Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Problem AI OVERCLOCKING Asus ROG MAXIMUS XI HERO

    I have Asus ROG MAXIMUS XI HERO with last bios 1302 and win64bit, intel i7 9700 and 16mb memory.
    I use AI Suite to test and overclock my system, after launch
    AI Overclocking the system stabilzed more or less about +36% and system is stable and run very well.
    The problem appear in the last days, where the temperature respect past is more low and when i power up computer appear 41% or also 44% and after a while or when swiindows load a blue sreeen appear wit error.
    So i ask there is the way to don't get over 36% of overclocking or othes setting to limite it ?


    Thank for suggestions
    Hispa
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos Immagine.jpg  

    Immagine2.jpg  


  2. #2
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Sry but no suggestions ...pls i which way with AI optimization i can set max 36% because with it is ok...while over system after some time crash

    Thank
    Hispa

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array HisEvilness PC Specs
    HisEvilness PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus Hero XI
    ProcessorIntel i7 8086k
    Memory (part number)32gb G.Skill TrridentZ RGB
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG 1080ti
    MonitorAcer Predator 27Inch/Iiyama G-Master GE2488HS-B2/ProLite E2474HDS
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO
    Storage #2Samsung 860 EVO x 2
    CPU CoolerCorsair 150i Pro
    CaseLian-Li Dynamic
    Power SupplyRMx 850
    Keyboard Roccat Vulcan 120 AIMO
    Mouse Roccat Kone AIMO
    Headset Sennheiser 58X
    OS Win 10 Pro 64
    Network RouterASUS RT-N18U
    HisEvilness's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    105

    Quote Originally Posted by hispanico1 View Post
    Sry but no suggestions ...pls i which way with AI optimization i can set max 36% because with it is ok...while over system after some time crash

    Thank
    Hispa
    AI OC is always a bit unoptimized, you can try a manual OC but save the settings you currently have to a profile. What also might help is adjust the LLC level, LLC6 is most commonly used.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array mdzcpa PC Specs
    mdzcpa PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VIII Dark Hero
    Processor5900X 4.6ghz All core 1.3V, 5ghz single DOC
    Memory (part number)Gskill NEO 3600 CAS 14 32GB (4x8)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix RTX 3080
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro M.2 512GB for OS & APPS
    Storage #2Samsung 980 Pro M.2 1TB for GAMES
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CasePhanteks 500A Mesh
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 1000W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Corsaur Virtuoso
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300 Wide Desk Mat
    OS WIN 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys VELOP
    Accessory #1 ROG 751JY Laptop for Moobile Gaming
    Accessory #2 Koolance EXC-800 Chiller
    Accessory #3 25+ years of overclocking

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    80
    Posts
    1,002

    Set you OC manually as suggested. Select Sync all Cores, and set Multiplier to 49 (if your find your crashing at 5000Ghz).

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Quote Originally Posted by mdzcpa View Post
    Set you OC manually as suggested. Select Sync all Cores, and set Multiplier to 49 (if your find your crashing at 5000Ghz).
    I try 49 like multiplier and seem stable in gaming but now in Air Suite 3 i have 00 % like Cpu speed (??) while in Cpu-Z i see 4.900 where is wrong or me ?

    Thank again
    Hispa
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos Immagine10.jpg  

    Immagine9.jpg  

    Last edited by hispanico1; 12-09-2019 at 09:31 PM.

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    What is no explanation for why AI Suite does not highlight the overclocking percentage?
    It is defective or is normal ?

    Thank
    Hispa

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •