Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Asus B350 Prime Plus BSOD

    After buying the Ryzen 3600, I upgraded my board from 4801 bios to 5216 then 5220. The latest bios brought PBO and other OC features. But ever since September I been giving BSOD after BSOD. First It was triggered by Virtualisation and Android Emulators. Then now is triggered by the CPU Auto Ration setting in Bios if it is left at Auto. WIndows would bring all sorts of BSOD like KMode Exceptions, System Thread, IRQL not Less or Equal, Kernel Auto Boost Lock acquisition with raised IRQL and other random BSOD. My temporary fix now is to Input 39.5 CPU ration on Bios and the system will work, but the CPU will be locked at 3949 Mhz and can only change CPU stepping if I reset CPU with Ryzen Master software, Then it will auto change cpu ratios. Am not overclocking the system and everything including PBO is left at auto. My system info is as follows below and I use 2133 RAM.

    FYI, I have done all things including SFC Now, Checkdisk, reflashing the ROMs and now am just hoping the November ROMS work to solve this problem.


    Windows version: Windows 10 , 10.0, version 1903, build: 18362
    Windows dir: C:\WINDOWS
    Hardware: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC., PRIME B350-PLUS
    CPU: AuthenticAMD AMD Ryzen 5 3600 6-Core Processor AMD8664, level: 23
    12 logical processors, active mask: 4095
    RAM: 21408337920 bytes (19,9GB)
    Last edited by Lesibana; 10-16-2019 at 05:03 PM.

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)PVR416G413C9K @ 3600 14-15-14-28 CR1
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 10 64bit Pro
    Network RouterRT-AC87U

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    40
    Posts
    290

    Check you have your RAM in Channel A (refer motherboard manual) - 2 & 4. If you have installed windows 10 with these incorrect, I would blow away OS and start with fresh install.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by RedSector73 View Post
    Check you have your RAM in Channel A (refer motherboard manual) - 2 & 4. If you have installed windows 10 with these incorrect, I would blow away OS and start with fresh install.
    All my ram slots are filled in all banks. My OS was installed with my 1600x last year. Just upgraded the CPU only and all seem fine with bios 4801. Just got issues with 5216 and 5220 bios
    Last edited by Lesibana; 10-17-2019 at 04:19 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •