Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array MrBlueGuy PC Specs
    MrBlueGuy PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG B450-F Strix Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 2700x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB 3000MHz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 970 Strix OC 4GB
    MonitorASUS VE228
    Storage #1Samsung 860 EVO 250GB
    Storage #2Western Digital Black Caviar 1TB
    CPU CoolerAMD Prism Wraith RGB
    Power SupplyCorsair RMx750W
    Headset ASUS Cerberus
    OS Windows 10 Home 64

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Unhappy Problems with my system..

    Greetings.

    I build my system a few months ago, but I've had so much problems I've lost count..

    CPU: AMD Ryzen 7 2700x
    MOBO: ASUS ROG B450-F Gaming
    RAM: Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000MHz 2x8GB (16GB)
    GPU: ASUS 970 Strix OC 4GB
    SSD: Samsung 860 Evo 250GB
    HDD: WD Black Caviar 1TB
    PSU: Corsair RMx750
    (No OC)

    I am looking for the correct settings in BIOS or something..
    When I play games, Ethernet randomly disconnects and the game starts to freeze and then goes back to normal and repeats few times before crashing the game and goes to the desktop (Where everything has frozen and I can't do anything other than moving the mouse)

    I'm getting really tired of this, I want to be able and game in peace without having any issues.. Please, can somebody help me? Do I need to set voltages? OC something or what? I'm getting tired and sad at the same time.. I double checked everything before building and it was all compatible. (GPU will be upgraded in the near future)

    I've tried setting XMP but no matter what it still happens. Sometimes even windows just freeze. I've checked the temps, but they are normal. No overheating issue. Latest BIOS (Update directly when I see new updates)

    I don't know what to do..

    Can someone please help me.

    I am begging you... :'(

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)PVR416G413C9K @ 3600 14-15-14-28 CR1
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 10 64bit Pro
    Network RouterRT-AC87U

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    40
    Posts
    226

    bit of a process as fair few things that can cause you this trouble.

    Lets get DDU https://www.wagnardsoft.com/, use this uninstall your graphics drivers ( in SAFEMODE ) and then reinstall your graphics drivers in custom mode and check clean install. This will ensure your graphic drivers are all ok.

    Let's check out your OS is good.

    POWERSHELL:-

    run as admin [powershell] (type into search bar, when you see it pop up, right click on it and run as admin)

    sfc /scannnow

    wait till complete
    now run (still in powershell)

    Dism /Online /Cleanup-Image /RestoreHealth

    wait till complete

    if either found and fix integrity errors or corruptions, reboot and then repeat both steps again.


    Next

    snappy driver installer, download the light vesrion
    https://sdi-tool.org/download/

    This program is pro at getting the best optimal drivers for your system.

    Video - how to use the program


    This will help eliminate software/drivers as the issue.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    195

    Well the easiest way look into your windows crash reports. Sounds like a defect RAM. Have you tried the default bios settings?

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array MrBlueGuy PC Specs
    MrBlueGuy PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG B450-F Strix Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 2700x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB 3000MHz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 970 Strix OC 4GB
    MonitorASUS VE228
    Storage #1Samsung 860 EVO 250GB
    Storage #2Western Digital Black Caviar 1TB
    CPU CoolerAMD Prism Wraith RGB
    Power SupplyCorsair RMx750W
    Headset ASUS Cerberus
    OS Windows 10 Home 64

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    RedSector73

    Drivers are good. GPU is alright it seems. Still can't find what the issue is.

    Re@per

    Yes I am running standard settings, tried changing a few things. But still nothing. RAM is all good. Ran MemTest for 5-6 Hours with no errors.


    I just can't find anything, I've done it all. But nothing seems to work.

    Edit: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_32K...ature=youtu.be
    I ran AIDA64 just so I can get the freeze issue on tape. Tape? You still say that nowadays? lol
    Last edited by MrBlueGuy; 10-15-2019 at 08:15 PM.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    195

    install latencymon maybe a driver is broken. What says the Windows alarm section?history?
    Last edited by Re@per; 10-20-2019 at 08:47 PM.

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array MrBlueGuy PC Specs
    MrBlueGuy PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG B450-F Strix Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 2700x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB 3000MHz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 970 Strix OC 4GB
    MonitorASUS VE228
    Storage #1Samsung 860 EVO 250GB
    Storage #2Western Digital Black Caviar 1TB
    CPU CoolerAMD Prism Wraith RGB
    Power SupplyCorsair RMx750W
    Headset ASUS Cerberus
    OS Windows 10 Home 64

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by Re@per View Post
    install latencymon maybe a driver is broken. What says the Windows alarm section?history?
    I installed and ran LatencyMon v6.71 And it's all green: "Your system appears to be suitable for handling real-time audio and other tasks without dropouts".

    I get a few errors and critical ones. The critical ones are just from the rebooting(which I have to do when system freezes).
    I've fixed a lot of errors but there's still a few ones to go.

    EDIT: Now it's red. "One problem may be related to power management, disable CPU throttling settings in Controlpanel and BIOS setup".
    Last edited by MrBlueGuy; 10-21-2019 at 01:03 PM.

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    195

    Quote Originally Posted by MrBlueGuy View Post
    I installed and ran LatencyMon v6.71 And it's all green: "Your system appears to be suitable for handling real-time audio and other tasks without dropouts".

    I get a few errors and critical ones. The critical ones are just from the rebooting(which I have to do when system freezes).
    I've fixed a lot of errors but there's still a few ones to go.

    EDIT: Now it's red. "One problem may be related to power management, disable CPU throttling settings in Controlpanel and BIOS setup".
    which one is red?= have u tried a fresh windows install?

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array MrBlueGuy PC Specs
    MrBlueGuy PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG B450-F Strix Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 2700x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB 3000MHz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 970 Strix OC 4GB
    MonitorASUS VE228
    Storage #1Samsung 860 EVO 250GB
    Storage #2Western Digital Black Caviar 1TB
    CPU CoolerAMD Prism Wraith RGB
    Power SupplyCorsair RMx750W
    Headset ASUS Cerberus
    OS Windows 10 Home 64

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by Re@per View Post
    which one is red?= have u tried a fresh windows install?

    This is what it says: https://ibb.co/nBhdSvf

    I've probably reinstalled Windows 12-14 times by now.

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    195

    well if u have reinstalled windows 12-14 times... it must be a hardware related issue. are u using a riser cable? something has to be happen before ur critical erros a hardware must stop working... if u use a riser cable put ur gpu directly on ur pci slot other else u have to try piece by piece. just use one ram by one.. use ur onboard gpu.. .

    last year i had something like that and the issue was a broken pin of my intel cpu.
    last month on a other system it was a bad riser cable.
    Last edited by Re@per; 10-21-2019 at 06:04 PM.

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array MrBlueGuy PC Specs
    MrBlueGuy PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG B450-F Strix Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 2700x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB 3000MHz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 970 Strix OC 4GB
    MonitorASUS VE228
    Storage #1Samsung 860 EVO 250GB
    Storage #2Western Digital Black Caviar 1TB
    CPU CoolerAMD Prism Wraith RGB
    Power SupplyCorsair RMx750W
    Headset ASUS Cerberus
    OS Windows 10 Home 64

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by Re@per View Post
    well if u have reinstalled windows 12-14 times... it must be a hardware related issue. are u using a riser cable? something has to be happen before ur critical erros a hardware must stop working... if u use a riser cable put ur gpu directly on ur pci slot other else u have to try piece by piece. just use one ram by one.. use ur onboard gpu.. .

    last year i had something like that and the issue was a broken pin of my intel cpu.
    last month on a other system it was a bad riser cable.
    Oh I see... Well my GPU does have a few years on it, still working fine (before being interruped lol). No I put the GPU directly in PCIE slot (First as MOBO manual says).

    I hope it's not the CPU, I was very careful placing it in its slot. I did had to change the thermal paste one time. Come to think about it I am getting jumpy CPU temp when I check temp in BIOS. Can go from 29c to 40-45c, jumps around a bit. Perhaps I got to check that out, maybe clean and apply fresh paste again. Best way is one "dot" in the center of CPU, right? If no success I guess I got to check piece by piece, ugh.. What a hassle.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •