Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Can't boot with D.O.C.P - G.skill Trident Z RGB

    Hi,

    i have a problemi with this rig:

    CPU: Ryzen 3700X
    RAM: Trident Z RGB (For AMD) DDR4-3200MHz CL16-18-18-38 1.35V
    MOBO: X470 Crosshair Hero VII (BIOS: 2801 recently updated)

    It starts only with the default/auto ram settings, they are installed in B2 and A2 slots

    I can't use the D.O.C.P profile in any way, i don't know whats the problem.

    I already tested with memtest without any errors.

    G.Skill: https://www.gskill.com/product/165/1...5V32GB-(2x16GB)

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Had the same issuse with this BIOS. (Worked fine on earlier versions)
    Probably an issue with the DOCP table.

    I just sat the clock, voltage and timings from DCOP manually and it's working fine.
    (same kit with Hynix AFR memory)
    Last edited by OverElfstone; 09-30-2019 at 05:00 PM.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by OverElfstone View Post
    (same kit with Hynix AFR memory)
    how to know which chip have my ram?

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array igralec84 PC Specs
    igralec84 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Crosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)2x F4-3200C14-8GVK
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080 FE + EK Waterblock
    MonitorHP Omen 32
    Storage #1WD Blue 250gb M.2
    Storage #2Kingston SSD 128GB
    CPU CoolerEK-KIT X360
    CaseThermaltake Core P3
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1300 G2
    Keyboard Razer Ornata Chroma
    Mouse ASUS ROG Pugio
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z333
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 3x Noctua NF-F12
    Accessory #2 Phanteks Premium Riser
    igralec84's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    83

    Quote Originally Posted by BelluX View Post
    how to know which chip have my ram?
    Use Thaiphoon Burner and read the image of a module.

    http://www.softnology.biz/files/thphn160.zip

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    26

    im having a slightly same issue, on my G.Skill Neo ram, when i set DCOP PC sometimes wont even boot, on BIOS 1001 on Asus Foruma VIII X570

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array Sigtran PC Specs
    Sigtran PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 9 3900x
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-16GVK @ 3600MHz
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GTX1080ti Gaming OC
    Monitor27" Lenovo Legion Y27q-20, WQHD 165Hz IPS
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D14
    CaseCoolerMaster 690
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000i
    Keyboard Dell SK-8115
    Mouse Logitech G305
    Headset/Speakers Logitech X-540
    OS Win10 X64 Home
    Network RouterAC2600
    Accessory #1 Logitech C930e webcam
    Sigtran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    28
    Posts
    68

    I would suggest to try manual parameter setting and not using DOCP, see if that helps.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •