Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 29
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Hapatingjaky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    103

    Quote Originally Posted by glw165 View Post
    yea something wrong there, u should be able to do 21x210 or 23x192 fairly easy, just a few settings make sure llc is set to full cal
    Yep, right now LLC is set to Auto in the bios and the jumper is disabled, I'll set both when I get home and try again.
    Intel Core i7 5930K @ 4.8GHz, Asus Rampave V Extreme U3.1, Kingston HyperX Fury 2666MHz 32GB DDR4 ( 4x8GB ), Nvidia GeForce Titan-X SLI, Creative Labs E3 USB Soundcard, Samsung 950 Pro 512GB M.2 NVME, Corsair AXi 1500i PSU, Corsair 900D, Corsair K95 RGB Keyboard, Logitech Proteus Core Mouse, Acer Predator X34 @ 100Hz, Sennheiser Gamer Zero, Windows 10 Professional

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array glw165's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    261

    keep me posted

    Coolermaster Cm Storm Stryker,
    I7 3770k Delidded @ 4.8,
    Asus Z77 Maximus V Etreme,
    Corsair Vengeance 16gb (2133),
    Evga gtx Titan,
    Ssd,
    Corsair Ax 1200 Psu!!!

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Hapatingjaky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    103

    Quote Originally Posted by glw165 View Post
    keep me posted
    Well I've been fighting with it all afternoon, still no go, set the jumper for QPI LLC to enable, set LLC to Full in the bios and set the following

    Multiplier = 23
    BLCK = 192
    CPU Vcore = 1.35v
    CPU PLL = Auto
    QPI/DRAM = Auto
    DRAM BUS = 1.66v
    ICH = Auto
    IOH = Auto
    Memory 1547 8,8,8,24 2N

    System posted fine, but would not go into Windows, never even reached the spalsh screen like before, just resets.

    Multiplier = 23
    BLCK = 192
    CPU Vcore = 1.375v
    CPU PLL = Auto
    QPI/DRAM = Auto
    DRAM BUS = 1.66v
    ICH = Auto
    IOH = Auto
    Memory 1547 8,8,8,24 2N

    System posted fine, but would not go into Windows, never even reached the spalsh screen like before, just resets.

    Multiplier = 23
    BLCK = 192
    CPU Vcore = 1.4v, 1.425v, 1.43v, 1.45v
    CPU PLL = Auto
    QPI/DRAM = Auto
    DRAM BUS = 1.66v
    ICH = Auto
    IOH = Auto
    Memory 1547 8,8,8,24 2N

    System would post, splash screen would hit then BSOD with MACHINE_CHECK_EXCEPTION. I've tried lower memory speed etc etc, qpi_link speed to see if the issue is the anything but processor but to no avail it will still not go above 4.2GHz.

    Now even the 4.2GHz is really not that stable, temps are fine but right now I've got it at 1.4v 23x183. Everything is working fine... So far....

    Back to the BSOD. Research is pretty random from people saying its memory ( ran memtest for 12 hours last night no errors ), DVDROM issues ( don't use a DVDROM, I have an external DVDRW that I only plug in when reloading the system ), IDE issues which I don't use IDE at all, etc etc. No one really knows what causes the problem.

    I am pretty sure the processor I have is just poor at OCing, every processors different, and mine just dosen't OC.

    I dunno, temps are fine, 40c idle, 55c load at 4.2GHz but thats just a few hours of Uniengine.
    Intel Core i7 5930K @ 4.8GHz, Asus Rampave V Extreme U3.1, Kingston HyperX Fury 2666MHz 32GB DDR4 ( 4x8GB ), Nvidia GeForce Titan-X SLI, Creative Labs E3 USB Soundcard, Samsung 950 Pro 512GB M.2 NVME, Corsair AXi 1500i PSU, Corsair 900D, Corsair K95 RGB Keyboard, Logitech Proteus Core Mouse, Acer Predator X34 @ 100Hz, Sennheiser Gamer Zero, Windows 10 Professional

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array glw165's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    261

    do a 21x205 and loosen ram 9/9/9/28, vcore 1.375 leave auto on uncore

    Coolermaster Cm Storm Stryker,
    I7 3770k Delidded @ 4.8,
    Asus Z77 Maximus V Etreme,
    Corsair Vengeance 16gb (2133),
    Evga gtx Titan,
    Ssd,
    Corsair Ax 1200 Psu!!!

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Hapatingjaky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    103



    It posted and went into Windows, I've been able to post this so far, will try some stability tests with Uniengine and watch temps.
    Intel Core i7 5930K @ 4.8GHz, Asus Rampave V Extreme U3.1, Kingston HyperX Fury 2666MHz 32GB DDR4 ( 4x8GB ), Nvidia GeForce Titan-X SLI, Creative Labs E3 USB Soundcard, Samsung 950 Pro 512GB M.2 NVME, Corsair AXi 1500i PSU, Corsair 900D, Corsair K95 RGB Keyboard, Logitech Proteus Core Mouse, Acer Predator X34 @ 100Hz, Sennheiser Gamer Zero, Windows 10 Professional

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array glw165's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    261

    i couldnt blow it up enough to see it i hit zoom but no go

    Coolermaster Cm Storm Stryker,
    I7 3770k Delidded @ 4.8,
    Asus Z77 Maximus V Etreme,
    Corsair Vengeance 16gb (2133),
    Evga gtx Titan,
    Ssd,
    Corsair Ax 1200 Psu!!!

  7. #17
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Hapatingjaky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    103

    Quote Originally Posted by glw165 View Post
    i couldnt blow it up enough to see it i hit zoom but no go
    Dosen't matter, BSOD immediately durring testing, tried it at 1.375v like you suggested and at 1.4v still BSOD'd, temps started rising aswell, 46c idle temp.

    Back down to 23x183 1.375v
    Intel Core i7 5930K @ 4.8GHz, Asus Rampave V Extreme U3.1, Kingston HyperX Fury 2666MHz 32GB DDR4 ( 4x8GB ), Nvidia GeForce Titan-X SLI, Creative Labs E3 USB Soundcard, Samsung 950 Pro 512GB M.2 NVME, Corsair AXi 1500i PSU, Corsair 900D, Corsair K95 RGB Keyboard, Logitech Proteus Core Mouse, Acer Predator X34 @ 100Hz, Sennheiser Gamer Zero, Windows 10 Professional

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array 69_Goat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    145

    As I look at the settings you are trying, the first question that comes to mind is, "Why do you have QPI/DRAM voltage set to auto?"

    QPI/DRAM voltage is directly tied to BLCK and ram frequency.

    I don't like to send people to another site, but I could never explain it as well as
    Miahallen at TechReaction, who has written some of the best OC guides I have read yet.

    http://www.techreaction.net/2010/09/...-and-gulftown/

    Read them, study them, and apply them and you will have a lot less frustration.
    i7-980X | EVGA 762 Classified | 6GB Dom GT 2000C7 | GTX580 SLI
    i7-2600K | Asus MIVE-Z68 | 4GB Dom GT 2000C8 | GTX580 Martix




  9. #19
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Hapatingjaky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    103

    Quote Originally Posted by 69_Goat View Post
    As I look at the settings you are trying, the first question that comes to mind is, "Why do you have QPI/DRAM voltage set to auto?"

    QPI/DRAM voltage is directly tied to BLCK and ram frequency.

    I don't like to send people to another site, but I could never explain it as well as
    Miahallen at TechReaction, who has written some of the best OC guides I have read yet.

    http://www.techreaction.net/2010/09/...-and-gulftown/

    Read them, study them, and apply them and you will have a lot less frustration.
    I would recommend against following this guide for anything. I've read through it and once I got to the point where he starts talking about QPI/DRAM ( QPI/VTT ) I stopped. If you read the overclockers forums and they will tell you never ever run your QPI/VTT at a higher voltage of the Vcore. He's recommending a daily stable use on the bloomfield of 1.45v which means we'd need to run higher then 1.45v. This is insane you would literaly melt your memory controller, setting it to 1.45 is right on the edge of the danger zone for the memory controller. Some of his points do have merit but you'd have to be insane to follow it. Your just going to burn out your chip?

    You found that link on the EVGA forum ?

    Its been discussed in other threads on the EVGA forum and we don't know why its a sticky...

    I'm just thinking that my processor at 4.2GHz is the best I am going to get unless I start running crazy insane voltages through it to push it further.
    Intel Core i7 5930K @ 4.8GHz, Asus Rampave V Extreme U3.1, Kingston HyperX Fury 2666MHz 32GB DDR4 ( 4x8GB ), Nvidia GeForce Titan-X SLI, Creative Labs E3 USB Soundcard, Samsung 950 Pro 512GB M.2 NVME, Corsair AXi 1500i PSU, Corsair 900D, Corsair K95 RGB Keyboard, Logitech Proteus Core Mouse, Acer Predator X34 @ 100Hz, Sennheiser Gamer Zero, Windows 10 Professional

  10. #20
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array 69_Goat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    145

    Personally, I would never use anyone's recommended voltages. What I was suggesting, was to work through
    his methodology, as it is the same method I've been employing for the last 2 years since I got my first Bloomfield.
    It's a sound method, and it's an acurate way to determine what voltages are required for a given chip.
    i7-980X | EVGA 762 Classified | 6GB Dom GT 2000C7 | GTX580 SLI
    i7-2600K | Asus MIVE-Z68 | 4GB Dom GT 2000C8 | GTX580 Martix




Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •