Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 24

Thread: post code 8

  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)FA506IU-AL130T x 2
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)4 x G.SKILL F4-3800C14D-16GTZN 14-16-16-36 Samsung B-Die
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    Sound CardArctis DAC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 10 64bit Pro
    Network RouterRT-AC87U

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    43
    Posts
    877

    Quote Originally Posted by DavidFpv View Post
    Okay I'll try to connect...
    In the image red it's what I use.
    I can use the green for cpu?
    Yes you can, as per the labels on the PSU.
    Last edited by RedSector73; 10-21-2019 at 06:57 AM.

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    67
    Posts
    282

    Quote Originally Posted by DavidFpv View Post
    Okay I'll try to connect...
    In the image red it's what I use.
    I can use the green for cpu?
    Yes that will do it.
    Too many suggestions that this isnt needed. I dont think they would put it there if it wasnt.

    Also in BIOS try using XMP instead of adjusting otherwise and double check that the ram voltage is set to manufactuers specs. That often is undervolted by default makking anything over the Jdec standard, probably 2666 on this board risky.

  3. #13
    ROG Enthusiast Array liakou PC Specs
    liakou PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VII Hero X470
    ProcessorRyzen 3900x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentZ Neo 32GB 3600C16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix Vega 64
    MonitorSamsung Odyssey G7 32
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Evo 250GB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Evo 1TB+500GB
    CPU CoolerArctic Liquid Freezer II 360
    CaseCoolermaster H500M
    Power SupplyCorsair RMi 850
    Keyboard Logitech G915
    Mouse Logitech G PRO Wireless
    Headset Corsair VOID Pro
    Mouse Pad Logitech Powerplay
    Headset/Speakers Logitech G560
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterZTE ZXHN H168N VDSL2 + ASUS RT-AC86U
    liakou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    73

    Quote Originally Posted by BigJohnny View Post
    Too many suggestions that this isnt needed. I dont think they would put it there if it wasnt.
    Yeah, that is because some people, most probably with Low-end CPUs have plugged only one cable and their system boots and works.
    Fact is though that a MID/HIGH end CPU will get insufficient power by not having the 4pin connected as well.

    From C7H user's manual:
    Do not forget to connect the 4-pin/8-pin EATX12 V power plug; Otherwise, the system will not boot.

  4. #14
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by BigJohnny View Post
    Yes that will do it.
    Too many suggestions that this isnt needed. I dont think they would put it there if it wasnt.

    Also in BIOS try using XMP instead of adjusting otherwise and double check that the ram voltage is set to manufactuers specs. That often is undervolted by default makking anything over the Jdec standard, probably 2666 on this board risky.
    I'm with Ryzen I'm using a DCOP not xmp And everything goes well but the computer turns on with a crash ...

  5. #15
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by liakou View Post
    Yeah, that is because some people, most probably with Low-end CPUs have plugged only one cable and their system boots and works.
    Fact is though that a MID/HIGH end CPU will get insufficient power by not having the 4pin connected as well.

    From C7H user's manual:
    The pc is boot but with one crash...
    Anyway I'll buy a cable in the next few days ...
    But is it critical if I use DCOP settings like this? Except that the computer crashes first and then reboots everything works properly

  6. #16
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    ₪ 36.04 | חדש שרוולים מעבד 8 (4 + 4) פין/SATA/IDE מחבר/PCI-E 8pin (6 + 2) מודולרי כוח כבל עבור OCZ ZT/Greatwall מודולרי PSU
    https://s.click.aliexpress.com/e/lgwC2fiY
    I can buy it?
    I don't have this item in my city...

  7. #17
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by DavidFpv View Post
    The pc is boot but with one crash...
    Anyway I'll buy a cable in the next few days ...
    But is it critical if I use DCOP settings like this? Except that the computer crashes first and then reboots everything works properly
    https://s.click.aliexpress.com/e/lgwC2fiY
    I can buy it?
    I don't have this item in my city...

  8. #18
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by liakou View Post
    Yeah, that is because some people, most probably with Low-end CPUs have plugged only one cable and their system boots and works.
    Fact is though that a MID/HIGH end CPU will get insufficient power by not having the 4pin connected as well.

    From C7H user's manual:
    ₪ 36.04 | חדש שרוולים מעבד 8 (4 + 4) פין/SATA/IDE מחבר/PCI-E 8pin (6 + 2) מודולרי כוח כבל עבור OCZ ZT/Greatwall מודולרי PSU
    https://s.click.aliexpress.com/e/lgwC2fiY
    I can buy it?
    I don't have this item in my city...

  9. #19
    ROG Member Array Starrbuck PC Specs
    Starrbuck PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Microsoft Surface Book 2
    MotherboardASUS ROG Crosshair VII Hero Wi-Fi X470
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 16GB (2x8GB) DDR4 3600MHz CL14
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti XC
    Sound CardASUS ROG SupremeFX (onboard)
    MonitorASUS PG279Q 165Hz 1440p G-Sync
    Storage #1Corsair Force Series MP510 960GB M.2 SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 840 EVO 750GB SSD
    CPU CoolerEK-FB ASUS C6H Monoblock
    CaseFractal Design Define R6
    Power SupplyCorsiar HX 1200i
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Claymore
    Mouse ASUS ROG Gladius II
    Headset SteelSeries Arctis 7
    Mouse Pad Razor Vespula V2
    Headset/Speakers Klipsch ProMedia 2.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
    Network RouterNetgear X10 R9000
    Accessory #1 EK-Vector RTX 2080 Ti RGB Water Block + Backplate
    Accessory #2 EK-XRES 140 Revo D5 RGB PWM Pump
    Accessory #3 Bitspower fittings, EK & Koolance rads
    Starrbuck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Yes, any of the three including the green and the two 8-pin ones to the left.

  10. #20
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by Starrbuck View Post
    Yes, any of the three including the green and the two 8-pin ones to the left.
    Thank you

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •