Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    31

    Armoury Crate is doing that stuck update thing. AGAIN!!!

    I just woke my system out of sleep and noticed the RAM was doing rainbow pattern. So i opened the dookie crate software and there was an update. I did the update and rebooted. Now there are 3 more updates that no matter how many time you update it always says there is an update.

    Due to the fantastic software design you cant use any feature that has an update available until you download the update. Stuck in a catch-22 now... I hate Asus software so much



    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	image.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	166.3 KB 
ID:	83077

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    1,769

    you have access to MS accounts on the windows store? there is ArmoryCrate update should be like these. I am tracking some errors myself.
    like the board update

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Annotation 2019-11-20 065828.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	143.4 KB 
ID:	83080
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    im getting " xml format error please restart your system ( status 0 write file) on my asus rog ryujin. dosent recognize my asus crossahir hero 6 motherboard or aio.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    272

    Quote Originally Posted by evilkabuki View Post
    im getting " xml format error please restart your system ( status 0 write file) on my asus rog ryujin. dosent recognize my asus crossahir hero 6 motherboard or aio.
    check plz these services are running. perform a cmos clear

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Bild1.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	41.3 KB 
ID:	83086

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Quote Originally Posted by Re@per View Post
    check plz these services are running. perform a cmos clear

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Bild1.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	41.3 KB 
ID:	83086
    everythings running. still having the same problem. cleared cmos. i can see my mobo and aio in the app but it still says conect asus aura or whatever. trying really hard to practice some patience here but its hard when aura has been a known problem for so long.

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array TheSpearman PC Specs
    TheSpearman PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus X299 Deluxe
    ProcessorIntel 7900X
    Graphics Card #1Asus Gtx 1080 FE
    Graphics Card #2Asus Gtx 1080 FE
    Sound CardCreative X-Fi Titanium HD
    MonitorAsus PG279Q 27-Inch
    CPU CoolerAlphacool EisBaer 360
    CaseMountainMods Ascension

    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    I'm stuck in the same update loop. It's version 2.5.7 beta, updated yesterday and stuck since then. I'm beginning to rapidly learn to hate this thing.

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Still not working for me either

    I'm seriously amazed by this software. I've been using my new RYUO 240 for 2 months with my new MOBO and I haven't had more than 2 days of it working properly! This has to be literally the worst software design I've ever encountered in my life. How is it not fixed, why are other softwares able to function flawlessly? This is so frustrating, turning my PC on, seeing all the RGB go crazy and opening Armoury Crate just to see it ask me to restart my computer because I have no "compatible" devices... Something really has to be done here, otherwise I can't imagine why people would keep buying ROG RGB stuff anymore, or maybe I should just speak for myself.

    And if I see fixes like "have you tried reinstalling your OS"? Come on, seriously, besides the fact that I've done that 5 times until now because of this, in what world is this a decent fix? Having to reinstall my Windows? How about the software engineers fix it? At the end of the day, you've paid some money for some features, you want to be able to use them, right?

  8. #8
    ROG Enthusiast Array Aje PC Specs
    Aje PC Specs
    MotherboardZenith Extreme Alpha
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen Threadripper 2950X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14-8GTZRX
    Graphics Card #1GeForce 1080 Ti Strix
    Monitor2x Dell U3014
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 950 Pro 512GB
    CPU CoolerH2O
    CaseLian Li PC-V3000
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Logitech K740
    Mouse Logitech G602
    Headset Sony WH-1000X M3
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Aje's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    I have been using ASUS hardware for over fifteen years now, but this will be my last time. I will terminate my company's planned upgrades and switch brand completely.
    Their software team is a complete joke. Just look at Aura / Armoury Crate.

  9. #9
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Piece of crap software, killed my z370-E onboard RGB led, and messed up my windows 10 when attempted to eliminate it from my system, found it's traces all over the place, app, program files, you name it, when I tried to reinstall it in a desperate attempt to recover my Rog Z370-E onboard led (all other tricks would not bring it back including bios update, multiple install all versions of aura, mobo disassembly with minimum hardware, Clear CMOS and battery removal), it keeps downloading stuff frenetically (network and HDD activity) but stuck into updating
    Last edited by R0GD0M; 04-05-2020 at 12:26 AM.

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Thumbs up Ryou and Armory crate

    same issue with Ryuo and armory crate (it has worked correctly for 1 month) now getting :
    armoury crate XML format error. Please restart your system (Status:0 RestoreProfile

    every time i want to display the hardware metrics (fan rpm, temp,...)
    the software has been unsinstalled, re-installed, is now up to date, but still that stupid error message ...

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •