Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Question GT-AX11000 Drops internet multiple times a day.

    Hi all, I recently bought the GT-AX11000 and installed it yesterday. I was upgrading from RT-AC5300, which I turned into a mesh node. Out of the box I changed very little from setup. I turned on Native IPv6... Obviously changed some access passwords, and named some of the devices in the clients list for easier identification. When it's working it runs great.... but every since I've installed it 3 days ago I have had an issue where the internet light goes red, while the modem is still fully connected and operational. If I plug directly into the modem, it's still online... It takes a full router power cycle to correct this.

    I've attempted looking at the logs to see what's causing it but honestly I can't tell, and for some reason the logs are broken up and out of order with information all the way back from may (I assume that's when it was assembled maybe? I bought it brand new and fully sealed from Amazon). I'm wondering if anyone else has seen this or if I may have a faulty router? I can try to provide specifics but I would need to know what to look at. Thanks again in advance!

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Nevermind, day 4 of this. I've put it back to factory settings, tried literally everything I can think of. this thing fully drops every client on the network and constantly reconnects. It's getting returned. it's a shame because up to this point I loved my AC5300 and expected the AX-11000 to be like that but improved. Going with the Archer C5400x instead. Thanks all who read this. I think Asus really **** the bed with this one.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    AX11000 - System restarting multiple times a day

    Same problem here. Did anyone ever manage to fix this? I've been in touch with ASUS support - all they could suggest was a hard reset, which I did. This has done absolutely nothing to change the situation. I'm considering sending it back to Amazon. Can't work like this. Really disappointed for such a "high-end" device !!

    Looking though the logs, the router is just stopping and restarting no error messages of any meaning that I can see.

    Log Extract:

    Jan 9 08:07:02 acsd: Adjusted channel spec: 0x1001 (1)
    Jan 9 08:07:02 acsd: selected channel spec: 0x1001 (1)
    Jan 9 08:07:02 acsd: acs_set_chspec: 0x1001 (1) for reason APCS_INIT
    Jan 9 08:08:31 wlceventd: CAP,01:B0: wlceventd_proc_event(432): eth8: Auth D42:52:CA:3C:7B, status: 0, reason: d11 RC reserved (0)
    Jan 9 08:08:31 wlceventd: CAP,01:B0: wlceventd_proc_event(442): eth8: ReAssoc D42:52:CA:3C:7B, status: 0, reason: d11 RC reserved (0)
    Jan 9 08:08:35 dnsmasq-dhcp[1087]: Ignoring domain centre1.uk.boots.com for DHCP host name CENTLPC16R2MZ
    Jan 9 08:23:07 wlceventd: CAP,01:B0: wlceventd_proc_event(432): eth6: Auth 88:87:17A:4E:BD, status: 0, reason: d11 RC reserved (0)
    Jan 9 08:23:07 wlceventd: CAP,01:B0: wlceventd_proc_event(460): eth6: Assoc 88:87:17A:4E:BD, status: 0, reason: d11 RC reserved (0)
    May 5 05:05:08 kernel: klogd started: BusyBox v1.24.1 (2019-09-04 19:48:43 CST)
    May 5 05:05:08 kernel: Linux version 4.1.51 (gitserv_asus@asuswrt-build-server) (gcc version 5.5.0 (Buildroot 2017.11.1) ) #4 SMP PREEMPT Wed Sep 4 20:34:30 CST 2019
    May 5 05:05:08 kernel: CPU: AArch64 Processor [420f1000] revision 0
    May 5 05:05:08 kernel: Kernel command line: coherent_pool=4M cpuidle_sysfs_switch pci=pcie_bus_safe rootwait
    May 5 05:05:08 kernel: Virtual kernel memory layout:
    May 5 05:05:08 kernel: vmalloc : 0xffffff8000000000 - 0xffffffbdffff0000 ( 247 GB)
    May 5 05:05:08 kernel: vmemmap : 0xffffffbe00000000 - 0xffffffbfc0000000 ( 7 GB maximum)
    May 5 05:05:08 kernel: 0xffffffbe00000000 - 0xffffffbe00e00000 ( 14 MB actual)
    May 5 05:05:08 kernel: fixed : 0xffffffbffabfd000 - 0xffffffbffac00000 ( 12 KB)
    May 5 05:05:08 kernel: PCI I/O : 0xffffffbffae00000 - 0xffffffbffbe00000 ( 16 MB)
    May 5 05:05:08 kernel: modules : 0xffffffbffc000000 - 0xffffffc000000000 ( 64 MB)
    May 5 05:05:08 kernel: memory : 0xffffffc000000000 - 0xffffffc040000000 ( 1024 MB)

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    61

    Try disabling ipv6. The reboot issue was a problem but the last firmware update in September seemed to fix it so, if you haven't already done so, make sure firmware is up to date and after that, do an initialize restore to factory settings. Also keep in mind that when the router reboots, the time defaults to May 5th until the router is able to sync its time with an NTP server.

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array bogdi1988 PC Specs
    bogdi1988 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)2019 Macbook Pro 15.6 / Pixelbook
    MotherboardAsus Zenith Extreme II
    ProcessorAMD Threadripper 3970x
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C18D-32GTZN x2
    Graphics Card #1AMD Radeon VII + EKWB waterblock
    MonitorSamsung 49" CHG90
    Storage #12x MyDigitalSSD BPX Pro 500GB RAID 0
    Storage #24x Sabrent Rocket 4.0 1TB RAID 0
    CPU CoolerWatercool Heatkiller IV
    CaseCorsair 1000D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Ergodox EZ Glow
    Mouse Corsair Ironclaw
    Headset Sennheiser Momentum 3
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus Speed Extended
    Headset/Speakers Samsung HW-K460
    OS Windows 10 Pro for Workstation
    Network RouterASUS GT-AX11000

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    43

    I called Asus the other day and they quoted me 2 weeks for the new update to come out. I also chewed the agent big time telling him that Asus is being a joke by offering garbage firmware updates to their highest priced router while their cheapo ones are getting updates all the time.

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    mine was doing this for weeks (before and after update) until i unplugged my modem for 40 mins to allow the vdsl to resync and it hasnt dropped once since ....

    turned out it was my pppoe connection and not the router at all....

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •