Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    UEFI(BIOS) Cant get into it after windows 10 install

    Hey ,
    So i recently built a new computer , with 1 SDD and 1 HDD, WD GOLD , as well as a 32gb kit at 3200Mhz.
    So i installed windows , but when i did it didnt detect my HDD and said my ram speed was at 2100 mhz.
    Problem im having is i cant get into bios anymore.

    I have tried F2 and del at boot; force restart while holding shift, going into settings and going to recovery options and clicking UEFI settings but it still wont boot into bios. Any Help would be appreciated

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array raju2529 PC Specs
    raju2529 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)R542UQ-DM153 ( X542UQ.309 )
    MotherboardAsus Builtin Motherboard X542UQ
    ProcessorIntel core i5 7200u @2.5Ghz
    Memory (part number)Adata 2400 Mhz 16GB
    Graphics Card #1intel Hd 620 graphics 1GB DDR3 DCH WHQL driver v27.20.100.8425
    Graphics Card #2Nvidia GeForce 940MX 2GB GDDR5 DCH WHQL driver v27.21.14.5167
    Graphics Card #3nil
    Graphics Card #4nil
    Sound CardRealtek HD Audio controller with codec 294 WHQL driver v6.0.8975.1
    MonitorBuiltin Lcd monitor model BOE
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Evo 250GB SSD M.2. 2280
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB 2.5inch. Toshiba 1TB 2.5 inch
    CPU CoolerBuilt-in
    CaseFrom factory
    Power Supply65W
    Keyboard Built in keyboard
    Mouse Built in mouse
    Headset Purchased Philips HeadSet
    Mouse Pad nil
    Headset/Speakers Realtek Builtin Speakers
    OS Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit v2004 build no 19041.331
    Network RouterBsnl Wi-Fi modem with router
    Accessory #1 Dell Wired Mouse
    Accessory #2 Laptop Cooling table with fan
    Accessory #3 Secureye Usb finger print scanner added seperately for Windows Hello
    raju2529's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    9
    Posts
    305

    remove the RAM modules and reinsert and then recheck BIOS.
    Remove the CMOS battery , wait one minute , reinsert , then checkissues.
    Replace the new coms battery.
    remove cables from MB to PSU and wait for minutes, then reinsert

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    I have already tried that. Still boots me right into windows.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array raju2529 PC Specs
    raju2529 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)R542UQ-DM153 ( X542UQ.309 )
    MotherboardAsus Builtin Motherboard X542UQ
    ProcessorIntel core i5 7200u @2.5Ghz
    Memory (part number)Adata 2400 Mhz 16GB
    Graphics Card #1intel Hd 620 graphics 1GB DDR3 DCH WHQL driver v27.20.100.8425
    Graphics Card #2Nvidia GeForce 940MX 2GB GDDR5 DCH WHQL driver v27.21.14.5167
    Graphics Card #3nil
    Graphics Card #4nil
    Sound CardRealtek HD Audio controller with codec 294 WHQL driver v6.0.8975.1
    MonitorBuiltin Lcd monitor model BOE
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Evo 250GB SSD M.2. 2280
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB 2.5inch. Toshiba 1TB 2.5 inch
    CPU CoolerBuilt-in
    CaseFrom factory
    Power Supply65W
    Keyboard Built in keyboard
    Mouse Built in mouse
    Headset Purchased Philips HeadSet
    Mouse Pad nil
    Headset/Speakers Realtek Builtin Speakers
    OS Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit v2004 build no 19041.331
    Network RouterBsnl Wi-Fi modem with router
    Accessory #1 Dell Wired Mouse
    Accessory #2 Laptop Cooling table with fan
    Accessory #3 Secureye Usb finger print scanner added seperately for Windows Hello
    raju2529's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    9
    Posts
    305

    will you take video in your smart phone and upload the video in Google drive and share the link

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)FA506IU-AL130T x 2
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)4 x G.SKILL F4-3800C14D-16GTZN 14-16-16-36 Samsung B-Die
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    Sound CardArctis DAC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 10 64bit Pro
    Network RouterRT-AC87U

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    40
    Posts
    725

    Go to Settings > Update & Security > Recovery
    Click on the 'Restart now' button under 'Advanced Options'
    The pc will now boot into Advanced Startup Options
    Click on Troubleshoot > Advanced Options > UEFI Firmware Settings


    Follow the instructions, off the top of my head, I think it simply asks you to restart and will automatically enter bios
    You can now change your Fast Boot in bios settings which you most likely enabled and this is why you cant easily enter bios.

    Hope you find this of help
    Last edited by RedSector73; 10-13-2019 at 01:36 PM.

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by RedSector73 View Post
    Go to Settings > Update & Security > Recovery
    Click on the 'Restart now' button under 'Advanced Options'
    The pc will now boot into Advanced Startup Options
    Click on Troubleshoot > Advanced Options > UEFI Firmware Settings


    Follow the instructions, off the top of my head, I think it simply asks you to restart and will automatically enter bios
    You can now change your Fast Boot in bios settings which you most likely enabled and this is why you cant easily enter bios.

    Hope you find this of help
    I wish that would work. I've tried that dozen of times with different methods and still not bios.

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array WIS-HD PC Specs
    WIS-HD PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Maximus XI Hero (1602)
    Processori9-9900K @5.0
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2B3200C16 32GB
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX RTX2070S A8G
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorAsus ROG XG279Q & VG248
    Storage #1EVO 970 1TB M.2 NVM.e
    Storage #2500 EVO SSD clone, 2TB WD Data X2, WD 2TB network
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i RGB Pro XT
    CaseCorsair 750D airflow
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Corsair K70 Mechanical
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro RGB
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Icemat
    Headset/Speakers Creative 5.1 Surround
    OS Win 10 - 1903 / 18362.xxx
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC88U

    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Question for OP
    Dual monitors??? I have seen this where one monitor is where the logo/f2 key appear and not the other. That monitor would not light up until in windows. Disconnect one monitor and see what happens.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    67
    Posts
    262

    What are your specs, or did I miss it?

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array YabaX PC Specs
    YabaX PC Specs
    MotherboardRog Strix X570 Gaming-F
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Tridentz Royal 3600 (OCed 3800)
    Graphics Card #1Rog Strix 1080 Ti OC
    Sound CardOnboard Supreme FX
    MonitorAsus MG278Q -27" Freesync - 1ms
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo Plus Nvme
    Storage #2Bunch of SSDs + 7 TB HDDs
    CPU CoolerCooler Master ML240R ARGB AIO
    CaseCooler Master Cosmos C700M
    Power SupplyEVGA G2 1000W Gold
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB
    Mouse Steelseries
    Mouse Pad Corsair RGB
    Headset/Speakers 5.1 Creative
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC3200
    YabaX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    go to windows and disable fast startup under power options and reboot, if it didnt work, then do the following:

    disconnect your boot drive (or you can disconnect CPU FAN header) and the post screen should halt and asking you to press F1 to enter bios, go there and disable fast boot and then turn off, reconnect your boot drive and you should be good to go.

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    No dual monitor , Specs are Ryzen 7 3700x on Asus rog strix x570 e MOBO
    32 Gb of ram at 3200mhz
    1080ti gpu

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •