Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 32

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    42

    Exclamation ryujin 360 update html loop never updates big problem now for the cooler

    The program used to work fine but 3-4 days ago it asked me to update ROG RYUJIN HTML AND IT NEVER INSTALLS AND ASKS FOR PC RESTART...i formated my pc windows 10 times to make it work and still cant no matter what i do. I CANT MAKE WORK MY RYUJIN 360 using z390 godlike msi.. so its just sit in case useless having high temps when i cant use it..and also thinking of changing cooler coz of your issues and buggy program tells me to update when i update restart system and update never finishes...and dont tell me i am the only one with that issue theres plenty of people on reddit.
    fix armoury crate AND RELEASE NEW VERSION TO PREVENT UPDATE LOOP!! its been a weak and asus team acts like nothing happens and still selling ryujin

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array Grischkow PC Specs
    Grischkow PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS XI CODE
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-9700K
    Memory (part number)32 GB Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4-3000
    Graphics Card #1ROG-STRIX-RTX2080TI-O11G-GAMING
    MonitorROG SWIFT PG348Q
    Storage #1SSD 1TB 970 PRO PCIe M.2
    Storage #2SSD 0,5TB 960 EVO PCIe M.2
    CPU CoolerROG RYUJIN 360
    Casebe quiet! Dark Base 700 - Midi Tower
    Power Supplybe quiet! Pure Power 9 700W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Gladius II
    Headset HyperX Cloud II and Rode NTUSB
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG SHEATH
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Grischkow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    I have the same problem. Sometimes this happens with Gladius II, too. Actuelize, comes message with a restart, after the restart from the beginning ... Update and restart and again ...

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    42

    so

    Quote Originally Posted by Grischkow View Post
    I have the same problem. Sometimes this happens with Gladius II, too. Actuelize, comes message with a restart, after the restart from the beginning ... Update and restart and again ...

    so why it has not been fixed yet..whats the point of selling ryujin coolers when it doesn't even work? what a scam

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array ThrashZone PC Specs
    ThrashZone PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS x99 sabertooth & x299 Rampage VI Apex
    Processori7-5930k & i9-9940x
    Memory (part number)Trident-Z 3200C14 & Trident-Z 3600C16 both Samsung B-Dies
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080ti FTW3 water block & Titan Xp copper water block
    MonitorAOC G2460PG 24"G-Sync 144Hz & ASUS VG248QE 24" 144Hz
    Storage #12-Samsung 970 Evo Plus 500gb M.2 & 2.5" ssd's 850 pro's for os 850 evo for games
    Storage #22-LG Blu-Ray WH16NS40
    CPU Coolerx99 2-240GTX with Heatkiller-4-Pro/ vrm water block Both&x299 2-280GTX 2-D5's before and after rads
    Case2- Corsair 450D with second floors for 240GTX & 280GTX rads enclosed and filtered on top
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000P2 & EVGA 1200P2
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spectrum & Logitech G710+
    Mouse 2-Red dragon Perdition
    OS Win-7 & win-10 pro on both systems Win-7 everyday os
    Accessory #1 Heatkiller IV Pro plexi/ Copper base on both systems
    Accessory #2 Mayhems Biocide and Inhibitor with distilled water
    Accessory #3 Mayhems 3/8-5/8" clear soft tubing
    ThrashZone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    321

    Hi,
    Asus doesn't really monitor this forum for support tickets

    Open a rma support ticket for defective product
    Hit them up on twitter or facebook with feedback

    Hit them on better business bureau might be the only way to get through to asus
    https://www.bbb.org/

    Buy a corsair to replace it and deal with them instead at least rma is second to none 5 year warranty.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    42

    Quote Originally Posted by ThrashZone View Post
    Hi,
    Asus doesn't really monitor this forum for support tickets

    Open a rma support ticket for defective product
    Hit them up on twitter or facebook with feedback

    Hit them on better business bureau might be the only way to get through to asus
    https://www.bbb.org/

    Buy a corsair to replace it and deal with them instead at least rma is second to none 5 year warranty.

    u dont get it..do u? defective product? did u even read my issue? its armoury crate issue and you guys always find something else that doesn't have to do about the issue... rma from asus? right 1 month plus i rather buy another aio..and btw everyone has that problem https://youtu.be/W1nlolLGl24

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array Nino_1973 PC Specs
    Nino_1973 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Hero (WI-FI)
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident F4-3600C18D-16GTZRX 32GB
    Graphics Card #1AREZ-STRIX-RXVEGA56-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorASUS VG278Q Gaming-Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 512 GB M2
    Storage #2Western Digital 1TB
    CPU CoolerROG RYUJIN 360
    CasePHANTEKS ENTHOO EVOLV X GLASS
    Power Supplybe quiet! Power Zone 850W - 80 Plus Bronze
    Keyboard ROG Strix Flare
    Mouse ROG Gladius II Origin
    Headset ROG Strix Fusion 500
    Mouse Pad ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers ROG Strix Fusion 500
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Network RouterFritzbox 7590
    Accessory #1 ROG Aura Terminal
    Accessory #2 Creative Sound BlasterX Kratos S5 2.1
    Accessory #3 Logitech C922 Webcam Streaming

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    Quote Originally Posted by ThrashZone View Post
    Hi,
    Asus doesn't really monitor this forum for support tickets

    Open a rma support ticket for defective product
    Hit them up on twitter or facebook with feedback

    Hit them on better business bureau might be the only way to get through to asus
    https://www.bbb.org/

    Buy a corsair to replace it and deal with them instead at least rma is second to none 5 year warranty.
    if there is no complaint via legal means nothing comes to an end I contacted the English support the German and the Italian did not solve anything on the phone I am not a support technician but a simple grocer who may not understand the difference between an apple and an orange
    and here they are also technicians of asus rog that's why this forum exists
    Last edited by Nino_1973; 10-10-2019 at 09:02 AM.

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by aragonnshow View Post
    The program used to work fine but 3-4 days ago it asked me to update ROG RYUJIN HTML AND IT NEVER INSTALLS AND ASKS FOR PC RESTART...i formated my pc windows 10 times to make it work and still cant no matter what i do. I CANT MAKE WORK MY RYUJIN 360 using z390 godlike msi.. so its just sit in case useless having high temps when i cant use it..and also thinking of changing cooler coz of your issues and buggy program tells me to update when i update restart system and update never finishes...and dont tell me i am the only one with that issue theres plenty of people on reddit.
    fix armoury crate AND RELEASE NEW VERSION TO PREVENT UPDATE LOOP!! its been a weak and asus team acts like nothing happens and still selling ryujin
    I have the same issue

    I guess I was luckier that I had it installed and configured before, so it is "working" but I cannot change the configuration.

    Also occasionally it starts showing the logo instead of monitoring parameters and the only way to fix is to open armory crate, install the update (it goes in the loop as described), restart and then it starts working with the previous config before the 23/09 update

    Not sure if the issue is Ryujin only or Armory crate, but for me only Ryujin driver goes in the loop and the motherboard driver updated ok.
    Last edited by player678; 10-09-2019 at 08:29 PM.

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array boanjangnararmine PC Specs
    boanjangnararmine PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix X570-E Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)Trident Z Neo 32GB (4 x 8GB) 3200 (F4-3200C14Q-32GTZN)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 SUPER Advanced
    MonitorASUS ROG Strix XG248Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo 1TB NVME SSD
    Storage #2Toshiba x300 8TB HDD
    CPU CoolerASUS ROG RYUJIN 360
    CaseASUS ROG Strix Helios
    Power SupplyASUS ROG Thor 850W
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Strix Flare (Cherry MX Brown)
    Mouse ASUS ROG Gladius II Origin
    Headset ASUS ROG Delta
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Balteus
    OS Windows 10
    Accessory #1 ASUS ROG Aura Terminal

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    I am also having the same issue. Really f'ing annoying I can't control my AIO.

  9. #9
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Yo también tengo el mismo problema.
    Después de instalar Windows, sólo me funcionó instalar LiveDash para controlar las animaciones y luces. Los ventiladores controlados desde BIOS

  10. #10
    ROG Enthusiast Array Johnnie PC Specs
    Johnnie PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Rampage VI Extreme Omega
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-9980XE
    Memory (part number)4 x G.Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 4600 MHz 2x8GB (F4-4600C18D-16G)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Matrix GeForce RTX™ 2080 Ti
    MonitorAsus ROG PG27V
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 PRO NVMe M.2 PCIe 1TB
    Storage #2SanDisk Extreme II SSD 480GB
    CPU CoolerAsus ROG Ryujin 360
    Casebe quiet! Dark Base 700
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Keyboard Asus ROG Horus GK2000 RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Edifier S730
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC66U B1
    Johnnie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    46

    Hello Mates!

    Same problem here with Ryujin 360.
    And i cannot switch off OLED on Rampage VI Extreme OMEGA, when my PC is off. With Livedash it was possible. But because there is no more ROG Armoury, so i dont want to install AURA+Livedash+Armoury Crate. Because then, Armory Crate doesnt recognize any device.

    Best regards,
    John

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •