Results 1 to 7 of 7

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Asus ROG Ryuo 240 - OLED Freezes when trying to switch 180 degree (Armoury Crate)

    Hello, I just bought a new Asus ROG Ryuo 240
    Have it set up so that the hoses exit from the left, making the default OLED screen upside down.
    Installed Armoury Crate from the Asus product page and installed all updates.
    Everything works, even custom gif. However, when I try to switch it 180, the OLED and all the pump LED freezes.
    Reboot will not unfreeze, and I must shutdown and unplug the power cable for a few seconds.

    Currently, I am editing upside down gif to import so that they are rightside up on the OLED.
    However, if I want to use the temp, voltage indicator, it will be upside down.

    Is this a bug in the Armoury Crate?
    Will an update fix be coming?



    Regards,



    Kin Mak

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Sae Issue

    Quote Originally Posted by bbqporkk View Post
    Hello, I just bought a new Asus ROG Ryuo 240
    Have it set up so that the hoses exit from the left, making the default OLED screen upside down.
    Installed Armoury Crate from the Asus product page and installed all updates.
    Everything works, even custom gif. However, when I try to switch it 180, the OLED and all the pump LED freezes.
    Reboot will not unfreeze, and I must shutdown and unplug the power cable for a few seconds.

    Currently, I am editing upside down gif to import so that they are rightside up on the OLED.
    However, if I want to use the temp, voltage indicator, it will be upside down.

    Is this a bug in the Armoury Crate?
    Will an update fix be coming?



    Regards,



    Kin Mak

    I have had the same problem since they launched Armoury Crate.

    It's insane how man problems I have had with ASUS software. I have had to format my hard drive twice because I could not uninstall, update, or reinstall their software. This does not even mention the number of problems I have had with the RYUO 240 and Live Dash/Armoury Crate. It's been a year since release, ASUS; get it together.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    9

    I have the same issue..very irritating. I did find a workaround.. after it freezes the whole thing becomes corrupted so only way to unfreeze it is to reflash the firmware update. Also I found a download link to live dash standalone which allowed me to rotate it 180 degrees without freezing so I have live dash and armory crate installed. The CPU temp doesn't seem to stick on reboot either until I open armory crate.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Asus ROG Ryuo 120 tho

    I have the same problem, but with the ryuo 120 (I have a mini itx pc)... The only fix I've found is to do what you mentioned, which is power down system, and unplug the power cable... This shouldn't be happening since it is literally a basic function of the OLED screen... What a bummer. Mind sending me that standalone version of LiveDash if possible?

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Don't use LiveDash as a Workaround!

    Quote Originally Posted by Rx7Jordan View Post
    I have the same issue..very irritating. I did find a workaround.. after it freezes the whole thing becomes corrupted so only way to unfreeze it is to reflash the firmware update. Also I found a download link to live dash standalone which allowed me to rotate it 180 degrees without freezing so I have live dash and armory crate installed. The CPU temp doesn't seem to stick on reboot either until I open armory crate.
    Don't install LiveDash with Armoury Crate as a workaround for this. If you do, you will never be able to update your ASUS Ryuo 240 again through Armoury Crate unless you format your hard drive and reinstall windows.

    I tried the workaround a while ago, and it works, but lighting control would get messed up all the time, and I could never update the RYUO 240 through Armoury Crate after.

    Asus needs to fix their ****.

  6. #6
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    I have this annoying problem as well but with ASUS ROG Ryujin 360.
    After paying for 3000$ worth of ASUS products for my build, it is super annoying that this problem is ruining the entire experience.

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Rewerend PC Specs
    Rewerend PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair V Formula - Z
    ProcessorAMD FX-9370
    Memory (part number)2 x KHX23C11T3K2/8X
    Graphics Card #1R9 Fury X 4gb Sapphire
    Sound CardAsus Xonar Phoebus
    MonitorSAMSUNG U28E590D 28" uHD + freeSync
    Storage #1Samsung SSD EVO 540 250Gb
    Storage #2Seagate 7200.14 2TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro H105
    CaseCooler Master Cosmos II
    Power SupplyENERMAX ERV1000EWT-G Revolution87+ 1000W Gold
    Keyboard Microsoft SideWinder X6
    Mouse Saitek MAD CATZ R.A.T. 7
    Headset Asus ROG Orion
    Mouse Pad Steel Series PAD
    Headset/Speakers Genius Home Theather SW 5.1
    OS MS Windows 8.1 Pro
    Network RouterAsus RT-N18U
    Accessory #1 Zalman ZM-MFC3 FAN/TEMP CONTROLLER

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    119

    Quote Originally Posted by Abido View Post
    I have this annoying problem as well but with ASUS ROG Ryujin 360...
    Hello , Asus made an fix, so some glitch shloud be fix :-) I am happy with Ryujin again not with rotation but Oled starts to show what it should be :-)
    And there is also new version of Armoury Crate, so get it....

    See pic :
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ryujin FW 01.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	23.4 KB 
ID:	84041

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •