Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    chew*
    Guest

    3 way SLI on Crosshair IV Formula ?

    Yep you heard it right, 3way sli no lucid chip needed

    Single 03 with cpu OC.



    3way with cpu OC


    3way with higher cpu + gpu OC


    single vantage cpu OC


    3way vantage cpu OC


    3way vantage cpu + gpu OC

  2. #2
    TeamROG Folding@Home Array ottoyu34 PC Specs
    ottoyu34 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus IX Hero
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 7700K
    Memory (part number)Trident Z RGB (F4-3600C16D-16GTZR)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix GTX1080 Ti OC
    MonitorLG IPS LED 27"
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 850 PRO 1TB
    Storage #2Crucial MX300 525GB SSD
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro H115i
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 750D Airflow Ed.
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 750 G3
    Keyboard Corsair Vengeance K65
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Mouse Pad Razer Destructor
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-2300 2.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterAsus RT-N66U
    ottoyu34's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    805

    Nicely done! It's been a while since I've seen SLI with AMD CPUs. If I'm right, should be Althon64 days?

  3. #3
    pluMmet
    Guest
    I'm having extreme problems with this exact issue.

    I'm running 3 Tesla cards on the Crosshair IV Formula.

    1 c2050 and 2 c1060's

    The mobo will not recognize any type of second GPU unless it's the exact same one so my 2 c1060's (having no HDMI/VGA port) are not able to be recognized.

    I'd love to know how you did this so maybe I can get my stuff working.

  4. #4
    chew*
    Guest
    This is performed using hacked software for supporting SLI on non nvidia chipset boards, etc it's unsupported however it can be done.

    I would google SLI hack on non NV chipsets. I have no clue if non matched cards will work.......technically it's not supposed to work at all becasue nvidia doesn't want it to so getting support on this matter will be impossible.

    This thread may help but as I said you won't get support from ASUS or Nvidia on this one due to no Official support.

    http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...d.php?t=255011

  5. #5
    Nyto-RJ
    Guest
    @Chew...

    I have almost the same setup...I have the Asus Crosshair IV Formula, with the phenon II X6 1100t BE, and one MSI GTX N560 TI Twin Frozr.

    Can I put another MSI GTX N560 to run in 2 way SLI in this MOBO, or do I have to buy the V series os the corsshair formula? If I can, do I have to use any program, etc...?

    Thanks man...

  6. #6
    shift_
    Guest

    Help me D:

    Hi, i've the same mobo and i'm trying to do SLI with two 9800GTX+ but the producers are different..
    I have one Zotac 9800GTX+ and one GeForce 9800GTX+ (both have SLI ready and are compatabily with SLI)
    I can't make SLI because Window (seven) detects the GeForce 9800GTX+ as an 8800GT! Why?
    Can you help me?
    The strange thing is that i have formatted with only the GeForce 9800GTX+ on the mobo, and window has detected it right (as an 9800GTX+) but when i had put the zotac for make SLI, i had reboot and then window had detected the GeForce 9800GTX+ as an 8800GT!!

    Please..what's my problem?
    (Sorry for my bad english -.-)

  7. #7
    Shut Up Stupid! Array DaemonCantor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Reputation
    175
    Posts
    2,289

    Shift this is the reason, view this info found on Toms Hardware...http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/27...d-cards-nvidia, this will explain your problem.

  8. #8
    shift_
    Guest
    Thank u DaemonCantor
    So.. the problem is that the GeForce 9800GTX+ indeed is an 8800GT !? And this is because Windows detect it as 8800GT, right?
    I also read that my mobo doesn't support the SLI but only CrossFire, is it true?
    Well.. and now, if i want make SLI what kind of Graphic card i have to buy?

  9. #9
    Shut Up Stupid! Array DaemonCantor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Reputation
    175
    Posts
    2,289

    Quote Originally Posted by shift_ View Post
    Thank u DaemonCantor
    So.. the problem is that the GeForce 9800GTX+ indeed is an 8800GT !? And this is because Windows detect it as 8800GT, right?
    I also read that my mobo doesn't support the SLI but only CrossFire, is it true?
    Well.. and now, if i want make SLI what kind of Graphic card i have to buy?
    Pretty much yes to all but as the thread stated you can use the SLI Patch and it will work...I was doing that with a pair of EVGA Geforce 9800GTX+'s...my trouble was the MoBo and it had to be RMA'd...if your going to buy new cards I would suggest ether the nVidia 5xx series or the ATI 69xx series. I have seen some good reports here in the forums that the nVidia 560's are pretty good. As soon as I can afford it I'm going with a pair of 6970's.

  10. #10
    shift_
    Guest
    Thank you very much, i made it!

    Source: here

    I simply have installed the "SLIPatch_v1.5_beta", rebooted and then in NVIDIA Control Panel there was the option SLI enabled..
    The strange thing is that if i reboot with SLI cable on, windows detect the GeForce 9800GTX+ as an 8800GT and then SLI doesn't work... but if i remove the SLI connector until i'm in Windows and then i re put it, the SLI work perfectly! Why? You have some idea?
    Thanks..

    Screen:




Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Sneak Peaks on Crosshair IV Formula
    By Brian@ASUS in forum Other Series Motherboards
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-15-2010, 04:59 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •