Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO WIFI
    ProcessorAMD RyZen 3200G (Placeholder)
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14D-32GTZ X 2Kits 64GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Vega64 - XSPC Vega Block
    MonitorLG 4K 27UD69P-W, Samsung 65 KS8000
    Storage #1Samsun 960 Pro M.2
    Storage #2Samsung 1TB x4 + M.2 Boot/os Drive
    CPU CoolerXSPC 360mm for GPU & H100i for CPU
    CaseThermaltake
    Power SupplyCORSAIR RM Series, RM750, 750 Watt, 80+ Gold Certified, Fully Modular Power Supply, Microsoft Modern
    OS Windows 10 - 1903 - 18362.356

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    103

    Crosshair Hero VIII Motherboards X570 WIFI - TEMP#100C

    Hello Everyone,

    I after replacing so many troubled Crosshair Hero VIII Motherboards X570 WIFI board, I got one working and since I am waiting for 3950x release by November, I am running 3200G. Everything was great with stock bios and I upgraded to (Version 1001 2019/09/25) it was a night mare. I got F9 0d and many error codes all related to ram. I had to pull out all 4 sticks of F4-3200C14D-16GTZ and finally got it working with one ram stick on B. I went in and reverted bios to Version 0803 and everything is BAU. But when I ran Corsair Link software, I notice Temp #5 running 98 to 99 all the time and it goes above 100c which i am really worried about. I am not sure what Temp#5 means and I don't see that in CPUID HWMonitor however, I was about to see it with older version of the same software.


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.PNG 
Views:	0 
Size:	267.1 KB 
ID:	82101

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)FA506IU-AL130T x 2
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)4 x G.SKILL F4-3800C14D-16GTZN 14-16-16-36 Samsung B-Die
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    Sound CardArctis DAC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 10 64bit Pro
    Network RouterRT-AC87U

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    40
    Posts
    723

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...rd-Temperature

    temp5 fairly sure is probe temp off the motherboard and if nothing is connected to it then what it shows is just gibberish.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO WIFI
    ProcessorAMD RyZen 3200G (Placeholder)
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14D-32GTZ X 2Kits 64GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Vega64 - XSPC Vega Block
    MonitorLG 4K 27UD69P-W, Samsung 65 KS8000
    Storage #1Samsun 960 Pro M.2
    Storage #2Samsung 1TB x4 + M.2 Boot/os Drive
    CPU CoolerXSPC 360mm for GPU & H100i for CPU
    CaseThermaltake
    Power SupplyCORSAIR RM Series, RM750, 750 Watt, 80+ Gold Certified, Fully Modular Power Supply, Microsoft Modern
    OS Windows 10 - 1903 - 18362.356

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    103

    Quote Originally Posted by RedSector73 View Post
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...rd-Temperature

    temp5 fairly sure is probe temp off the motherboard and if nothing is connected to it then what it shows is just gibberish.
    Are you seeing similar temps ? do you have a screenshot of your setup with similar temp ? and what do you mean if nothing is connected.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)FA506IU-AL130T x 2
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)4 x G.SKILL F4-3800C14D-16GTZN 14-16-16-36 Samsung B-Die
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    Sound CardArctis DAC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 10 64bit Pro
    Network RouterRT-AC87U

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    40
    Posts
    723

    I don't use that software. I suspect it is the temp sensor probe covered in 1.12 board layout item 17 which is covered in detail on page 1-22 of your manual.

    try HWinfo

    here is screenshot to compare
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	temp.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	150.3 KB 
ID:	82110
    Last edited by RedSector73; 10-01-2019 at 03:13 PM. Reason: added hwinfo

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •