Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 54
  1. #11
    New ROGer Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)PVR416G413C9K @ 3600 14-15-14-28 CR1
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 10 64bit Pro
    Network RouterRT-AC87U

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    40
    Posts
    307

    Looks like ASUS have officially released ASUS AGESA 1.0.0.4 BIOS.
    So if you have a ASUS board, check out if yours has been updated. The x570 CH8 is out v1105.
    Last edited by RedSector73; 11-06-2019 at 12:08 PM. Reason: my bad wrong bios indicated !

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array aceado PC Specs
    aceado PC Specs
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (x570)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)Crucial Ballistix Sport LT (2x8GB) 16GB 3200 mhz (BLS8G4D32AESBK)
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia GTX 1070 (8GB)
    MonitorBenq GW2765HT (27")
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo 500GB / Corsair Force MP510 960GB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512GB / Samsung 860 Evo 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i (2xNoctua NF-F12 PWM)
    CaseNZXT Phantom 410
    Power SupplyXFX XTR 650w
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset Logitech G933
    OS Windows 10 (x64)

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Quote Originally Posted by RedSector73 View Post
    Looks like ASUS have officially released ASUS AGESA 1.0.0.4 BIOS.
    So if you have a ASUS board, check out if yours has been updated. The x570 CH8 is out v1005.
    there's no download link for CH8 for v1005 as its only showing v1001 still

  3. #13
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Because it is 1105 and not 1005. If you don't see it on the homepage check the link in the opening post here.

  4. #14
    New ROGer Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)PVR416G413C9K @ 3600 14-15-14-28 CR1
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 10 64bit Pro
    Network RouterRT-AC87U

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    40
    Posts
    307

    Quote Originally Posted by aceado View Post
    there's no download link for CH8 for v1005 as its only showing v1001 still
    Sorry 1105 fix my post, direct link that I used.
    https://www.asus.com/au/Motherboards...HelpDesk_BIOS/

  5. #15
    ROG Member Array aceado PC Specs
    aceado PC Specs
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (x570)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)Crucial Ballistix Sport LT (2x8GB) 16GB 3200 mhz (BLS8G4D32AESBK)
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia GTX 1070 (8GB)
    MonitorBenq GW2765HT (27")
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo 500GB / Corsair Force MP510 960GB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512GB / Samsung 860 Evo 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i (2xNoctua NF-F12 PWM)
    CaseNZXT Phantom 410
    Power SupplyXFX XTR 650w
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset Logitech G933
    OS Windows 10 (x64)

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Quote Originally Posted by RedSector73 View Post
    Sorry 1105 fix my post, direct link that I used.
    https://www.asus.com/au/Motherboards...HelpDesk_BIOS/
    the wifi version now has 1105 yet the non wifi version doesn't which sucks
    https://www.asus.com/Motherboards/RO...HelpDesk_BIOS/

    also i did get the update from this link: https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/m...-ASUS-1105.zip
    and updated my bios however i'm having major issues its seems to having issues detecting my m.2 and keeps hanging on A0 or A2 for a good ~5 mins before it even gets into windows the weird part is when i enter the bios i'm able to see them in the boot part and even boot from it which i don't unstand. the worst part is that its not even seen in the sata part and shows both my m.2 blank like there's nothing connected but i'm able to boot from it so work that out....
    i've cleared the cmos that didn't help i've reflashed 1105 it and that also doesn't help so now i'm stuck with having this issue as it seems i can't downgrade to 1001 anymore

    just downgraded to 1103 and the same problem is there. it's weird how im able to see both m.2 in the name part and boot tab but not the sata part which says it's not present for both

    since the bios part is weird here's a screenshot's of what i mean which i hope you'll understand
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	bios1.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	137.1 KB 
ID:	82891
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	bios2.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	186.4 KB 
ID:	82892
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	bios3.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	164.7 KB 
ID:	82893

    looks like someone else is having some sort of issues as myself over at reddit
    https://www.reddit.com/r/Amd/comment...eased/f6o3no9/
    Last edited by aceado; 11-06-2019 at 02:41 PM. Reason: more details

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array flyinion PC Specs
    flyinion PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)GL703GE-ES73
    MotherboardCrosshair Hero VIII non-WiFi
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)GSkill DDR4-3600 Trident Z Neo CL18
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Super FTW3 Hydro Copper
    MonitorAsus PG279Q & Dell U2414H
    Storage #1Samsung Evo 970 Plus 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung Evo 860 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop, cuplex kryos next, AC ST30 V2, aquacomputer D5 PWM, AC 150mm res
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Luxe 2 (719)
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra Gold 1000W
    Keyboard Steelseries M750 TKL, Duckyshine 5 MX Brown
    Mouse Steelseries Rival 700
    Headset Steelseries Arctis Pro + GameDAC
    Mouse Pad Steelseries QcK Limited
    Headset/Speakers Kanto YU2 with old Yamah HTIB sub
    OS Win10 Pro
    Network RouterGoogle WiFi
    Accessory #1 Saitek X52
    Accessory #2 Schiit Magni and Modi 2 Uber
    Accessory #3 Asus BW-16D1X-U blu-ray burner

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    92

    Quote Originally Posted by aceado View Post
    the wifi version now has 1105 yet the non wifi version doesn't which sucks
    https://www.asus.com/Motherboards/RO...HelpDesk_BIOS/
    I think it's a browser caching issue or something. I got the non-wifi 1105 and installed it last night from the downloads page (the BIOS only tab, not the drivers/BIOS tab which still didn't show it). This morning I still don't see it on the WiFi version pages though.

    edit:
    As far as your M.2 "issue" I'm not sure why you're expecting to see NVME drives in the SATA port config? There is a separate NVME section in the BIOS. My Hero never showed my 970 Evo Plus in the SATA section on 1001 either. I'm not having any boot issues though so I'm not sure what's causing them for you.
    Last edited by flyinion; 11-06-2019 at 06:45 PM.

  7. #17
    ROG Member Array aceado PC Specs
    aceado PC Specs
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (x570)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)Crucial Ballistix Sport LT (2x8GB) 16GB 3200 mhz (BLS8G4D32AESBK)
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia GTX 1070 (8GB)
    MonitorBenq GW2765HT (27")
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo 500GB / Corsair Force MP510 960GB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 512GB / Samsung 860 Evo 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i (2xNoctua NF-F12 PWM)
    CaseNZXT Phantom 410
    Power SupplyXFX XTR 650w
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset Logitech G933
    OS Windows 10 (x64)

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Quote Originally Posted by flyinion View Post
    I think it's a browser caching issue or something. I got the non-wifi 1105 and installed it last night from the downloads page (the BIOS only tab, not the drivers/BIOS tab which still didn't show it). This morning I still don't see it on the WiFi version pages though.

    edit:
    As far as your M.2 "issue" I'm not sure why you're expecting to see NVME drives in the SATA port config? There is a separate NVME section in the BIOS. My Hero never showed my 970 Evo Plus in the SATA section on 1001 either. I'm not having any boot issues though so I'm not sure what's causing them for you.
    i might be wrong with the sata part but the first screen shot is very clear that it doesn't see it yet it does when it comes to the boot part
    also check out the reddit link and you'll see someone else i having some sort of POST issue where it takes 5-10mins before it even does anything

  8. #18
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    They mention on the bios download page that once you go to 1105 you will not be able to downgrade again.
    Tho, you can use BIOS flashback to get past it.
    Last edited by slow4cyl; 11-06-2019 at 08:02 PM. Reason: bios flashback

  9. #19
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Good morning everybody. I also had serious problems upgrading the bios to the version 1105 (I've a Crosshair Hero VIII). Basically after the flashing my PC started bootlooping without even going to the ROG logo. I unplugged everything and used the bios Flashback usb port to re-flash (after a clear cmos) the bios. Eventually PC got finally to the ROG logo but stuck there for few seconds then rebooting. After googling a bit i come to the conclusion that the problem was caused by my audio card (Asus Essence STX 2) so I unplug it and finally got to the BIOS. In the Bios I set the RAM frequencies at 3600Mhz (as they shold be by default - Crucial Ballistix Elite BLE2K8G4D36BEEAK) but as soon as I reboot I got stuck with a black screen and 2 different Q-codes: 8d and 22. All for that stupid Red Dead Redemption 2.
    I'd like to rollback to the previous version but at this point I'm scared to do it too.
    Also sorry for my poor english.

    TL;DR: after updating the bios to the 1105 version I'm unable to use my Asus Essence STX 2 audio card and my RAM (4x8gb Crucial Ballistix Elite BLE2K8G4D36BEEAK) at their stock frequencies.

  10. #20
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    4 dram at 3600mhz? tot 3200 was the limit for 1:1 effectiveness?
    Last edited by jimmycbl; 11-07-2019 at 04:05 PM. Reason: amend

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •