Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21
  1. #11
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by Scattrick View Post
    Since updating to the new 1403 BIOS my PC will no longer post at 3600 RAM. I basically have to down clock to 3200 in order to post.

    Anyone else having this issue?
    yep, same issue here on my x570E. G Skills Trident Z Neo 3600 RAM.

  2. #12
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Guys try the 1404, for me at least, solved all my problems!

  3. #13
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    1404?

    Quote Originally Posted by comfuzio13 View Post
    Guys try the 1404, for me at least, solved all my problems!
    Where is the 1404 and also it has put my 3700X speeds back to the OLDER bios (pre 1202) speeds.

    IE MUCH SLOWER !!

    Where do you get 1404 and why isnt it on the support page ?

  4. #14
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Quote Originally Posted by jsharris99 View Post
    Where is the 1404 and also it has put my 3700X speeds back to the OLDER bios (pre 1202) speeds.

    IE MUCH SLOWER !!

    Where do you get 1404 and why isnt it on the support page ?
    It is on the BIOS & Firmware page not in Driver & Tools but here is the link https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/m...-ASUS-1404.zip

  5. #15
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Using the 1404 bios works fine on the X570-F

  6. #16
    New ROGer Array Darklordchen PC Specs
    Darklordchen PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX X570-F GAMING
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB DIMM Kit 32GB, DDR4-3200, CL14-14-14-34 (F4-3200C14D-32GTZR)
    Graphics Card #1Asus GeForce RTX 2080 Dual Aktiv PCIe 3.0
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster AE-7
    MonitorBenQ EW3270U
    Storage #1Corsair Force Series MP510 1.92TB, M.2
    Storage #2Seagate BarraCuda Compute 3TB, 3.5
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseFractal Design Define R6 USB-C Blackout TG
    Power SupplySeasonic Focus Plus Gold 650W ATX 2.4 Netzteil 80+ Gold
    Keyboard Sharkoon Purewriter, Kailh Red, USB, DE
    Mouse Logitech G602
    Headset Sony WH-1000XM3
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterAVM FRITZ!Box 7580

    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Bios 1404 has solved the problems, except for the one with the sound card.

    Memory overclocking etc. works as usual.

    But when will the problem with the sound card be resolved?

  7. #17
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Bios problem

    Since updating to 1404 the asus stx card does not work and i didnt find this out the easy way until i removed it and replaced it again and again.......CONGRATS ASUS if this doesnt get fixed i will never buy an asus product again.

  8. #18
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by rooroorah View Post
    Since updating to 1404 the asus stx card does not work and i didnt find this out the easy way until i removed it and replaced it again and again.......CONGRATS ASUS if this doesnt get fixed i will never buy an asus product again.
    I am pretty sure that they know it. Like they were aware of the WHEA problem even if they were not commenting about it. I trust that a BIOS update will fix this problem..

  9. #19
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Many days since I can't use my Xonar D2X sound card with my TUF x570 + 1404 BIOS version, why ASUS does not release a new BIOS version to fix it?

  10. #20
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Not to play Devil's advocate, but guys: these board have pretty good audio on them. Let's hope they fix the issue (and eventually others we are not aware of) properly, and in the meanwhile you can use onboard audio without major troubles! Just my 2 cents!

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •