Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Fix for Aur Sync anyone have one?

    I have a ROG Rampage VI Extreme I switched from my MSI X299 Ack M7 because I wanted something that had an ARGB header (my MSI worked FLAWLESSLY)
    I have tried three different versions of the aura Sync
    Lighting_Control_1.07.60, 1.07.66 and 1.07.71
    I removed each version, removed the profile files, removed all the little bits of software left behind rebooted my computer between each install and all three have the same error.
    AuraService is currently Unavailable. Please close aura and check if AuraSync is installed and started properly.
    I tried uninstalling and using a registry cleaned before rebooting and reinstalling. Again, the same error.
    I tried a fix for fully draining the power from the motherboard, unplugged my computer from the wall, pulled the battery left it for twenty minutes then before plugging it back in I hit the power button a few times.
    I tried updating the bios.
    Nothing worked, I am about ready to frisbee the board at the window and go back to my MSI.

    At no time have I had a service called AuraService. There is a service called LightingService.exe
    I even tried drilling into the installer and running all the commands manually Atkex ComSvc, the AX.ins, AuraServiceSetup and finely the software again no luck.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    269

    Does this Board has Armoury Crate Support? Can you look into your bios?

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by Re@per View Post
    Does this Board has Armoury Crate Support? Can you look into your bios?
    I don't think I have seen that setting I can look for it when I get home, I don't think I have ever heard of that setting a few google searches I havn't installed that software yet.

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array Plan3tCrack3r PC Specs
    Plan3tCrack3r PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX X470-F GAMING
    ProcessorRyzen 2700X
    Memory (part number)Vengeance RGB Pro CMW16GX4M2C3000C15
    Graphics Card #1XFX Fatboy RX 590
    Sound CardPioneer Elite Receiver, SteelSeries GameDAC
    MonitorAcer KG271U 1440p/144Hz, Samsung 46" 1080p
    Storage #1970 EVO 500GB, Inland Premium 256GB NVME, Sandisk Ultra 3D 1TB, 850 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Barracuda Pro 2TB, Firecuda 2TB
    CPU CoolerH115i Pro, 3X LL120 Fans
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 500D
    Power SupplyThermaltake Toughpower Grand RGB 650 Gold
    Keyboard K70 MK.2 Low Profile Rapidfire - MX Speed, Logitech G613 Wireless
    Mouse SteelSeries Rival 600, G602, MX Anywhere 2S
    Headset SteelSeries Arctis 3 w/ GamDAC
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries Qck Prism Cloth XL
    Headset/Speakers Polk 5.1 Towers, bookshelves, sub
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 DualShock 4

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    I was having the same problem recently (it worked fine before installing AI Suite 3, more problems there) and uninstalling Aura, the two linked RGB RAM apps (Patriot Viper RGB and Galax Gamer RGB) and using CCleaner to remove Aura registry items kept giving me the same message. The following thread added a step that got Aura running again, deleting the LightingService folder from Program Files(x86) folder.

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...-up#post780560

    I am back running 1.07.71 to control my ROG STRIX X470-F lighting and two Phanteks aRGB strips. My Corsair RGB Pro memory isn't seen by Aura, although its is supposed to be controllable in this version of Aura per release notes, but I use other Corsair RGB products in this case so iCUE is the better fit although the two RGB softwares are not in sync.
    X470-F, 2700X, RX 590, 970 EVO, Obsidian 500D, H115i Pro

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by Plan3tCrack3r View Post
    I was having the same problem recently (it worked fine before installing AI Suite 3, more problems there) and uninstalling Aura, the two linked RGB RAM apps (Patriot Viper RGB and Galax Gamer RGB) and using CCleaner to remove Aura registry items kept giving me the same message. The following thread added a step that got Aura running again, deleting the LightingService folder from Program Files(x86) folder.

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...-up#post780560

    I am back running 1.07.71 to control my ROG STRIX X470-F lighting and two Phanteks aRGB strips. My Corsair RGB Pro memory isn't seen by Aura, although its is supposed to be controllable in this version of Aura per release notes, but I use other Corsair RGB products in this case so iCUE is the better fit although the two RGB softwares are not in sync.


    Found that post before I made mine and I tried that fix with no luck but thank you for trying. I know a MB that is about be uploaded to Frisbee

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •