Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Crosshair VII Hero

    I have a crosshair VII hero, and i am getting a q-code 8

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array RSFoxx PC Specs
    RSFoxx PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3700x
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14-8GTZN
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix RTX 2080 OC
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 970 NVMe M.2 256GB
    Storage #2Crucial MX500 2TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i Hydro Pro
    CaseNZXT H700
    Power SupplySeaSonic Focus 750w 80+ Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe MK.2 Silent
    Mouse Corsair Glaive RGB
    Headset Corsair Void Pro
    OS Windows 10
    Accessory #1 Audio-Technica AT2020 Microphone

    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Depends on which bios you are on. If it boots with default settings but doesn't after loading XMP/DOCP profile then you need to set the DRAM VBOOT VOLTAGE to the XMP/DOCP voltage(ie: 1.35v ) in the Digi+ submenu of the Extreme Tweakers menu. If it happens when setting flck then, reduce to auto and look for a different bios. I don't know about which CPU you are trying to run or which bios you are on? But the first suggestion I gave you should get you in the right direction.

    If for whatever reason you can't get the PC to boot into Bios, make sure you hit the Clear CMOS button once on the back IO shield. That should help you boot into the bios.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)PVR416G413C9K @ 3600 14-15-14-28 CR1
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 10 64bit Pro
    Network RouterRT-AC87U

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    40
    Posts
    239

    Quote Originally Posted by alucke23 View Post
    I have a crosshair VII hero, and i am getting a q-code 8
    You CPU + Ram would be helpful.
    In addition to RSFoxx post, make sure your using slots 2 & 4 from CPU not 1 & 3.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •