Page 4 of 14 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 135
  1. #31
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,650

    Quote Originally Posted by Grischkow View Post
    Still have a "problem", if I change something in the OLED display (eg hardware monitoring or other image, logo, etc.), then it will be reset after restarting of PC (on the initial gift-image with Asus logo). Only when I start Crate and go into the menu of OLED, it will be "current" again.

    If Armory Crate supports the function with 180 ° (doesnt work at the moment - Freezes), can I assume that I can install the cooler inverted (rotated by 180 °)?
    That has being reported. It is normal, for the moment, restarting the computer default functions is use until the crate loads. And if it do not load on boot, there is the same issue that i use to have before the update.

    The 180degree is out. Do not use it. i report that all ready the only way to fix that is unplug the psu power and disconnect the aio (sata an usb) for 15 minutes. it try all scenarios.

    I i will take notes on these. Most issues where fix on clean install. and some other like your where fix on the yesterday update.
    Last edited by MrAgapiGC; 10-16-2019 at 11:12 AM.
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  2. #32
    ROG Member Array Grischkow PC Specs
    Grischkow PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS XI CODE
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-9700K
    Memory (part number)32 GB Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4-3000
    Graphics Card #1ROG-STRIX-RTX2080TI-O11G-GAMING
    MonitorROG SWIFT PG348Q
    Storage #1SSD 1TB 970 PRO PCIe M.2
    Storage #2SSD 0,5TB 960 EVO PCIe M.2
    CPU CoolerROG RYUJIN 360
    Casebe quiet! Dark Base 700 - Midi Tower
    Power Supplybe quiet! Pure Power 9 700W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Gladius II
    Headset HyperX Cloud II and Rode NTUSB
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG SHEATH
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Grischkow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    It is possible to install the cooler of ryujin inverted (180°)?

  3. #33
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    195

    Quote Originally Posted by Grischkow View Post
    It is possible to install the cooler of ryujin inverted (180°)?
    normally yes but don’t know if the settings will work . There is a option for turning the screen but some people have problems with it*

  4. #34
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    ok, now all seem to work. i made a recap.

    Fresh install of Windows 10 PRO 1903 without internet.
    In bios CSM disabled and Armoury enabled.
    At first boot i ONLY install armoury and link ethernet when asked.
    The armoury take a lot of time to configure, when finished i reboot.
    install chipset, ME interface, Rapid storage, reboot.
    update all UWP app (armoury too).
    trough armoury update all SDK, and works fine.
    i finish to install all oem driver (with various reboot).

    At this time ALL works great (fan curve, aura sync, all update), and i have all driver installed.
    But i do not linked all my peripherals. (i've used normal old usb mouse).

    For my mouse is an off topic (is corsair), but all works fine with iCue.
    For My case (Helios) is an off topic too, i'm sure is an hardware problem. or an incompatiblity with my bios or motherboard. it NEVER worked with NO software. a bit of bad luck.

    For my keyboard Claymore i have good news!
    at this link it possible to download all aura SDK.
    https://www.asus.com/campaign/aura/fl/SDK.html
    in this packet there is an exe called "AacKbSetup.exe". i've install it (ONLY this) and reboot. now armoury crate work like a charm with my keyboard!! wonderfull effect! i suggest to DO NOT install this with other rog keyboard!! the DLL seems to be dedicate to claymore!

    the aura terminal is used internally so i do not need of halo software and works fine with armoury crate.


    at this moment, ALL software, ALL hardware and ALL sync works perfectly.

    the only thing, is the sdk of my motherboard. i still remain to 1.01.04 but works fine and the update 1.01.08 is missing. if i check update , nothing pop-up.
    i don't care, if all works i'm happy.

    i can continue with all the rest of installation (like steam, finally)

    EDIT:
    just for saying, i have the last BIOS 1302.
    Last edited by Antog89; 10-16-2019 at 12:44 PM.

  5. #35
    ROG Member Array Grischkow PC Specs
    Grischkow PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS XI CODE
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-9700K
    Memory (part number)32 GB Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4-3000
    Graphics Card #1ROG-STRIX-RTX2080TI-O11G-GAMING
    MonitorROG SWIFT PG348Q
    Storage #1SSD 1TB 970 PRO PCIe M.2
    Storage #2SSD 0,5TB 960 EVO PCIe M.2
    CPU CoolerROG RYUJIN 360
    Casebe quiet! Dark Base 700 - Midi Tower
    Power Supplybe quiet! Pure Power 9 700W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Gladius II
    Headset HyperX Cloud II and Rode NTUSB
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG SHEATH
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Grischkow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    Quote Originally Posted by Antog89 View Post
    ok, now all seem to work. i made a recap.

    Fresh install of Windows 10 PRO 1903 without internet.
    In bios CSM disabled and Armoury enabled.
    At first boot i ONLY install armoury and link ethernet when asked.
    The armoury take a lot of time to configure, when finished i reboot.
    install chipset, ME interface, Rapid storage, reboot.
    update all UWP app (armoury too).
    trough armoury update all SDK, and works fine.
    i finish to install all oem driver (with various reboot).

    At this time ALL works great (fan curve, aura sync, all update), and i have all driver installed.
    But i do not linked all my peripherals. (i've used normal old usb mouse).

    For my mouse is an off topic (is corsair), but all works fine with iCue.
    For My case (Helios) is an off topic too, i'm sure is an hardware problem. or an incompatiblity with my bios or motherboard. it NEVER worked with NO software. a bit of bad luck.

    For my keyboard Claymore i have good news!
    at this link it possible to download all aura SDK.
    https://www.asus.com/campaign/aura/fl/SDK.html
    in this packet there is an exe called "AacKbSetup.exe". i've install it (ONLY this) and reboot. now armoury crate work like a charm with my keyboard!! wonderfull effect! i suggest to DO NOT install this with other rog keyboard!! the DLL seems to be dedicate to claymore!

    the aura terminal is used internally so i do not need of halo software and works fine with armoury crate.


    at this moment, ALL software, ALL hardware and ALL sync works perfectly.

    the only thing, is the sdk of my motherboard. i still remain to 1.01.04 but works fine and the update 1.01.08 is missing. if i check update , nothing pop-up.
    i don't care, if all works i'm happy.

    i can continue with all the rest of installation (like steam, finally)

    EDIT:
    just for saying, i have the last BIOS 1302.
    NICE! I will test it today with claymore! Thx you

  6. #36
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Works fine after the latest update on 14th of OCT - for Ryujin 360 speed control.

    Well i say fine, but it still has a lot of bugs, and cant control the PUMP still, but at least the fans are controllable.

  7. #37
    ROG Enthusiast Array Johnnie PC Specs
    Johnnie PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Rampage VI Extreme Omega
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-9980XE
    Memory (part number)4 x G.Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 4600 MHz 2x8GB (F4-4600C18D-16G)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Matrix GeForce RTX™ 2080 Ti
    MonitorAsus ROG PG27V
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 PRO NVMe M.2 PCIe 1TB
    Storage #2SanDisk Extreme II SSD 480GB
    CPU CoolerAsus ROG Ryujin 360
    Casebe quiet! Dark Base 700
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Keyboard Asus ROG Horus GK2000 RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Edifier S730
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC66U B1
    Johnnie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    46

    Dear Mates,

    Really all disappointing!!! So damn expensive all components I have and cannot use it all the way! Please, im begging You dear Asus, help!!!

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	121.0 KB 
ID:	82602

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	140.6 KB 
ID:	82603

    Best regards,
    John

  8. #38
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,650

    Quote Originally Posted by Antog89 View Post
    ok, now all seem to work. i made a recap.

    Fresh install of Windows 10 PRO 1903 without internet.
    In bios CSM disabled and Armoury enabled.
    At first boot i ONLY install armoury and link ethernet when asked.
    The armoury take a lot of time to configure, when finished i reboot.
    install chipset, ME interface, Rapid storage, reboot.
    update all UWP app (armoury too).
    trough armoury update all SDK, and works fine.
    i finish to install all oem driver (with various reboot).

    At this time ALL works great (fan curve, aura sync, all update), and i have all driver installed.
    But i do not linked all my peripherals. (i've used normal old usb mouse).

    For my mouse is an off topic (is corsair), but all works fine with iCue.
    For My case (Helios) is an off topic too, i'm sure is an hardware problem. or an incompatiblity with my bios or motherboard. it NEVER worked with NO software. a bit of bad luck.

    For my keyboard Claymore i have good news!
    at this link it possible to download all aura SDK.
    https://www.asus.com/campaign/aura/fl/SDK.html
    in this packet there is an exe called "AacKbSetup.exe". i've install it (ONLY this) and reboot. now armoury crate work like a charm with my keyboard!! wonderfull effect! i suggest to DO NOT install this with other rog keyboard!! the DLL seems to be dedicate to claymore!

    the aura terminal is used internally so i do not need of halo software and works fine with armoury crate.


    at this moment, ALL software, ALL hardware and ALL sync works perfectly.

    the only thing, is the sdk of my motherboard. i still remain to 1.01.04 but works fine and the update 1.01.08 is missing. if i check update , nothing pop-up.
    i don't care, if all works i'm happy.

    i can continue with all the rest of installation (like steam, finally)

    EDIT:
    just for saying, i have the last BIOS 1302.
    We all ready test that on some point also. there will be some issues down the road. place a screen shot of the armory crate where aura and menu if the claymore appear. IF keyboard or just claymore or a keyboard logo appears.

    As far, the sdk is a developer tool. and i was told these and the spatha will not make the compatibility list. Also 3 days ago, since flare was out from RogArmory2 the use of crate is a most. On install, mouse appear on Crate (spatha) but just the logo and the word mouse. I will check with my friend and see how he is going.
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  9. #39
    ROG Enthusiast Array Johnnie PC Specs
    Johnnie PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Rampage VI Extreme Omega
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-9980XE
    Memory (part number)4 x G.Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 4600 MHz 2x8GB (F4-4600C18D-16G)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Matrix GeForce RTX™ 2080 Ti
    MonitorAsus ROG PG27V
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 PRO NVMe M.2 PCIe 1TB
    Storage #2SanDisk Extreme II SSD 480GB
    CPU CoolerAsus ROG Ryujin 360
    Casebe quiet! Dark Base 700
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Keyboard Asus ROG Horus GK2000 RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Edifier S730
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC66U B1
    Johnnie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    46

    Dear Mates,

    Is there any news? Who has Rampage VI Extreme Omega, is there all okay? Anyone?
    I setup all as MrAgapiGC (Thank You very much!) says. CSM disabled and UEFI boot only. Bios latest 806. Nothing of this helps. And now, motherboard OLED shows that i have only 3.000 GHz frequency CPU. But in BIOS i setup All Core Sync and multiplier x40. Also ROG CPU-Z 1.90 shows that i has multiplier only x30. I dont know what to do.

    Best regards,
    John

  10. #40
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by MrAgapiGC View Post
    We all ready test that on some point also. there will be some issues down the road. place a screen shot of the armory crate where aura and menu if the claymore appear. IF keyboard or just claymore or a keyboard logo appears.

    As far, the sdk is a developer tool. and i was told these and the spatha will not make the compatibility list. Also 3 days ago, since flare was out from RogArmory2 the use of crate is a most. On install, mouse appear on Crate (spatha) but just the logo and the word mouse. I will check with my friend and see how he is going.
    ok, armoury crate show just "keyboard" indeed ("Tastiera" in italian, without any other detail of model. in my opinion is a decent workaround, i mean... it works really well.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Annotazione 2019-10-17 122255.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	122.8 KB 
ID:	82612

    yeah there is some bug yet like the profile XML of ryujin that seem corrupted and require a reboot, or the aura sync that seem don't work and require reboot, but the principle functions work at 90% well for me, with my spec.
    For ryujin actually the control of AIO Pump is missing (is present in asus AI suite III). it work always at about 2700rpm

    EDIT:
    anyway, with Rog Armory II it possible to manage other RGB effect for single key, macro, etc...
    Last edited by Antog89; 10-17-2019 at 10:56 AM.

Page 4 of 14 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •