Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 36
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array xeizo PC Specs
    xeizo PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP i7-7500U 16GB 256GB NVMe
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorR9 5900X
    Memory (part number)32GB G.Skill Trident Z RGB 3800MHz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX3070 FTW3 ULTRA
    Sound CardMotu M2
    MonitorAOC 1440p 27" S-PLS
    Storage #11TB Samsung 970 Plus NVMe
    Storage #2plenty
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 Chromax.black
    CaseNZXT H700
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850x
    Keyboard Logitech G710+ MX Brown (50$ on sale)
    Mouse Steelseries Sensei RAW
    Headset Sennheiser HD600
    Mouse Pad Steelseries, hard
    Headset/Speakers Swissonic ASM5 active studio monitors (thomann.de)
    OS Windows10 Pro
    Network RouterAsus RT-N66U

    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Reputation
    50
    Posts
    391

    The PCIE errors was with other vendors as well, I got an update correcting the issue for my Gigabyte board today(the THIRD 1004B-bios from Gigabyte - F50N). Sadly, my C7H still sits at ABBA-bios ...
    R9 5900X - X570 Crosshair VIII Hero/WiFi(bios 3101) - 32GB G.Skill Trident Z RGB@3800 - Noctua NH-D15 Chromax.black - EVGA RTX3070 FTW3 ULTRA - NZXT H700 w. Chromax.black fans - Corsair RM850x - 1TB 970 Evo Plus

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    82

    So soundcard is the only issue with this 1.0.0.4b bios?

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array xeizo PC Specs
    xeizo PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP i7-7500U 16GB 256GB NVMe
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorR9 5900X
    Memory (part number)32GB G.Skill Trident Z RGB 3800MHz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX3070 FTW3 ULTRA
    Sound CardMotu M2
    MonitorAOC 1440p 27" S-PLS
    Storage #11TB Samsung 970 Plus NVMe
    Storage #2plenty
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 Chromax.black
    CaseNZXT H700
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850x
    Keyboard Logitech G710+ MX Brown (50$ on sale)
    Mouse Steelseries Sensei RAW
    Headset Sennheiser HD600
    Mouse Pad Steelseries, hard
    Headset/Speakers Swissonic ASM5 active studio monitors (thomann.de)
    OS Windows10 Pro
    Network RouterAsus RT-N66U

    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Reputation
    50
    Posts
    391

    Quote Originally Posted by SumTingWong View Post
    So soundcard is the only issue with this 1.0.0.4b bios?
    Only I know of, both my 2700X(Aorus M) and my 3700X(Prime Pro) works excellent with 1004B. I just wish my 3900X on C7H would get it as well.
    R9 5900X - X570 Crosshair VIII Hero/WiFi(bios 3101) - 32GB G.Skill Trident Z RGB@3800 - Noctua NH-D15 Chromax.black - EVGA RTX3070 FTW3 ULTRA - NZXT H700 w. Chromax.black fans - Corsair RM850x - 1TB 970 Evo Plus

  4. #14
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    No issues so far with the 1405 BIOS, using X570 TUF

  5. #15
    ROG Enthusiast Array polyh3dron PC Specs
    polyh3dron PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VIII Dark Hero X570
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 5950X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z Neo F4-3600C14Q-64GTZN
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia Geforce RTX 3090 Founder's Edition
    Sound CardAvid Pro Tools MTRX Studio w/ Pro Tools HD Native Card
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG27UQ
    Storage #1Sabrent Rocket 4.0 2TB x2 in RAID 0 Config
    Storage #2WD Black 6TB HDD
    CPU CoolerEK Water Blocks Custom Loop
    CaseLian Li O11D XL
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime PX-1000
    Keyboard Das Keyboard 4 Professional
    Mouse Steelseries Sensei
    Headset Sennheiser GSP 600
    Mouse Pad Steelseries
    Headset/Speakers JBL LSR708p
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterEero Pro

    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    22
    Posts
    43

    Quote Originally Posted by Lancer VI View Post
    I can confirm this problem on a ROG Crosshair VIII Hero (wifi) with an AE-9. System would boot eventually (about 5 to 10 minutes) but even when booted, it would stutter and freeze every 30 seconds. Also Windows 10 took about 10 minutes to fully load up everything (tasktray items).

    Removed my Sound Blaster AE-9 and the problem disappears. BIOS flashback to previous BIOS also fixes issue.

    I'm going to sit on the older bios until some update/guidance is given.
    holy crap, this same thing is happening to me on my Crosshair VIII Formula and I don’t have a sound blaster card. Only card I have installed that isn’t my 2080 Ti is a Datapath E1S capture card. Didn’t think a BIOS update could’ve possibly been at fault. Also for some reason my ASUS services for Armoury Crate won’t start up automatically, I have to go in and start them every time I boot. We need a new update to fix this and fast.

  6. #16
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    New BIOS Version 1201 not full official released, and I don't have a changelog of it...

    https://www.hardwareluxx.de/communit...28903.html#2.7

    But I can say, that the system is now booting normal and the Creative SoundBlaster AE-7 works perfect!

    Wohoooo!!

  7. #17
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    TUF x470 Plus Gaming & 1004

    No problems with my Creative SB XFi-Titanium so I guess I'll keep my eye out for any other issues that may crop up but so far so good on BIOS 5406 Combo-AM4 1.0.0.4

  8. #18
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    2

    Disable PCIe 10-bit tag support if you have issues.

    Hello all,

    I had to wait a few days before I could post a response, due to the ROG forum's anti-spam measures.
    Now that it's all sorted, Creative Labs put out a notice on Reddit that they found 10-bit tag support was introduced and/or enabled by default in the AGESA 1.0.0.4 BIOS releases for multiple vendors, which as you know caused just about all PCIe sound cards to stop working (and cause other problems with booting/PCIe bus use).

    With the sound card out of the system, boot into your BIOS, navigate to Advanced\AMD CBS\NBIO Common Options, then set PCIe Ten Bit Tag Support to Disabled. PCIe slots can be set back to Auto or Gen4, it's fine.

    Here's a screenshot from my BIOS screen:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2019-12-03 02.01.09.jpg 
Views:	30 
Size:	131.8 KB 
ID:	83296

    Save, reboot and/or shut off the system, install your sound card, and boot back into Windows. Shouldn't experience a boot delay or other problems like before. Enjoy!

    So far so good on my end, after a couple of days. Not even channel swapping. So far. We'll see about that one.

  9. #19
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Disable PCIe Ten Bit Tag Support

    Quote Originally Posted by kachunkachunk View Post
    With the sound card out of the system, boot into your BIOS, navigate to Advanced\AMD CBS\NBIO Common Options, then set PCIe Ten Bit Tag Support to Disabled. PCIe slots can be set back to Auto or Gen4, it's fine.
    This worked for me with a BlackGold TV Tuner card, now working again, thank you

  10. #20
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by kachunkachunk View Post
    Hello all,

    I had to wait a few days before I could post a response, due to the ROG forum's anti-spam measures.
    Now that it's all sorted, Creative Labs put out a notice on Reddit that they found 10-bit tag support was introduced and/or enabled by default in the AGESA 1.0.0.4 BIOS releases for multiple vendors, which as you know caused just about all PCIe sound cards to stop working (and cause other problems with booting/PCIe bus use).

    With the sound card out of the system, boot into your BIOS, navigate to Advanced\AMD CBS\NBIO Common Options, then set PCIe Ten Bit Tag Support to Disabled. PCIe slots can be set back to Auto or Gen4, it's fine.

    Here's a screenshot from my BIOS screen:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2019-12-03 02.01.09.jpg 
Views:	30 
Size:	131.8 KB 
ID:	83296

    Save, reboot and/or shut off the system, install your sound card, and boot back into Windows. Shouldn't experience a boot delay or other problems like before. Enjoy!

    So far so good on my end, after a couple of days. Not even channel swapping. So far. We'll see about that one.
    Thanks for the tip!!!, reflashed the 1004 bios for my X470-PRIME PRO but dont have the option (have looked every where in the bios and preformed an search)
    Immediatly reflashed back to 1003 ABBA
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20191210_145736.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	399.4 KB 
ID:	83382

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •