Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4
Results 31 to 39 of 39
  1. #31
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    i got same problem here with ryujin 240 crate will not take update and cant do nothing with screen asus had my cash so they dont care

  2. #32
    New ROGer Array boanjangnararmine PC Specs
    boanjangnararmine PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix X570-E Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)Trident Z Neo 32GB (4 x 8GB) 3200 (F4-3200C14Q-32GTZN)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 SUPER Advanced
    MonitorASUS ROG Strix XG248Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo 1TB NVME SSD
    Storage #2Toshiba x300 8TB HDD
    CPU CoolerASUS ROG RYUJIN 360
    CaseASUS ROG Strix Helios
    Power SupplyASUS ROG Thor 850W
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Strix Flare (Cherry MX Brown)
    Mouse ASUS ROG Gladius II Origin
    Headset ASUS ROG Delta
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Balteus
    OS Windows 10
    Accessory #1 ASUS ROG Aura Terminal

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Quote Originally Posted by berndsko View Post
    Seems like it works now after deinstalling and reinstalling the program. I can now see the cpu temperature on the display.

    The only problem is that it resets every time i switch off my pc and I have to reopen the Armoury Crate program to show the cpu temperature. Is that normal procedure?
    Could you share the process you went through to uninstall and reinstall Armoury Crate? I tried to do the same and now my Armoury Crate is completely broken. I have no Devices or Aura tabs on the left side and my updates don't show up.

  3. #33
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    any solution yet? if still cant control my Ryujin 360 and the fans a working still on 50-60%... Support dont care about, left me back for 2 weeks and comes always with the same solution that dosent work..

  4. #34
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    280

    Quote Originally Posted by UnReaLz_TV View Post
    any solution yet? if still cant control my Ryujin 360 and the fans a working still on 50-60%... Support dont care about, left me back for 2 weeks and comes always with the same solution that dosent work..
    I don’t have any problems with the updates. The update problem is mostly a server issue from asus. Which Crate version u have? Can you restart Armoury Crate Service and rog live Service and try again. You got a firewall that maybe blocks the connection? My Crate works perfect

  5. #35
    New ROGer Array boanjangnararmine PC Specs
    boanjangnararmine PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix X570-E Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)Trident Z Neo 32GB (4 x 8GB) 3200 (F4-3200C14Q-32GTZN)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 SUPER Advanced
    MonitorASUS ROG Strix XG248Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo 1TB NVME SSD
    Storage #2Toshiba x300 8TB HDD
    CPU CoolerASUS ROG RYUJIN 360
    CaseASUS ROG Strix Helios
    Power SupplyASUS ROG Thor 850W
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Strix Flare (Cherry MX Brown)
    Mouse ASUS ROG Gladius II Origin
    Headset ASUS ROG Delta
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Balteus
    OS Windows 10
    Accessory #1 ASUS ROG Aura Terminal

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Quote Originally Posted by UnReaLz_TV View Post
    any solution yet? if still cant control my Ryujin 360 and the fans a working still on 50-60%... Support dont care about, left me back for 2 weeks and comes always with the same solution that dosent work..
    What worked for me was uninstalling Armoury Crate and Armoury Crate Lite, then reinstalling Armoury Crate using the installer from the Ryujin Tools page.

    The tools page here:
    https://www.asus.com/us/Cooling/ROG-...Desk_Download/

    or

    Direct Link - https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/m...768.1535742424

  6. #36
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Same here

    Hi,
    Got the same problem with an 'all ASUS' setup (MB, AIO, GPU). Looks like ASUS QA is limited to find ONE working configuration before releasing software. They had to work hard for this one.

  7. #37
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Angry Ryujin still not configurable

    Hi everyone,

    Also have the same issue. Did anyone already fix this update loop? Its almost a month since I did buy this cooler but still stock on that ROG logo cannot even configure anything.. OH Please help me , This cooler is worth $$$$$ and we cant even let us enjoy it. I did try to uninstall install the armoury crate several times and still same issue

    Hope someone reach this out, desperately dying to fix this

  8. #38
    New ROGer Array Braegnok PC Specs
    Braegnok PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Maximus XII Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i9-10900K
    Memory (part number)F4-4000C15Q-32GVK
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia RTX 3090 FE
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG35VQ
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro
    CPU CoolerOptimus Signature V2
    CaseTT A700 TG
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Das Keyboard 4 Ultimate
    Mouse G502 Lightspeed
    Headset SteelSeries Arctis Pro
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
    Accessory #1 MO-RA3 420 Pro SS
    Accessory #2 Optimus D5 Reservoir System
    Accessory #3 EK-Quantum Vector FE
    Braegnok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    171

    I also had issues with Ryujin 360, pre-installed Armory Crate software,.. I returned the Ryujin and bought Corsair H150i and did a clean install of Windows removing any trace of Armory Crate.

    The Armory Crate malware is vary difficult to remove, after uninstalling it was still running in the background in Task Manager as (p508poweragent.exe) causing issues with Nvidia Control Panel, Trident Z RGB software, and other software so I just re-installed Windows and click DO NOT Install on the Armory Crate flash screen.

    I don't do the RGB lights, I have all my jumpers set at disable and use Noctua Chromax fans,.. so it was vary frustrating trying to disable G.SKILL Royal memory light bar, and all the lights on the Ryujin 360. I can understand it would also be frustrating trying to sync or adjust RGB lights with this malware.

    Everything is stable and working fine now, using Corsair software was simple to set the water block light to Static - Black and you end up with a vary dim silver light around edge of block, and I replaced the Z Royal memory with Trident Z modules.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_1276.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	238.9 KB 
ID:	83512
    Last edited by Braegnok; 12-18-2019 at 05:01 PM.

  9. #39
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Super Gnome PC Specs
    Super Gnome PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Rampage VI Extreme Omega / ROG Crosshair VIII Formula
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-9980XE / AMD 3950x
    Memory (part number)Corsair LPX Vengeance DDR4 2666MHz 128 GB / Corsair Vengeance LPX 32GB DDR4-3200 32GB DDR4 3200MH
    Graphics Card #1Asus 2080 Turbo / Asus 2080 ti Turbo
    Graphics Card #2Asus 2080 Turbo / Asus 2080 ti Turbo
    MonitorJAPANNEXT JN-VT500UHD 4K 50-inch LCD
    Storage #1Crucial MX500 1 TB / Sabient SB-ROCKET-NVMe4-500
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro 1 TB / ADATA XPG SX5500 Pro 3D NAND NVMe Gen3x4 PCIe M.2
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360 / NZXT Kraken X62
    CaseThermaltake View 71 TG / Thermaltake View 31
    Power SupplyCORSAIR AXi Series, AX1600i 1600 watt / Thermaltake Toughpower iRGB 1200 watt
    Accessory #1 Noctua 140mm 3000 RPM x 4 / Noctua 140 mm 3000 RPM x 2
    Accessory #2 Gigabyte GC-A 2WAY NVLINK RGB (3-slot) / ROG NVLINK Bridge 3-Slot A

    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    28
    Posts
    400

    Quote Originally Posted by Johnnie View Post
    Hello Mates!

    Same problem here with Ryujin 360.
    And i cannot switch off OLED on Rampage VI Extreme OMEGA, when my PC is off. With Livedash it was possible. But because there is no more ROG Armoury, so i dont want to install AURA+Livedash+Armoury Crate. Because then, Armory Crate doesnt recognize any device.

    Best regards,
    John
    Interesting. I have the same set up--by that I mean the same motherboard and cooler.

    In my case, after updating to the latest Bios, and also with some new Windows updates, the LEDs on both and the lighting stopped working the way they were set up. Hence I installed Armoury Crate. That was a total fail with no useful outcomes so I simply uninstalled it and reinstalled Aura and Livedash. That set up works to control the lighting, but the LEDs on both will not do anything they are set up to do, except for the Ryujin LED turning on or off, or turning upside down.

    I have given up on the software. It's not worth the aggravation. Maybe in the next five years Asus will actually temporarily address the software problems. Till then I run HWMonitor to keep tabs on temperatures, etc.

    As for service, the last time I connected to chat, I was second in line for over an hour, when I simply got disconnected. Asus service and software are horrible.

    As for the hardware, I still like it. However, next time around I will probably research and look at other makers before overpaying for solid hardware, but garbage software, service, and support.

    Let me just add, though, that in my experience, it was the same with Toshiba laptops. The hardware was fantastic, but the software was awful.
    Last edited by Super Gnome; 12-18-2019 at 09:44 PM.

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •