Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 26
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Zeroed85 PC Specs
    Zeroed85 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Hero Z390
    Processor8700K 5Ghz
    Memory (part number)Dominator Platinum RGB 32GB 3466Mhz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080 Ti FTW3
    Sound CardSoundBlaster X AE-5
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q 34"
    CPU CoolerCustom cooling
    CasePhanteks Eclipse P600S
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 1300W
    Keyboard Corsair K70 MK.2 SE
    Mouse Corsair M65 Elite
    OS Win 10 64 1909

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    121

    Strange. I am experiencing persistent pops and crackles with my XI Hero and Sound Blaster X-AE5. I've tried everything I can think of...

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array sdmf74 PC Specs
    sdmf74 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)N/A
    MotherboardMAXIMUS IX FORMULA
    ProcessorI7 7700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1GTX 980TI K|NGP|N
    Graphics Card #2N/A
    Graphics Card #3N/A
    Graphics Card #4N/A
    Sound CardON BOARD
    MonitorASUS PG279Q, BENQ XL2420TE, HISENSE 55H9F
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 PRO M.2 512GB
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 970 EVO PLUS 1TB, SAMSUNG 850 PRO 512GB, SAMSUNG 850 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK VELOCITY RGB
    CaseCASELABS MERLIN SM8 (2 TONE)
    Power SupplyEVGA 1300G2 SUPERNOVA
    Keyboard WOOTING ONE, DUCKY ONE TKL RGB
    Mouse LOGITECH G PRO HERO
    Headset SENNHESIER G4ME ZERO
    Mouse Pad REFLEX LAB XXXL
    Headset/Speakers KLIPSCH PRO MEDIA 2.1
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC86U, ASUS RT-AC68U
    sdmf74's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    307

    Quote Originally Posted by XYchromosone View Post
    I for one can confirm after now using 2 brand new Maximus XI mobos, a Code and an Extreme, which both show the exact problem with Audio popping, crackling and skipping etc, that this is not an isolated case. Especially with all the other members disclosing the same news with their Maximus XI mobos. My question is simply are the engineers working on a fix if it can be done with a BIOS update, or if there's anything at all in the works to fix this issue?

    I can not see me doing 2 RMA's which was suggested, because the chances of fixing this is minus 1. Regarding a replacement, I am not comfortable with, unless the mobos have been tested before shipped to guarantee that THOSE mobos won't suffer the same issue.

    I would think that knowing how many generation Realtek have been using the similar codec it should be matured enough to have no such issues. Unless the problem totally lies with ASUS not designing the circuitry around the chip well enough. But I am not looking to blame anyone really, just looking for the truth, that is simple.
    LOL apparently this is your first Asus motherboard. EVERY Asus motherboard that Ive ever owned has suffered from the loud annoying pops on reboot etc! Im sure I probably have started a couple threads here years ago about the defect.
    Im not kidding I have owned the MVF, MVIIF, & MIXF and I have opened tickets and complained to no avail. Asus has no intention of fixing this annoying defect!

    I find it extremely hard to believe that it is something Asus cant figure out, they have had 10+ years to design an ROG motherboards audio section correctly but they simply dont give a **** about their customers despite charging ridiculous amounts for their motherboards. The sickening part about it is how they market the crap out of the audio knowing dam well its crap and every ROG board that comes off their production line suffers from the same defect. I have no doubt that the Maximus XII will have the same issue and they will probably charge double what I paid for my current board. They have the worst customer support in the industry too. Unless we stop buying into ROG and purchase from manufacturers that care about their customers and the quality of products they put out nothing will change. Unless of course Asus finally fires their incompetent design and development team and hires some engineers that know what they are doing.

    EDIT: Ive been trying to fix my avatar for weeks now. Am I the only one having this problem. Ive uploaded several different images well under the dimension & size required, I dont get it
    Last edited by sdmf74; 06-02-2020 at 02:37 PM.
    ASUS Maximus 9 Formula, Intel I7 7700k, EVGA GeForce GTX 980Ti K|ngP|n, G Skill Trident Z RGB 3600 32GB
    EVGA supernova 1300G2, EK Velocity RGB, Samsung 970 evo plus 1tb, 960 pro 512gb(OS), 850 EVO 1tb, 850 Pro 512gb,
    Asus PG279Q 165HZ, BenQ 144hz, Hisense 55h9f, Windows 10 pro

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array XYchromosone PC Specs
    XYchromosone PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximux XI Extreme [BIOS 1602]
    Processori9 9900KS
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB CL17 3600MHz 32GB [4x8]
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix Gaming GTX 1080Ti 11GB
    MonitorAOC AGON AG271QG 27" 144Hz [165Hz OC]
    Storage #12 X Samsung 970 Pro NVMe 1TB M.2 SSD [DIMM.2_1+ DIMM.2_2]
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Evo SSD 500GB SATA 3
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Floe Riing 360 Premium AIO
    CaseFractal Design Define R6 Black
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard RAZER Blackwidow X Tournament Chroma
    Mouse RAZER Lancehead [ambidextrous] Chroma
    Headset Sennheiser RS165 Wireless
    Headset/Speakers Sennheiser CX 100 inner ear headphones
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 + Ubuntu Studio 20.04
    Network RouterASUS DSL-AC68U
    XYchromosone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    30
    Posts
    332

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hi,

    1) Disable hibernation :
    - Right-click Windows Start button then click Search.
    - Search for cmd. In the search results list, right-click Command Prompt and then click Run as administrator.
    - If/When you are prompted by User Account Control, click Continue.
    - At the command prompt, type powercfg.exe /hibernate off and then press Enter then close the Command Prompt

    2) Enable MSI (Message Signaled-based Interrupts) mode on all your supported devices (see the column supported modes) with MSI Mode Utility (Right click on MSI_util_v2.exe > Run as administrator), then Apply, then close MSI Mode Utility & restart your PC.
    Thanks MoKiChU. I did what you suggested quite some time ago, but it did not help. What really fixed my sound with video issue in windows 10 Pro x64 was to reinstall the OS. However, i am still having stutter with youtube sound and video playback in ubuntu studio 20.04 [low latency kernel]? Very frustrating!

  4. #14
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Hello. Sorry if you can't fully understand what I'm writing. My English is poor. Do you have similar problems to what I linked to in the video? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IPTkrIxxBc4

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array sdmf74 PC Specs
    sdmf74 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)N/A
    MotherboardMAXIMUS IX FORMULA
    ProcessorI7 7700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1GTX 980TI K|NGP|N
    Graphics Card #2N/A
    Graphics Card #3N/A
    Graphics Card #4N/A
    Sound CardON BOARD
    MonitorASUS PG279Q, BENQ XL2420TE, HISENSE 55H9F
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 PRO M.2 512GB
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 970 EVO PLUS 1TB, SAMSUNG 850 PRO 512GB, SAMSUNG 850 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK VELOCITY RGB
    CaseCASELABS MERLIN SM8 (2 TONE)
    Power SupplyEVGA 1300G2 SUPERNOVA
    Keyboard WOOTING ONE, DUCKY ONE TKL RGB
    Mouse LOGITECH G PRO HERO
    Headset SENNHESIER G4ME ZERO
    Mouse Pad REFLEX LAB XXXL
    Headset/Speakers KLIPSCH PRO MEDIA 2.1
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC86U, ASUS RT-AC68U
    sdmf74's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    307

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hi,

    1) Disable hibernation :
    - Right-click Windows Start button then click Search.
    - Search for cmd. In the search results list, right-click Command Prompt and then click Run as administrator.
    - If/When you are prompted by User Account Control, click Continue.
    - At the command prompt, type powercfg.exe /hibernate off and then press Enter then close the Command Prompt

    2) Enable MSI (Message Signaled-based Interrupts) mode on all your supported devices (see the column supported modes) with MSI Mode Utility (Right click on MSI_util_v2.exe > Run as administrator), then Apply, then close MSI Mode Utility & restart your PC.
    I use hibernation for hybrid sleep, fast startup etc. I highly doubt hibernation has anything to do with Asus' defective on board audio section. As for msi I have no idea what or where that is.
    ASUS Maximus 9 Formula, Intel I7 7700k, EVGA GeForce GTX 980Ti K|ngP|n, G Skill Trident Z RGB 3600 32GB
    EVGA supernova 1300G2, EK Velocity RGB, Samsung 970 evo plus 1tb, 960 pro 512gb(OS), 850 EVO 1tb, 850 Pro 512gb,
    Asus PG279Q 165HZ, BenQ 144hz, Hisense 55h9f, Windows 10 pro

  6. #16
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    sick

    having the same issue with a brand new asus prime b450m a csm.... audio popping at system restart, when i roll the volume in windows, if im listening to music and i skip a part of a song or video...I see this is a common issue.. i will buy an MSI next time...

  7. #17
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array sdmf74 PC Specs
    sdmf74 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)N/A
    MotherboardMAXIMUS IX FORMULA
    ProcessorI7 7700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1GTX 980TI K|NGP|N
    Graphics Card #2N/A
    Graphics Card #3N/A
    Graphics Card #4N/A
    Sound CardON BOARD
    MonitorASUS PG279Q, BENQ XL2420TE, HISENSE 55H9F
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 PRO M.2 512GB
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 970 EVO PLUS 1TB, SAMSUNG 850 PRO 512GB, SAMSUNG 850 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK VELOCITY RGB
    CaseCASELABS MERLIN SM8 (2 TONE)
    Power SupplyEVGA 1300G2 SUPERNOVA
    Keyboard WOOTING ONE, DUCKY ONE TKL RGB
    Mouse LOGITECH G PRO HERO
    Headset SENNHESIER G4ME ZERO
    Mouse Pad REFLEX LAB XXXL
    Headset/Speakers KLIPSCH PRO MEDIA 2.1
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC86U, ASUS RT-AC68U
    sdmf74's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    307

    Yeah notice how they (Asus) dont even bother to respond to any of these major issues. They could care less. For upcoming rocket lake its time for a new motherboard. EVGA looking pretty good about now!
    Last edited by sdmf74; 07-18-2020 at 08:51 PM.

  8. #18
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    58

    Same and Sync-Problems here with my "Asus ROG Maximus XI Hero Z390"!

  9. #19
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array XYchromosone PC Specs
    XYchromosone PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximux XI Extreme [BIOS 1602]
    Processori9 9900KS
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB CL17 3600MHz 32GB [4x8]
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix Gaming GTX 1080Ti 11GB
    MonitorAOC AGON AG271QG 27" 144Hz [165Hz OC]
    Storage #12 X Samsung 970 Pro NVMe 1TB M.2 SSD [DIMM.2_1+ DIMM.2_2]
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Evo SSD 500GB SATA 3
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Floe Riing 360 Premium AIO
    CaseFractal Design Define R6 Black
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard RAZER Blackwidow X Tournament Chroma
    Mouse RAZER Lancehead [ambidextrous] Chroma
    Headset Sennheiser RS165 Wireless
    Headset/Speakers Sennheiser CX 100 inner ear headphones
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 + Ubuntu Studio 20.04
    Network RouterASUS DSL-AC68U
    XYchromosone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    30
    Posts
    332

    Quote Originally Posted by astek86 View Post
    Hello. Sorry if you can't fully understand what I'm writing. My English is poor. Do you have similar problems to what I linked to in the video? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IPTkrIxxBc4
    I'm not sure if you were asking me your question, however the sound issue in the youtube is similar to what I was experiencing. But it is working ok now in Windows 10. I recently completely uninstalled the previous version [which was working good] and updated to v6.0.8975.1 that our generous member MoKiChU posted here which he keeps updated:
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...D-3xx-4xx-5xx)

    For my Maximus XI Extreme I used ASUS ROG SS3 motherboards instructions from the link above. I still have a random problem with youtube video/audio playback such as random stutter, though. I am definitely going to go for a dedicated sound carwith a good ADC [analogue digital converter], God willing that I live long enough.
    Last edited by XYchromosone; 07-21-2020 at 02:45 AM.

  10. #20
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    bypass solution -

    Quote Originally Posted by sdmf74 View Post
    Yeah notice how they (Asus) dont even bother to respond to any of these major issues. They could care less. For upcoming rocket lake its time for a new motherboard. EVGA looking pretty good about now!
    If i reproduce audio from the rx580 through HDMI cable to a TV ..the issue will go away... so this is 100% hardware related... think about it..video card is fed directly by the PSU and it gives u digital audio from the gpu itself.. mobo it is not involved in that process..
    jacks and usb sound is totally cheap garbage and im guessing that there is something wrong on how the mobo is sending energy and data to jacks /USB.
    Asus suggested RMA, but damn it Im sure i will receive same garbage. I guess they focus on ultra high budget hardware only.

    And hey, take a look to this video... this is exactly what i'm experiencing. lets share it with other users around reddit, etc...

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b6jt__Ryo1s

    Im buying an b550m mortar from MSI..so long asus

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •