Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    G752VM Sonic Studio

    After boot up and sign in, there is a Windows popup from User Account Control that says the SS2UILauncher.exe app is blocked for protection. This just started happening today after installing a Windows Cumulative Update, 2019-09 Cumulative Update for .NET Framework 3.5 and 4.8 for Windows 10 Version 1903 for x64 (KB4522738) and 2019-09 Cumulative Update for Windows 10 Version 1903 for x64-based Systems (KB4512711). I figured this was a sign there might be an ASUS update available, and there was one for the ASUS ATK package which deals with keyboard assignments. Back to Sonic Studio, the app is part of the ROG Gaming Center app. It can be disabled, so I will try that next. I don't use any of those gaming settings anyway. I'll comment back on any successes, and also expect perhaps a ROG Gaming Center update in the near future.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    59
    Posts
    607

    Just fixed this in my G752VSK.

    Go into Task Manager, move down and find Sonic Studio. There are two tasks running, one for 32bit and one for 64bit versions. Right-click on each task and click on Properties, on the Compatibility Tab, under settings, check run this program as administrator, click OK. Reboot the laptop. You will notice Sonic Studio no longer runs in the background. To start Sonic Studio use the link in ROG Gaming Center.

    Good Luck
    G752VSK, G75VW-3D, G51J, G1S
    Homebuilt Windows Server

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    Zing! Fixed that. Think it had anything to do with the Windblows updates, or no?

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    59
    Posts
    607

    Yep, that's when I first saw the problem.
    G752VSK, G75VW-3D, G51J, G1S
    Homebuilt Windows Server

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Hi, I was able to install Sonic Suite 3 on my G752VS, and I no longer have that popup message.
    Last edited by Rutjan666; 11-14-2019 at 10:11 AM.

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    61

    Quote Originally Posted by Rutjan666 View Post
    Hi, I was able to install Sonic Suite 3 on my G752VS, and I no longer have that popup message.
    Hello,

    Can you tell which realtek driver version and ss3 version you installed?
    A download link for them will be useful.

    Thank you

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by simi_id View Post
    Hello,

    Can you tell which realtek driver version and ss3 version you installed?
    A download link for them will be useful.

    Thank you
    Hi there,

    I got the driver and SSIII from this website: https://ivanrf.com/en/latest-asus-dr...or-windows-10/

    I had to manually force uninstall SSII first.

    Realtek driver is v6.0.8746.1

  8. #8
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    61

    Quote Originally Posted by Rutjan666 View Post
    Hi there,

    I got the driver and SSIII from this website: https://ivanrf.com/en/latest-asus-dr...or-windows-10/

    I had to manually force uninstall SSII first.

    Realtek driver is v6.0.8746.1
    I've downloaded the realtek driver and ss3 3.6.42.51937
    I have G752VSK and Windows 1909 build 18363.535
    And I get an error when to install ss3 that the device is not supported.
    What card do you have? Mine is alc668

  9. #9
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by simi_id View Post
    I've downloaded the realtek driver and ss3 3.6.42.51937
    I have G752VSK and Windows 1909 build 18363.535
    And I get an error when to install ss3 that the device is not supported.
    What card do you have? Mine is alc668
    VS and VSK are pretty much the same so I guess it's the same sound card (the exact model of my laptop is Asus G752VS-GC035T).

    I remember the driver installer didn't work for me either, so what I did was go into Device Manager => Sound, video and game controllers => right-click on Realtek High Definition Audio then Update driver and Browse my computer for driver software and then you pick up the folder that you downloaded.
    (If it doesn't work, you might have to uninstall actual driver first before doing this).

    Uninstalling SSII was tricky because it's embedded within the system so there must be a safety that prevents classic removal from the configuration panel, and you can't install SSIII if SSII is still there.

    I used the software Geek Uninstaller to remove it first and then I installed SSIII without any problem.

  10. #10
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    61

    Quote Originally Posted by Rutjan666 View Post
    VS and VSK are pretty much the same so I guess it's the same sound card (the exact model of my laptop is Asus G752VS-GC035T).

    I remember the driver installer didn't work for me either, so what I did was go into Device Manager => Sound, video and game controllers => right-click on Realtek High Definition Audio then Update driver and Browse my computer for driver software and then you pick up the folder that you downloaded.
    (If it doesn't work, you might have to uninstall actual driver first before doing this).

    Uninstalling SSII was tricky because it's embedded within the system so there must be a safety that prevents classic removal from the configuration panel, and you can't install SSIII if SSII is still there.

    I used the software Geek Uninstaller to remove it first and then I installed SSIII without any problem.
    I've tried everything, it just doesn't work.
    I even clean installed windows and uninstalled the audio driver, installed the asus driver but the ss3 doesn't want to install. Still says device not compatible.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •