Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array xProlific PC Specs
    xProlific PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VII Hero (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 16GB (2 x 8GB) (F4-3200C14D-16GTZRX)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra Gaming
    MonitorSamsung C27HG70
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1TB NVME SSD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U12A
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1000 T2
    Keyboard Ducky One 2 Mini
    Mouse Logitech G Pro Wireless Gaming Mouse
    Headset Audio Technica ATH-ADG1X
    OS Windows 10 Pro (64-Bit)

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    C7H Wifi Not Posting Q-Code 02: 3900X + 2080 TI

    As of last night my system is no longer posting. After a gaming session playing Modern Warfare last night I closed out the game and I noticed the windows 10 background looked smeared or just being slightly off. Thinking the issue may have been the overclock on my graphics card, I restarted my system hoping that would resolve the issue but have been unable to get my computer to post since.

    I was running my system with memory overclocked to 3600MHz and I had just installed Bios 2901 24hrs prior. I also noted that while it was working in those 24hr that I was getting a dual boot issue that I had not been experiencing on Bios 2801.

    So far I tried:
    -Clearing CMOS
    -Re-Flashing Bios 2901 using Bios Flashback
    -Flicking the Switch on My Graphics Card to non-OC Mode


    Update: I tried booting my computer with no graphics card in my system and I still get q-code 02. I have also tried installing my graphics card on a different system and the graphics card works. Also I occasionally get q-code b2 when trying to boot with my graphics card.

    My System:
    3900X
    2080TI FTW3
    EVGA Supernova 1000
    Last edited by xProlific; 11-15-2019 at 07:35 AM.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    76

    Quote Originally Posted by xProlific View Post
    As of last night my system is no longer posting. After a gaming session playing Modern Warfare last night I closed out the game and I noticed the windows 10 background looked smeared or just being slightly off. Thinking the issue may have been the overclock on my graphics card, I restarted my system hoping that would resolve the issue but have been unable to get my computer to post since.

    I was running my system with memory overclocked to 3600MHz and I had just installed Bios 2901 24hrs prior. I also noted that while it was working in those 24hr that I was getting a dual boot issue that I had not been experiencing on Bios 2801.

    So far I tried:
    -Clearing CMOS
    -Re-Flashing Bios 2901 using Bios Flashback
    -Flicking Switching My Graphics Card to non-OC Mode

    My System:
    3900X
    2080TI FTW3
    EVGA Supernova 1000
    Have you tried replacing the graphics card?

    I had an issue with a GTX 970 for a while and was not posting at all but if I moved the card to another board it would post. What I discovered was the graphics card had problems and would never go over x8 mode and for some reason under the new chipsets (x470) it would not work at all but putting it on an older board (AM3) it would then work but only in x8 mode.

    Just a suggestion because you mentioned the graphics card being overclocked and the screen being distorted.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array xProlific PC Specs
    xProlific PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VII Hero (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 16GB (2 x 8GB) (F4-3200C14D-16GTZRX)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra Gaming
    MonitorSamsung C27HG70
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1TB NVME SSD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U12A
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1000 T2
    Keyboard Ducky One 2 Mini
    Mouse Logitech G Pro Wireless Gaming Mouse
    Headset Audio Technica ATH-ADG1X
    OS Windows 10 Pro (64-Bit)

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Update: I tried booting my computer with no graphics card in my system and I still get q-code 02. I have also tried installing my graphics card on a different system and the graphics card works. Also I occasionally get q-code b2 when trying to boot with my graphics card.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array gupsterg PC Specs
    gupsterg PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VII Ranger
    Processori5 4690K
    Memory (part number)HyperX Savage 2400MHz 16GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire R9 Fury X (1145/545 Custom ROM)
    MonitorAsus MG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 840 Evo 250GB
    Storage #2HGST 2TB
    CPU CoolerThermalRight Archon SB-E X2
    CaseSilverstone Temjin 06
    Power SupplyCooler Master V850
    Headset/Speakers HyperX Cloud
    OS Win 7 Pro x64 / Win 10 Pro x64
    gupsterg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    102
    Posts
    995

    Below the Q-Code display are Q-LEDs, which one is stuck on?

    I have also noted a LED not explained in manual, to the right of it on the motherboard it has "CPU_STATUS" marked, I believe when a faulty CPU is detected it comes on.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	CPU_STATUS.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	63.6 KB 
ID:	83007
    Intel Defector AMD Rebel

    TR 1950X - Custom WC - Asus Zenith Extreme Alpha - G.Skill Trident Z 3400MHz C14 QC - RX VEGA 64
    R5 3600 - Custom WC - Asus Crosshair VII Hero Wifi - G.Skill Ripjaws V 3800MHz C16 - Sapphire HD 5850 Toxic

    24/7 OC: i5 4690K @ 4.9GHz CPU@1.255v 4.4GHz Cache@1.10v - Archon SB-E X2 - Asus Maximus VII Ranger
    Sapphire Fury X (1145/545 ~17.7K GS 3DM FS)

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array xProlific PC Specs
    xProlific PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VII Hero (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 16GB (2 x 8GB) (F4-3200C14D-16GTZRX)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra Gaming
    MonitorSamsung C27HG70
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1TB NVME SSD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U12A
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1000 T2
    Keyboard Ducky One 2 Mini
    Mouse Logitech G Pro Wireless Gaming Mouse
    Headset Audio Technica ATH-ADG1X
    OS Windows 10 Pro (64-Bit)

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    It is getting stuck on the Boot LED.

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array xProlific PC Specs
    xProlific PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VII Hero (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 16GB (2 x 8GB) (F4-3200C14D-16GTZRX)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra Gaming
    MonitorSamsung C27HG70
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1TB NVME SSD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U12A
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1000 T2
    Keyboard Ducky One 2 Mini
    Mouse Logitech G Pro Wireless Gaming Mouse
    Headset Audio Technica ATH-ADG1X
    OS Windows 10 Pro (64-Bit)

    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by xProlific View Post
    It is getting stuck on the Boot LED.
    Tried HDMI into my monitor and that worked. tried a new display port cable and that did not work. Tried unplugging my monitor from the power supply for 30 seconds then rebooting and that solved the issue. *Problem Resolved.*

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •