cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ROG Strix G531GV there is alot of issue that I want to ask about my laptop

keyboardhouse
Level 7
first of all I have an ROG Strix G531GV and its only been 2 old months.

its all started when windows 10 download the update by itself (this is why I kinda hate about windows 10 auto update that forcing us to update the windows) if im not mistaken it was the KB4517389 and then after the update my laptop started to has a bluescreen issue.

after that issue I started to think to reset my windows 10, at first the bluscreen keep coming and then it gone, i dont know which part is wrong and been install the GPU driver over and over, Im not really good at this so I installed the DCH drivers for my nvidia and sure the esupport file also included the nvidia DCH driver both intel and nividia cuz there is no control panel from the driver installation and I need to download it by myself on microsoft store which is it also error (it said I already installed even I can download it and keep errror cannot download).

the last thing I realized the GPU Tweak 2 cannot recognized my nvidia and I also put the screenshot about it.
5 REPLIES 5

Nemesies
Level 7
I have the same problem. My laptop is already sent at warranty. My model is G531GU and they already told me they will change the motherboard, laptop is 1 month old, this is insane, i don't know what broke the motherboard/ gpu. I tried to fix this alone using all the recommended things on forums etc. https://linustechtips.com/main/uploads/monthly_2019_11/1758650489_Screenshot(1).png.ac3f392ddca354cf... (image of device manager error)

Nemesies wrote: