Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Armoury Crate not recognizing devices and unable to control RGB

    Hi,


    Just upgraded to an AMD Ryzen 3700X on a Crosshair VIII WiFi mobo.

    Yesterday RGB and armoury crate worked fine.

    Had to update BIOS and some general drivers and Armoury crate no longer recognizes my motherboard (this sercice only works with ROG devices or something along those lines) and when I click the AURA button I get the message ''connect at least one aura sync compatible device'') which I have:

    -RAM
    -mobo
    -Thermaltake fans and RGB strips on a Thermaltake Aura Sync hub which worked yesterday just fine

    -EKWB velocity rgb waterblock
    -Bitspower Aura sync compatible flow indicator

    all of these are eiter stuck on red or rainbow unicorn barf.

    What is causing this? Have already tried reinstalling, clearing CMOS, safe boot reinstall, CCleaner registry cleaner, manual deletion of remnants I could find, REVOuninstaller,.... nothing works.

    Any ideas?

    Have also tried installing only AURA SYNC but that doesnt even start saying that the auraservice is not running even though I followed all the guides I could find online for installing that program.

    Why does none of this work??????

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Super Gnome PC Specs
    Super Gnome PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Rampage VI Extreme Omega
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-9980XE CPU @ 3.00GHz
    Memory (part number)Corsair LPX Vengeance DDR4 DRAM 2666MHz 128 GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus 2080 ti Turbo
    Graphics Card #2Asus 2080 ti Turbo
    MonitorJAPANNEXT JN-VT500UHD 4K 50-inch LCD
    Storage #1Crucial MX500 1 TB
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro 1 TB
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CaseThermaltake View 71 TG
    Power SupplyCORSAIR AXi Series, AX1600i 1600 watt
    Accessory #1 Noctua 140mm 3000 RPM x 4
    Accessory #2 Gigabyte GC-A 2WAY NVLINK RGB (3-slot)

    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    155

    Yup. Armoury Crate has been sick for a lot of people--and if you look at the Microsoft store reviews, it is just plain bad. When I first built my latest rig I uninstalled it because it was garbage. Then I later reinstalled it when LiveDash died, and for five or six weeks the lighting and LED control for my Ryujin and R6EO motherboard worked like a dream. Then bam, it died. Solution: uninstall. Since LiveDash doesn't work anymore either there is nothing controlling my lighting or LED.

    You have to expect this from Asus. The hardware is great, but the software is usually horrible--and that is being kind. In my case, I will be debating my next build whether or not to stick with Asus.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    So that's it then?

    I just have to live with all red LEDs on a blue/white themed system?

    That's garbage... Anybody who somehow got this junk working?

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,699

    Quote Originally Posted by coolingthunder View Post
    So that's it then?

    I just have to live with all red LEDs on a blue/white themed system?

    That's garbage... Anybody who somehow got this junk working?
    Yes. with hickups but yes. I just start on testing nov 6 week and is doing solid. I can help If leave the junk aside. Find me on ROG DISCORD
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by coolingthunder View Post
    Hi,


    Just upgraded to an AMD Ryzen 3700X on a Crosshair VIII WiFi mobo.

    Yesterday RGB and armoury crate worked fine.

    Had to update BIOS and some general drivers and Armoury crate no longer recognizes my motherboard (this sercice only works with ROG devices or something along those lines) and when I click the AURA button I get the message ''connect at least one aura sync compatible device'') which I have:

    -RAM
    -mobo
    -Thermaltake fans and RGB strips on a Thermaltake Aura Sync hub which worked yesterday just fine

    -EKWB velocity rgb waterblock
    -Bitspower Aura sync compatible flow indicator

    all of these are eiter stuck on red or rainbow unicorn barf.

    What is causing this? Have already tried reinstalling, clearing CMOS, safe boot reinstall, CCleaner registry cleaner, manual deletion of remnants I could find, REVOuninstaller,.... nothing works.

    Any ideas?

    Have also tried installing only AURA SYNC but that doesnt even start saying that the auraservice is not running even though I followed all the guides I could find online for installing that program.

    Why does none of this work??????
    Hey mate,

    go to: "C:\Program Files (x86)\LightingService" and delete the file "LastProfile.xml". Then reboot and (hopefully) thank me here.

    Cheers.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    438

    Same issue here. It is sad when software that is created by the people you bought your motherboard from isn't detected at all. You have to stop and ask yourself how is this even possible?

    This doesn't work with the newer Amoury Crate now. It was a fix for the Aura Sync/lighting though
    Quote Originally Posted by Ezermoth View Post
    Hey mate,

    go to: "C:\Program Files (x86)\LightingService" and delete the file "LastProfile.xml". Then reboot and (hopefully) thank me here.

    Cheers.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •