Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Enabling 160MHz BW on 5G-2 on GT-AX1100 only gets 80MHz enabled in Wireless Log.

    ROG GT-AX11000

    Enabling 160MHz BW on 5G-2 on GT-AX11000 only gets 80MHz enabled according to the Wireless Log. Firmware Version:3.0.0.4.384_6436

    It doesnt matter if you disable the 5G-1 radio in the Professional tab, the 5G-2 never gets 160MHz up according to Wireless log under any circumstance.

    5G-1 has no problem enabling 160MHz bandwidth!

    Coincidence or not, I noticed the same behavior on the RT-AX92U. 5G-2 could not get 160MHz up according to Wireless log even though it clearly has that option set.

    But, I don't believe in coincidences....

    So clearly Asus has some work to do on their GT-AX11000 and RT-AX92U to fix true 160MHz setting on the 5G-2 band...
    Last edited by crion; 11-11-2019 at 08:03 PM.

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    45

    On the Advanced - QoS page there is a WMM (WiFi Multimedia) TAB/page with settings for each WiFi Band. Check those settings.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    I've tested it and you are right. I've send this problem to Asus and hope thei will pick it up.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    8

    same issue here as well. cant get 1.7gbps on my gaming device that doesnt need to be on the mesh 5ghz

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Just bought the router 3 days ago, exact same issue.

  6. #6
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,832

    Please contact service for your region in order for the fault to be logged via the correct channels.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    did already, no answer. But why anyway? This is a software/hardware problem. In most small countrys they don't even know what we talk about when we try report problems like this. They are only sales representative.

    Why isn't your service go further then this? It's a router of 500 euro. C'on sir. Make Asus great again.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •