Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 61
  1. #21
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array hexaae PC Specs
    hexaae PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS Gaming Laptop GL703GS
    MotherboardIntel HM370 Cannon Lake-H
    Processori7-8750H
    Memory (part number)32GB DDR4 @2666MHz (dual-channel)
    Graphics Card #1NVidia GTX 1070 8GB
    Monitor1080p 144Hz 17" G-Sync AUO B173HAN03.2
    Storage #11TB SSD Crucial MX300
    Storage #2NVMe Samsung PM916
    Mouse Microsoft PN7-00004 Bluetooth Mobile Mouse 3600
    Mouse Pad MouseRug collection
    Headset/Speakers Realtek HD (ALC295)
    OS Windows 10 x64
    Accessory #1 XBox One S Bluetooth Gamepad
    Accessory #2 Competition Pro USB arcade joystick SpeedLink SL-6603-SPORTS-EU
    hexaae's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    24
    Posts
    571

    Quote Originally Posted by xyzbird View Post
    Sorry but I should have mentioned I tried that one first with same end result and in Device Manager the various components in Audio Inputs & Outputs, Software Components and Sound Video & Game Controllers weren't quite the same either.

    I didn't follow your suggestions of manually installing Sonic because 6.0.1.8751.1 did that anyway. Nor did I do any cleaning other than uninstalling the Apps first (if they were there) and uninstalling from Uninstall a Program in that order.
    8751 archive created also icons in Start menu for Sonic Studio 3 and Sonic Radar 3?

    Can you also open Task Scheduler and export the two SS3SvcXXRun (xx=32/64) tasks to share please? I'd like to see if there are differences on a "broken" systems with ss3svc32.exe forcing admin account (UAC elevation)…
    And what's your PC?
    Last edited by hexaae; 10-08-2019 at 08:45 PM.

  2. #22
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    hexaae - Yes 8751 created both Sonic Studio 3 & Radar 3. I uninstalled the Radar 3 app.

    Still running OK with latest MS 1903 build 18362.438.

    I have uploaded the data requested. My PC is Asus ROG STRIX Z370 GAMING (WiFi AC).
    Archivos Adjuntos
    Last edited by xyzbird; 10-09-2019 at 12:19 AM.

  3. #23
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array hexaae PC Specs
    hexaae PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS Gaming Laptop GL703GS
    MotherboardIntel HM370 Cannon Lake-H
    Processori7-8750H
    Memory (part number)32GB DDR4 @2666MHz (dual-channel)
    Graphics Card #1NVidia GTX 1070 8GB
    Monitor1080p 144Hz 17" G-Sync AUO B173HAN03.2
    Storage #11TB SSD Crucial MX300
    Storage #2NVMe Samsung PM916
    Mouse Microsoft PN7-00004 Bluetooth Mobile Mouse 3600
    Mouse Pad MouseRug collection
    Headset/Speakers Realtek HD (ALC295)
    OS Windows 10 x64
    Accessory #1 XBox One S Bluetooth Gamepad
    Accessory #2 Competition Pro USB arcade joystick SpeedLink SL-6603-SPORTS-EU
    hexaae's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    24
    Posts
    571

    Thank you.
    No difference in the tasks for Task Scheduler...

    I'll wait a bit hoping for an official update from ASUS, or I'll try the 8751 also on my ASUS ROG GL703GS laptop gaming (with Realtek ALC295 audio chipset, ID hardware HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10EC&DEV_0295&SUBSYS_10431011& REV_1000) ...
    Last edited by hexaae; 10-09-2019 at 01:00 AM.

  4. #24
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Same UAC issue upon boot up or starting Sonic Studio III from the menu. No problem occurs if you start SS3 from the icon hidden on task bar. I have two motherboards with this problem now: ROG Maximus IX wifi & ROG Maximus X wifi. The problem absolutely started with the Windows update mentioned in this thread. Sure, I could disable or remove SS3 but would rather see MS fix the problem THEY caused to perfectly working software. The ASUS website doesn't even have up to date sound drivers or SS3 listed for these boards. Someone needs to step up and take ownership this is ridiculous.

  5. #25
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    3

    I am having the same problem with recurring pop-ups as the topic starter, but in my case it's Sonic Studio II instead of III. It happened after updating Windows. I suspect it's KB4524147 that caused it. The following three files are asking for permission to make changes to my hard drive - every time I boot:


    A-Volute_3D_Sound_Experts

    SS2svc32.exe

    SS2svc64.exe (the request for this one somehow appears twice)


    Also, whenever I open Sonic Studio II it opens the SS II Wizard -in addition to the four pop-ups mentioned earlier now re-appearing.
    My motherboard is the ROG Z170 Maxiumus VIII Gene. Sonic Studio version: 2.2.36 (Asus Sonic Studio Plugins: 2.2.3601). Realtek HD Audio version: 6.0.1.8158 (which is the most recent version for this motherboard on Asus' website, but it's over two years old). Windows 10 1903, build 18362.388

    I have noticed that the instructions that were referred to earlier in this thread do not include solutions for Sonic Studio II (Edit 1: there's been an update to this page and SSII is now actually included): https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...HD-Audio-(HDA) Edit 2: Actually, I was mistaken because there are two separate threads for Realtek drivers on this forum. One is for HDA drivers and another one for Universal Audio Drivers (UAD): https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...HD-Audio-(UAD) It's the latter one that does not include instructions for SonicStudio II.

    What advice can you give me? Can or should I allow said files to make changes to the hard drive? I should mention at this point that Sonic Studio itself is working fine and I have no audio problems at all. I'd rather not go through the hassle of uninstalling current drivers and using CCleaner to clean everything up in the registry.
    Last edited by Poirot; 10-10-2019 at 12:36 PM.

  6. #26
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array hexaae PC Specs
    hexaae PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS Gaming Laptop GL703GS
    MotherboardIntel HM370 Cannon Lake-H
    Processori7-8750H
    Memory (part number)32GB DDR4 @2666MHz (dual-channel)
    Graphics Card #1NVidia GTX 1070 8GB
    Monitor1080p 144Hz 17" G-Sync AUO B173HAN03.2
    Storage #11TB SSD Crucial MX300
    Storage #2NVMe Samsung PM916
    Mouse Microsoft PN7-00004 Bluetooth Mobile Mouse 3600
    Mouse Pad MouseRug collection
    Headset/Speakers Realtek HD (ALC295)
    OS Windows 10 x64
    Accessory #1 XBox One S Bluetooth Gamepad
    Accessory #2 Competition Pro USB arcade joystick SpeedLink SL-6603-SPORTS-EU
    hexaae's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    24
    Posts
    571

    TEMPORARY WORKAROUND (waiting for a new Win Update or a refresh of Realtek drivers from ASUS solving the issue...)

    1) Use AutoRuns and under Logon DISABLE all the Sonic and A-volute autoruns causing UAC requester
    2) Take note of the execution string for each one (e.g. "C:\Program Files\ASUSTeKcomputer.Inc\Sonic Suite 3\Foundation\SS3svc32.exe" /start SonicStudioSystray /silent)
    2) Open Task Scheduler and create new Tasks for each autorun you disabled… e.g. mine:



    3) set it to start for any user at login, and set as Actions (run executable) exactly the one that was under autoruns adding the same parameters (in my case above, the parameters were: /start SonicStudioSystray /silent)

    ... at least won't bother you anymore on boot with annoying UAC privilege escalation request. Running the SStudio 3 etc. from Start Menu will still require a UAC pop-up though. Notice that starting them from ASUS Gaming Center panel (or whatever your ASUS PC uses) won't cause UAC pop-up:

    Last edited by hexaae; 10-13-2019 at 02:34 PM.

  7. #27
    New ROGer Array DocForce PC Specs
    DocForce PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP ZBook 17 G3
    MotherboardASUS CROSSHAIR VI HERO
    ProcessorRYZEN 1700X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-16GFX
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 1080 TI ROG STRIX OC
    MonitorASUS ROG SWIFT PG278Q
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 PRO
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 950 PRO
    CPU CoolerARCTIC FREEZER 240
    CasePHANTEKS ECLIPSE P400S TG
    Power SupplySEASONIC PRIME 850W TITANIUM
    Keyboard CORSAIR GAMING STRAFE MK.2 SILENT
    Mouse ASUS ROG GLADIUS II ORIGIN
    Headset SENNHEISER G4ME ONE
    Mouse Pad STEELSERIES QCK
    OS WINDOWS 10
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC66U

    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    I found that the easiest (probably the best also) way of getting ridd of the pop-up is to manually set the Configure for: in Task Scheduler from the default Windows Vista, Windows Server 2008 to Windows 10 for the SS3Svc32.exe, NahimicAPISvc64.exe and NahimicAPISvc32.exe. Then reboot and all pop-ups are gone.

    Since it looks like Windows 10 now does not like the "Windows Vista, Windows Server 2008" default in Task Scheduler I changed all those on my machine to Windows 10. Works like a charm.

  8. #28
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array hexaae PC Specs
    hexaae PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS Gaming Laptop GL703GS
    MotherboardIntel HM370 Cannon Lake-H
    Processori7-8750H
    Memory (part number)32GB DDR4 @2666MHz (dual-channel)
    Graphics Card #1NVidia GTX 1070 8GB
    Monitor1080p 144Hz 17" G-Sync AUO B173HAN03.2
    Storage #11TB SSD Crucial MX300
    Storage #2NVMe Samsung PM916
    Mouse Microsoft PN7-00004 Bluetooth Mobile Mouse 3600
    Mouse Pad MouseRug collection
    Headset/Speakers Realtek HD (ALC295)
    OS Windows 10 x64
    Accessory #1 XBox One S Bluetooth Gamepad
    Accessory #2 Competition Pro USB arcade joystick SpeedLink SL-6603-SPORTS-EU
    hexaae's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    24
    Posts
    571

    @DocForce
    Doesn't work here on ASUS GL703GS with Gaming Center + SStudio 3 + SRadar 3: whenever I run SS3svc32.exe (e.g. from the icon in Start menu, to run SS3...) it auto-resets the two Task Scheduler tasks (namely SS3svc32Run, and SS3svc64Run) to default, hence also re-enables compatibility for Windows Vista, Windows Server 2008.

  9. #29
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Tried changing the "Configure for" parameter for SS3svc32Run to Windows 10 and rebooted. Parameter reverted back to the previous value and pop up still occured. I was hoping this would be an easy fix oh well.

  10. #30
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    Strix Raid DLX Sound Card' s Sonic Studio has the same issue.

    Where' s the Asus Support?

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •