Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 47
  1. #21
    ROG Enthusiast Array npapanik PC Specs
    npapanik PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus PRIME X470-PRO
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3600
    Memory (part number)Corsair VENGEANCE LPX (CMK16GX4M2B3200C16)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix RX VEGA56
    MonitorDell SE2717H
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Evo 500Gb
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15S
    Casebequiet! Dark Base 700
    Power SupplyCoolermaster Silent Pro M850W
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate 2014
    Mouse Razer Deathadder Elite
    Headset Razer Electra v2 USB
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterSynology RT2600ac

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    41

    Quote Originally Posted by darkspr1te View Post
    How to Fix ROG Aura Sync not seeing other devices :-

    Before carrying out this fix remove existing Aura & Aura Service (lightingservice) via control panel,

    goto your current lightingservice installer folder, open command prompt in the aac folder (I used LightingService 1.07.60)


    The following fix is used if the VGA rgb is not showing as a example, the same fix applies to all missing devices, only the GUID you look for is different and the exe you run,

    In command prompt do :-



    Follow the screen prompts,
    Now if you get a Error when trying to install this is good, it mean this is the cause of the issue.
    Open log.txt in a text editor

    in log .txt look for detected related package , copy the GUID with out { and } and then load regedit


    in regedit edit click CTRL+f for search , paste the first GUID listed as "Detected Related package' in to search ,
    Delete each occurrence of that GUID,
    When you get to the end do the same with any other GUID listed in log.txt


    Once you have removed the GUID install ID's for the hardware not showing repeat the above install procedue with a new log file eg:-

    if i was doing Motherboard drivers for example and have already removed the GUID's (example guid 0E536061-3B55-4D45-BF58-0BDA261C94B0 )
    I will now re-install the drivers from the same driver pack (eg stick with drivers from one version)


    open the new log file and make sure it does not say "Detected related package" anywhere, if it does then repeat the GUID deleting with the listed GUID from the log file, only ones next to "Detected related package" ,

    The reason the system cannot find other Aura sync devices is because of mis-matched drivers being installed ,
    Version 1.05 and 1.06 don't use this driver method so lightingserver.exe reports the correct hardware but wont accept input from Armoury crate but will from Aura application,

    Fix for Blocked Exe warning, cannot uninstall warning
    driver version 1.07.22/1.07.35/1.07.35/1.07.57 are not signed so windows will not allow you to run the executable(Do not install these versions) , you will get a blocked file warning,
    to fix this :-
    Click windows key and type command prompt, right click on command prompt and select run as administrator ,
    in prompt type


    and then click programs/uninstall programs and then remove Aura and Arua Service

    close control panel.



    I have been able to apply this fix repeatably to many systems, You have to make sure to remove all the guid's for the drivers in aac folder one by one, once removed you can install that driver pack normally and upgrade normally.

    Removing the GUID allows the wix installer to overwrite newer versions with the older one which normally does not happen resulting in mis-matched versions between drivers (the drivers in aac folder not the Lightingserver which talks to those drivers)
    Once you have reinstalled your working Aura sync and checked it's showing your devices then you can install armoury crate utility from Asus site.

    Couple Of notes:
    Once you have removed all the Aac based drivers you can reboot, this should flush lighting service out but I have applied the fix many times without and it functioned right away, no reboot.

    You can delete the Lastprofile.xml before installing Aura (which in turn installs lightingservice) , when you install Aura this file should reappear, it's a text file you can open and it should list all your devices found, this is a after effect file and has no bearing on what the system sees so replacing this file with one from a working system fixes nothing, you have to remove & reinstall the aac drivers for versions 1.7.60 and higher to function correctly in Armoury crate ,


    Enjoy your Fixed for good Aura Sync/Armoury Crate


    darkspr1te
    You are simply the BEST! Many thanks!!!!

  2. #22
    New ROGer Array Polychrome PC Specs
    Polychrome PC Specs
    MotherboardPrime X470 Pro
    ProcessorRyzen 7 2700x
    Memory (part number)4x8GB Gskill trident DDR4 3200 (PC4 25600)
    Graphics Card #1Arez Strix RX Vega 56 8GB
    MonitorHP 23f and 24f.
    Storage #1WD Blue 3D NAND 1TB M2
    CPU CoolerThe lazy but pretty one that came in the processor box
    CaseCoolermaster Masterbox Lite
    Power SupplySeasonic Focus GX 850
    Keyboard Strix Flare
    Mouse Gladius II Origin
    Headset Speakers all the way....
    Mouse Pad The cheap one at walmart with a charging pad.
    Headset/Speakers Behringer Ms20
    OS Windows 10 pro
    Network RouterSome linksys thing that's getting replaced as soon as I get sick of its QoS settings.
    Accessory #1 ROG Terminal Halo
    Accessory #2 A shiny glass desk
    Accessory #3 I really should clean that desk...

    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by GreyWolfCalgary View Post
    Hi all. I had the same problem with Armoury Crate not recognizing devices and unable to control RGB. I tried all of the fixes above and nothing worked. I read somewhere that you should just to turn off the power supply and unplug it. Then press the on button, wait for a bit and plug it back in and start it up. Well it worked, it recognized my my motherboard and I was back in business. Hope this helps.
    I would just like to chime in that this is what did it for me.

    On another note: For some reason, and I don't know if it'll show this way on others, Amoury crate kept trying to detect my motherboard as a TUF gaming model up until I did the above fix. I've got a plain old x470-Pro Prime that is neither ROG nor TUF, so no idea how it came to that conclusion.

  3. #23
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    1

    Talking GreyWOLFCALGARY FOR THE WIN!!

    Quote Originally Posted by GreyWolfCalgary View Post
    Hi all. I had the same problem with Armoury Crate not recognizing devices and unable to control RGB. I tried all of the fixes above and nothing worked. I read somewhere that you should just to turn off the power supply and unplug it. Then press the on button, wait for a bit and plug it back in and start it up. Well it worked, it recognized my my motherboard and I was back in business. Hope this helps.

    Weeks and weeks I've been grudgingly waiting for ASUS to fix this, they haven't. Got lucky and saw this, tried it and BAM.....can't say it enough thank you GreyWoldCalgary!!! omg

  4. #24
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by GreyWolfCalgary View Post
    Hi all. I had the same problem with Armoury Crate not recognizing devices and unable to control RGB. I tried all of the fixes above and nothing worked. I read somewhere that you should just to turn off the power supply and unplug it. Then press the on button, wait for a bit and plug it back in and start it up. Well it worked, it recognized my my motherboard and I was back in business. Hope this helps.

    Holy cr@p... I wish I would have thought about doing this sooner. That totally did the trick for my Asus Z-390E Motheraord! Thank you so much for taking the time to put your input on this!


    I updated to the latest BIOS, I ran through all the usual and typical troubleshooting steps that we ASUS uses have with Aura/ArmoryCrate multiple times. I wish I would have done this sooner saving me 1 1/2 hours of troublshooting.

    All I did was shutdown my computer, turned off the power button on the PSU, unplugged the PSU, held the power button on my case for 10 seconds, went to the kitchen to pour myself a beer, came back plugged the pc back in flipped the PSU switch, pressed the power button and walla beautiful RGB was back and I had a celibritory beer already in my hands.


    Thanks again!


    Man this software sucks...
    Last edited by TheSonOfScience; 05-23-2020 at 12:02 AM.

  5. #25
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    96

    I expect more from asus when paying premium what the actual **** what a piece of garbage this app is and older software is just as bad, like what the ****

  6. #26
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    My Armoury crate was working previously now suddenly after new update and component updatess within the program its not working any longer my whole program is broken, i should have never updated.

    If asus support wont help me fix this, i will send my rog ryujin 360 back and tell the reseller there is a serious issue with their armoury crate program that isnt overwriting previous installtions properly or there is simply missing files, leftover registery that corrupt the whole program and its components to the point where even when uninstalling everything according to FAQ does not help and there have not been any patch or fix for this issue for a long time.

    I shouldnt have to reformat my whole windows everytime a new update comes out or its components within the program brakes the whole program, that's just ridicilous solution.
    Last edited by xcr89; 05-27-2020 at 06:36 AM.

  7. #27
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    ROG Gladius II (Error code :12)

    *Stuck in update loop*
    And I am back to having issues with this software. I can not access aura sync functions. I was pushed a few up updates today. All of which installed fine until the Rog Gladius II.

    "Sorry, we cannot finish the file installation. Please restart the system and retry. (Error code: 12)"

    Because of this I no longer have control of aura sync functions nor can I edit in aura creator. No devices are seen. None of the previous fixes work. I have powered down & removed power source. I have reinstalled Armoury Crate using ArmouryCrateInstallTool. Nothing is allowing me to update the Rog Gladius II.

    help (yet again)

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ArmCrateGladiusBROKEN.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	137.3 KB 
ID:	85610

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ArmCrateLightService.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	25.9 KB 
ID:	85611

    Sticky Thread dedicated to Armoury Crate error issues = https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...-if-any-issues
    Last edited by sebsolace; 07-16-2020 at 09:20 PM. Reason: added image

  8. #28
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by sebsolace View Post
    *Stuck in update loop*
    And I am back to having issues with this software. I can not access aura sync functions. I was pushed a few up updates today. All of which installed fine until the Rog Gladius II.

    "Sorry, we cannot finish the file installation. Please restart the system and retry. (Error code: 12)"

    Because of this I no longer have control of aura sync functions nor can I edit in aura creator. No devices are seen. None of the previous fixes work. I have powered down & removed power source. I have reinstalled Armoury Crate using ArmouryCrateInstallTool. Nothing is allowing me to update the Rog Gladius II.

    help (yet again)

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ArmCrateGladiusBROKEN.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	137.3 KB 
ID:	85610

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ArmCrateLightService.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	25.9 KB 
ID:	85611

    Sticky Thread dedicated to Armoury Crate error issues = https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...-if-any-issues
    Dude I am in the same boat. I've spent an hour mucking around, initially the issue i had was HAL on Gladius 2 not updating, error code 12, but also my RAM RGB disappeared. The RAM was fixed by removing power source, but I still cant update the gladius 2. Hopefully it is patched soon, given we've both got the same issue at the same time.

  9. #29
    New ROGer Array valenone PC Specs
    valenone PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX X570-F Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16-8GTZR
    Graphics Card #1ASUS RTX 2080 Dual EVO
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster Z
    MonitorSamsung U28D590
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 840 EVO 750GB
    Storage #2WDC WD4003FZEX 4TB
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR Hydro H115i with ARGB fans
    CaseFractal Define R5 with Tempered glass
    Power SupplySeaSonic X760 760W 80plus Gold
    Keyboard Logtech G810
    Mouse ROG Strix Impact
    Headset SteelSeries Siberia P300
    Mouse Pad Logitech
    Headset/Speakers Logitech X530 5.1 speakers.
    OS Windows 10 Pro version 2004
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC68U

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Unhappy Armoury Crate doesn't work

    Motherboard: ROG Strix X570-F Gaming
    Mouse: ROG Strix Impact
    BIOS version 2407
    OS: Windows 10 version 2004


    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 3.0.4.0
    ROG Live Service 1.1.0.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.04.13
    Armoury Crate lite service 3.0.4
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.11
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.0.23
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.0.66
    ASUS AURA Odd Component 1.0.8
    ASUS Aac_NBDT HAL 2.2.17.0
    ASUS Keyboard HAL 1.0.50
    ASUS MB Peripheral Products 1.0.32
    ASUS Mouse HAL 1.1.0.23
    ASUS MousePad HAL 1.0.1.2
    AacAudioHal 1.02.12
    AacDispaly 1.1.25
    AacVGA 0.0.2.6
    CosairDram 1.0.13
    KingstonDram 1.0.26
    AURA DRAM Component 1.0.48
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.23.0
    ENE_DRAM_RGB_AURA42 1.00.02
    ENE_EHD_ASM_HAL 1.00.05
    ENE_EHD_M2_HAL 1.0.5.0
    G.SKILL AURA DRAM Component 1.00.10
    GALAX GAMER RGB 1.00.02
    PHISON HAL 1.0.3.0
    Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB 1.00.04
    Patriot Viper RGB 1.00.08

    ----
    After wasting 4 hours with Armoury Crate, I reverted back to Lighting_Control_1.07.79 and G.SKILL-Trident-Z-Lighting-Control-v1.00.18.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos AURA device list.jpg  

    Stuck in checking.jpg  


  10. #30
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array TSportM PC Specs
    TSportM PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS ROG G751JY
    MotherboardRampage Vi extreme Encore X299
    Processor10980XE@5.1ghz-1.360v
    Memory (part number)gskill ddr4 Royal gold 3600@3800
    Graphics Card #1Geforce RTX 3090@2100mhz
    Sound Cardonboard
    Monitor32:9 samsung C49H/ 2X asus 27 / 1X LG34
    Storage #1Samsung 970EvoPlus 1TB
    Storage #24xraid0 1tb wd black / 2Xsamsung SSD 850evo 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom LOOP
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS full Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Chakram
    Headset AStro A50
    Mouse Pad ASUS SHEATH
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z5500 digital
    OS windows 10 pro 64bit
    Network Routerasus GT - AX11000
    TSportM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    124

    Same problem here cant update my rog chakram mouse, and becouse i cant update i cant change any settings on the mouse buttons etc, and becouse this software is buggy as hell if you unistall it you still have a ton of services, the 15/07/2020 , killed a already bad software, at least gives a proper unnistaller for cleaning this mess.

    fix it

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •