Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array AliAPCMR PC Specs
    AliAPCMR PC Specs
    MotherboardZ390 E
    Processori5 9600k
    Memory (part number)Corsair RGB Vengeance (Corsair CMR16GX4M2A2666C16)
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1070 EVGA FTW
    Sound CardAsus SupremeFX
    MonitorSamsung 1080p 40inch 3D Tv
    Storage #1Samsung Evo 500gb SSD
    Storage #23TB & 2TB &500GB HDD
    CPU CoolerNoctua U12S
    CaseNZXT Noctis 450
    Power Supply850 wats EVGA SUPERNOVA
    Keyboard Corsair Raptor K30
    Mouse Logitec M305
    Headset Creative Sound Blasters Rage V2 Wireless (RGB)
    OS Windows 10 (Latest Update)
    Accessory #1 NZXT GRID V2
    Accessory #2 NZXT HUE PLUS
    AliAPCMR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    51

    Need help with OC

    Hi guys need a bit of help with a OC, I have manually found the voltage where my oc is stable at 4.7ghzt yet when I use adaptive voltage it increases the voltage I have followed and tried multiple Google articles and no avail. My voltage required for a 4.7ghz oc is 1.248 with AVX I run prime 95 it's fine but soon as I play with adaptive voltage or set it to auto the voltage is shown as 1.274v and it's like adaptive is ignoring my voltage input. The strange thing here is running prime 95 on a manual set voltage no workers fail but soon as I use adaptive or auto and the voltage shown is only slightly higher by 0.026v 1 or 2 workers start failing what is it that I am doing wrong. Thank you

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    You should write down your computer specs. What Motherboard, CPU, Ram, GPU etc you are using?

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    67
    Posts
    260

    Next time in in there Ill look but I use adaptive very sucessfully. Just select adaptive and I leave the +/- columns alone and I believe its the last line under adaptive, enter the max you want. and is shoudnt pass that. Also keep iin mind you have to have turbo boost enabled or it will be all over the place.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array HisEvilness PC Specs
    HisEvilness PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus Hero XI
    ProcessorIntel i7 8086k
    Memory (part number)32gb G.Skill TrridentZ RGB
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG 1080ti
    MonitorAcer Predator 27Inch/Iiyama G-Master GE2488HS-B2/ProLite E2474HDS
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO
    Storage #2Samsung 860 EVO x 2
    CPU CoolerCorsair 150i Pro
    CaseLian-Li Dynamic
    Power SupplyRMx 850
    Keyboard Roccat Vulcan 120 AIMO
    Mouse Roccat Kone AIMO
    Headset Sennheiser 58X
    OS Win 10 Pro 64
    Network RouterASUS RT-N18U
    HisEvilness's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    105

    Aye m8 we need to know what CPU, Motherboard you are using at least but like a full list would be even better.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH II EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 3960X
    Memory (part number)TXBD48G4000HC18FBK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970/960/950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB/Samsung 1TBSSDs
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Dimastech Easy XL...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic 1000 Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe MK2 ROG Claymore... or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse Corsair M65Pro or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    499
    Posts
    13,601

    Specs seem to be up fine on the left...

    OP...maybe have a good read of this...
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...ons-and-others

    Also bear in mind adaptive only applies to non turbo ratios...i.e.above stock turbo values.

    There is more info around this site...I'm sorry I'm on phone so finding links is a bit of a challenge...

    Adaptive is a bit different compared to last gen chips....

    EDIT: https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...sunderstanding
    Last edited by Arne Saknussemm; 10-23-2019 at 09:16 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •