. Looks like I was wrong. Asus has a serious problem when it comes to their software.

    I

  6. #16
    ROG Member Array Rolda PC Specs
    Rolda PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1700
    Memory (part number)2x Kingston HyperX KHX3200C18D4/8G
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX RX5700XT O8G GAMING
    MonitorROG Strix XG49VQ
    Storage #1Samsung NVMe 970 EVO 250GB
    Storage #2Seagate ST3000DM007 3TB
    CPU CoolerZalman CNPS9X Optima
    CaseASUS TUF GAMING GT501
    Power Supplybe quiet! Power Zone 1000W
    Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
    Mouse Roccat Tyon
    OS Win 10 Pro x64 1909

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    4 pin is not used to control aura GPU. It output to another RGB led. Do not connect it to the motherboard! First, the software from the GPU site must work: AURA RGB Lighting Control for Graphic Card & XG-STATION ver0.0.6.7 or (ver0.0.6.6), (ver0.0.6.3). If it works, back up two files (Vender.dll and VGA_Extra.dll) and uninstall this software. Install Aura Sync and follow the instructions I wrote before. I am sorry for my English.

  7. #17
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by Rolda View Post
    4 pin is not used to control aura GPU. It output to another RGB led. Do not connect it to the motherboard! First, the software from the GPU site must work: AURA RGB Lighting Control for Graphic Card & XG-STATION ver0.0.6.7 or (ver0.0.6.6), (ver0.0.6.3). If it works, back up two files (Vender.dll and VGA_Extra.dll) and uninstall this software. Install Aura Sync and follow the instructions I wrote before. I am sorry for my English.
    Hey man, don't worry about your English, it's not a problem. I tried everything you said. My next step is do a clean install of windows and try again. Aura, Live Dash, and GPU is not working at all. Everytime I install and reinstall live Dash, aura corrupts it. I'm never buying an Asus product ever again.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •