Page 2 of 12 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 112
  1. #11
    Shut Up Stupid! Array DaemonCantor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Reputation
    175
    Posts
    2,289

    Thank you...Thank You!!!!

  2. #12
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    72

    Quote Originally Posted by thedoginthewok View Post
    Is this process possible on an Asus Crosshair V Formula ?
    Yeah,

    Is It As Simple As.. Switching The MB ROG Switch To On With USB Flash Drive In The ROG Connect USB Port...??
    There Is No ROG Button On The C5F MB...

    Can You Still Flash The Crosshair V Formula BIOS For AMD FX-8150, With Power Off..??

    I Can't Even Enter BIOS Page [No Vid Signal]... DIMM Q LED Flashing When Go Button Pressed...

    Cheers Guys..

  3. #13
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    I am in the same situation with the C5F motherboard with the fx 8150. I have tried flashing this way but with holding in the other buttons on the MB to no avail.
    Last edited by Fishbeast; 01-21-2012 at 08:12 AM. Reason: wrote it better

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    Fishbeast it only flashes back or reverts to an older BIOS. Will not flash a new BIOS this way.

    If I have misunderstood your post please correct me so I can try and help you.

  5. #15
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Quote Originally Posted by HiVizMan View Post
    Fishbeast it only flashes back or reverts to an older BIOS. Will not flash a new BIOS this way.

    If I have misunderstood your post please correct me so I can try and help you.
    Thank for the help. I bought a semipron 145 tonight and will see how that goes.

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    All good mate please let me know how the flash went, yeah?

  7. #17
    ROG Member Array tmac750's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by V2-V3 View Post
    How to use the ASUS Republic of Gamers USB BIOS flash back

    The minimum hardware requirements for USB BIOS flash back is to have a Motherboard with ATX Power Supply on and plugged into the wall. You do not need to have a CPU, RAM, Graphics Card, or Hard Drive connected to the system.
    The system does not need to be turned on or pass POST (Power On Self Test)

    1. Acquire a USB Thumb Drive
    2. Format the USB drive with a FAT32 file system
    3. Download the latest BIOS for your motherboard and place the extracted ROM file on the USB drive
    4. Be sure to rename your file according to the motherboard model. If you have an Rampage III extreme, rename the file to R3E. If you have a Maximus IV Extreme rename the file to R4E.
    5. Place the USB drive into the ROG Connect USB Port
    Attachment 1860

    5. Hold the Rog connect button down for 5 seconds and an amber light near the BIOS chips will flash for several seconds and when flashing has stopped the BIOS has been successfully updated..

    Youtube Video:
    So part of the problem with this information is what exaclty is the file name for each board? It seems like alot of 8150 buyers need to update the crosshair V to make the 8150 work. So I think we would need the file names that the bios flash utility is looking for before a flash would work.

    I have already returned one crosshair V and getting another tuesday! I hope its flashed already as the one I bought from amazon must not have been so I ordered from Newegg.

  8. #18
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    so i just downloaded latest bios for R3E the 1502 so what should i be renaming it to just R3E nothing else in name? i dont wanna mess this up all help greatly appreciated thanks

  9. #19
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    crosshair V BIOS Update

    Hi there, this is my first post, i have the same problem as some of you.

    Looking arround everywhere this was the closest solution, but after trying several options, nothing...

    Is there a way to update the bios like the Mobos that have the ROG Connect Button? but whit the Crosshair V Formula Switch?
    And if that, what is the name of the ROM file, CH5, C5F, CHV, etc??


    My system is:
    Crisshair V Formula
    AMD FX 8150
    32 Gbs Corsair Dominator (4x8)
    EVGA 560Ti SC

  10. #20
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Hi ,

    I also would like to know what is the filename for the crosshair V if i would like to flash the bios over the ROG Connect ?

Page 2 of 12 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. How to Overclock ASUS RAMPAGE III Extreme BIOS GUIDE
    By V2-V3 in forum Other Series Motherboards
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-13-2011, 12:57 AM
  2. ASUS Rampage III Extreme Overclocking BIOS Guide
    By V2-V3 in forum Other Series Motherboards
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-11-2011, 09:23 PM
  3. r3e bios
    By glw165 in forum Other Series Motherboards
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-27-2010, 07:21 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-10-2010, 09:23 AM
  5. Bios flashing on 480????? Need help
    By pcjunkie209 in forum Nvidia Graphics Cards
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-17-2010, 11:17 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •