Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Asus B450-F Gaming no standoff for M.2_1?

    Hi guys.

    Recently bought said mobo and noticed that there's no standoff to screw in M.2 SSD on M.2_1 socket. There's 3 standoffs for M.2_2 but couldn't screw it out to put on M.2_1. Am I missing the standoff screw?

    P/S: I don't wanna put the SSD into M.2_2, as the manual stated: "M.2 socket shares bandwith with PCIE x16. When M.2_2 slot runs in PCIE mode, the PCIE x16_1 slot will run at x8 mode.

    Thank you.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos IMG_3168.jpg  


  2. #2
    New ROGer Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)PVR416G413C9K @ 3600 14-15-14-28 CR1
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 10 64bit Pro
    Network RouterRT-AC87U

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    40
    Posts
    230

    Check the motherboard box and packets of screws again. There should be (off memory) one that contains just the the standoff screw and screw for this.
    Last edited by RedSector73; 10-01-2019 at 03:41 PM.

  3. #3
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by RedSector73 View Post
    Check the motherboard box and packets of screws again. There should be (off memory) one that contains just the the standoff screw and screw for this.
    Hi, thanks for replying.

    I did check the mb box, and found only 1 standoff which is the same size as mb's standoff and couldn't fit in the M.2's screw hole.

  4. #4
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    UPDATE:

    Went back to the shop asking about it, they said they accidentally drop it when they update the BIOS for AMD 3000 series for me.

    BUT I went home and try to screw it into the M.2_1 hole, still couldn't fit. Both the standoff and only screw, without standoff.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •