Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Bios Error Code B2 Load VGA Bios on Rampage VI Omega

    Hello Fellow ROGers!

    I've been having an issue with my Omega mobo and an EVGA 2080 Ti FTW3 ULTRA card. I constantly get a bios error code B2 Load VGA Bios error message. I'll shut down PC and restart. Most of the times, this will work and I'll be able to get into Windows. Has anyone else experienced this? I also wrote to EVGA about this issue, and am trying to figure out if it's the motherboard or the video card.

    Problems also have cropped up when PC is awakened from "sleep" mode, where there will be no video signal being sent out to monitor (requiring me to shut off power to PC.) Yesterday, when actually working on PC, ripping CDs, and suddenly lost video, PC was still going, though because CD completed RIP, and one fan, closest to video ports was spinning at full speed. Again had to force power off on PC and reboot to get video back.

    I've been working around the issue but now it's driving me a bit crazy. Seems to be happening more frequently since updating bios to latest released version, 0802.

    Thank you!

    Emmett
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos IMG_2922.jpg  


  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus M13EG Bios 0902
    Processori9 11900K @ 5.2 1.50 VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16D-32GTRS
    Graphics Card #1Asus 3090 Strix OC/EKWB Quantum Vector Nickel/Plexi
    Sound CardCreative SB X3
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro
    CPU CoolerQuantum Kinetic TBE 300 D5 with Quantum VTX 160
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore 2
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius III
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    57
    Posts
    2,304

    I’ve seen this occasionally too. Are you over clocking anything? List all your hardware including the memory kit. Remove the video card a blow out the pcie slot. Might be dusty.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Hey,

    Just quick question whats your EVGA card model? FTW3? If yes read this below.

    I used to have same problem. Sadly you will need to change your motherboard because there is no fix to this.

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...S-(SLI-2080TI)

    https://forums.evga.com/Load-VGA-bio...?high=vga+bios

    Running SLI or single 2080TI FTW3 will give that error on Asus motherboards. Asus is silent for almost a year on this ( I reported this problem to their support with 2080ti release).

    You can try to contact Asus and see if they have any new solution.

    ASUS Rampage VI EXTREME this was my motherboard back then. When i updated last bios Version 1704 i was not able to load my EVGA FTW3 cards anymore. I contacted Caseking.de to provide RMA and test my new 2080ti ftw3 cards. They came to conclusion that FTW3 cards ( 20 series) are not supported on ASUS x299 motherboards. They tried new ASUS Rampage VI EXTREME and new model OMEGA (also same error LOAD VGA Bios).

    You either RMA motherboard and ask for different model (i did that with shop they returned my money) or sell your EVGA card and buy Asus card so it will 100% work.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    101

    I'm running an EVGA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FTW3 ULTRA GAMING (single card) on an R6E. I've had that issue since day one (even on the test bench with no OC just to make sure everything worked prior to case installation). It appears to be completely random. Sometimes multiple restarts don't work and I have to drain power from the board by unplugging the PSU from the outlet. I've always managed to get past the error though. I'm running BIOS 1503 with an OC on a 7940X. It's a pain in the ass to deal with but it doesn't happen too often so I just deal with it.

    There's no way I'm going replace my board just for this and I also don't buy the fact that these cards are not supported on Asus X299 motherboards. Besides this minor annoyance the card has been running flawlessly so far.
    Last edited by Homewrecker; 11-10-2019 at 01:48 AM.

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Suppose this is a bit of a long shot seen as this thread I so old , but worth a try
    *I have the same problem just start happening everything was fine then after armoury crate did some updates And now seing this code on start up now , did anyone find a work around for this*

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Bios Error Code B2 Load VGA Bios on Rampage VI Omega

    Dear all,

    I'm having the same issue with my SLI 1080 GPU. Not sure why is happening, but for me it's a little different. At start bios is posting successfully. Also I'm able to login and work/play on my desktop. I do mention I'm not using any OC and everything is running by default/Auto. So, I went home, started my pc, login, measuring my Temps.... had a snack, then I've started Dota2 for some gaming. Everything was ok and suddenly I lost my VGA signal but the game was rolling as I could hear the sound in my headsets.

    There is one thing which I don't understand:
    After I finish building my pc, I needed to power up. CPU was not detected as the motherboard had the default BIOS version. Then I went on Asus site and download the BIOS for i9 10980XE support (0802 version). This is the BIOS version for CPU, now there is another Bios&FIrmware Version 3403 - 2021/03/25 which I'm not sure if I need to download this one too.. (I did not download and flash to 3403, the only bios version which I made the update is 0802)


    My system is:

    19 10980XE
    Asus Rampage VI Extreme Omega
    Corsair Vengence PRO 3200
    2x1080 MSI GPU

    This issue is not happening all the time, but it's frustrating when you spend a lot of money on some products. I'm expecting no issues...
    Asus should come with some update fix for this issue as it's not funny anymore....Bad experience (will drop using Asus products)


    Thank you,
    Last edited by I7-4930kRampage; 05-12-2021 at 07:05 AM.

  7. #7
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    This generally happens with Unstable Memory Overclocks.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •