Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 33
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    281

    Quote Originally Posted by Chrizzy View Post
    No CrateServices, only ROG Live Services running.
    Even tried clearing the cmos.
    Well without Armoury Crate Service it will stay empty. Just uninstall Armoury Crate with right click. And run the installer again with admin. U used Revo uninstaller? Did you extract the installer with right click and allowing permission?

  2. #12
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    Quote Originally Posted by CptDobey View Post
    I do have the exact same issue.
    I have three Asus devices:
    - ROG Gladius 2 mouse
    - ROG Claymore keyboard
    - ROG STRIX-GTX1070-O8G-GAMING

    There are three different softwares to manage the lightning:
    - Asus AURA RGB Lighting Control
    - Asus Armoury
    - Asus Crate


    Oh, there is also Aura Sync... that's four.

    None of these programs are able to manage all my devices correctly and completely. Three poorly manage on or two devices, and one (Asus Crate) manages none of them.

    So, I do own an Asus Claymore, a $200 keyboard, and I am unable to assign a specific color to a key. I am just able to choose a global effect.
    Asus Crate seems to be what I need to create advanced lightning effect... but it handles none of my devices.

    I do not even understand why putting WASD in a different color than the rest of the keyboard is an "advanced lightning effect".

    Asus, it is time to fix this, isn't it ?
    Here´s what I had to do:
    Intall Armoury and make sure everything is working in there.
    Install latest Aura Lighting v1.07.57(Latest shown for my motherboard)
    When that´s installed, restart pc and uninstall the Aura Service and install the service again but from the Aura Lighting v1.06.17

    -This gives me full rgb control and mice/keyboard control atleast!

    Crate still refuse to work!

    It´s ridiculous that Asus cant provide support nor a fully working software - it´s been years now!

    Guess it´s time to abandon Asus and move over to Gigabyte which are stepping ahead these days!

  3. #13
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Angry Armoury Crate a Waist of time

    I have an Asus ROG Crosshair Hero WiFi MB with an Asus ROG Stix RX580 Top Edition GPU and an Asus ROG 360 Liquid cooler, but Armoury Crate keeps forgetting that I have the Asus ROG 360 Liquid Cooler on every reboot, WTF is going on with this useless app??????????????????????????????????????????????? ?????????

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    281

    Quote Originally Posted by Gandolff View Post
    I have an Asus ROG Crosshair Hero WiFi MB with an Asus ROG Stix RX580 Top Edition GPU and an Asus ROG 360 Liquid cooler, but Armoury Crate keeps forgetting that I have the Asus ROG 360 Liquid Cooler on every reboot, WTF is going on with this useless app??????????????????????????????????????????????? ?????????
    it is a bug atm*

  5. #15
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    Quote Originally Posted by Re@per View Post
    Well without Armoury Crate Service it will stay empty. Just uninstall Armoury Crate with right click. And run the installer again with admin. U used Revo uninstaller? Did you extract the installer with right click and allowing permission?
    Yeah, not sure why it doesnt install the service! Tried to manually find it and start it but couldnt.
    Tried uninstalling using both Revo and regular windows one. I allways unlock the .rar before extracting and have been running it as admin.

  6. #16
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    Some progress! Uninstalled and installed Crate several times and eventually Crate Services got installed properly but..
    Lighting services is still installed and seems to be conflicting since no rgb devices can be found in Crate.
    Mice and Keyboard is showing up though..

    Same updates prompts to be installed over and over again too.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos Progress.jpg  


  7. #17
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    Video is showing how Crate is working right now:
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1rMA...ew?usp=sharing

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    281

    Quote Originally Posted by Chrizzy View Post
    Video is showing how Crate is working right now:
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1rMA...ew?usp=sharing
    for the empty control pages u can try this
    C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\ArmouryDevice\dll\ArmourySocketServer
    start both as admin
    go to C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\ArmouryDevice Start asusframework as admin.

  9. #19
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    Quote Originally Posted by Re@per View Post
    for the empty control pages u can try this
    C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\ArmouryDevice\dll\ArmourySocketServer
    start both as admin
    go to C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\ArmouryDevice Start asusframework as admin.
    asus framework is running but no socket server.exe etc to run :s
    I do get this error and updating the mice and keyboard doesnt work either - tells me to update over and over again!
    Also getting this error when selecting my motherboard in the devices tab!

    Services running is the ones on the pic + Lighting Service and ROG Live Services as well as Nahimic ones.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos nosocket.jpg  

    error.jpg  

    services.jpg  

    devices.jpg  


  10. #20
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    281

    Quote Originally Posted by Chrizzy View Post
    asus framework is running but no socket server.exe etc to run :s
    I do get this error and updating the mice and keyboard doesnt work either - tells me to update over and over again!
    Also getting this error when selecting my motherboard in the devices tab!

    Services running is the ones on the pic + Lighting Service and ROG Live Services as well as Nahimic ones.
    oh your system is missing a lot

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •