Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Armoury Crate - I can't update.

    Another problem arose.
    I can't update.
    Without an update, it will not set OLED.
    https://vimeo.com/378160541

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array 1mluer PC Specs
    1mluer PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus XI Apex
    ProcessorI9-9900k
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident Royal 4400
    Graphics Card #1ROG Matrix 2080 ti
    Sound Cardbuilt in for both
    MonitorASUS Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro Raid
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro Raid
    CPU CoolerRyujin 360
    CaseInWin 909 Silver
    Power SupplyROG Thor 1200p
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Gladius II Origin
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Baltheus
    Headset/Speakers Bose Computer Set with Sub
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterNightHawk RAX200
    Accessory #1 TT Riing Plus
    Accessory #2 Blue Microphone

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    42
    Posts
    394

    I am not moving to Crate until it all works. Spent 60 hours trying this and that just to get aura working and it still not working like it should. That issue looks like a software issue again. I had multiples of those in the beginning when I switched to crate. I had to full fresh reload of windows to get back to where I could even load Aura Sync.
    InWin 909 Silver RGB build
    i9-9900k
    ROG Maximus XI Apex
    ROG Matrix 2080 ti
    Gskill Trident Royal 4400 16g

    Everything overclocked and love it.
    ROG Awesomeness !!!!

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array Hauser.Ger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by wuszt View Post
    Another problem arose.
    I can't update.
    Without an update, it will not set OLED.
    https://vimeo.com/378160541
    Same thing happening to me.
    I got a brand new Crosshair VIII Formula. Even after a fresh windows install, armoury crate will install, update and then get stuck at the same point.
    Need help.

    Geets,
    Hauser

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Dimitrios1971 PC Specs
    Dimitrios1971 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)GX700VO 1TB SSD + 64GB RAM
    MotherboardASUS ROG ZENITH EXTREME ALPHA
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen Threadripper 2950X
    Memory (part number)F4-4000C18Q2-64TZR (3333MHz)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix GeForce® GTX 1080 Ti OC-Edition
    MonitorROG Swift PG348Q Gaming
    Storage #13 x Samsung SSD NVMe 960 PRO 1TB Raid0
    Storage #24 x Samsung SSD NVMe 970 PRO 1TB Raid0
    CPU CoolerCOOLER MASTER MasterLiquid ML360 RGB TR4 Edition
    CaseROG Strix Helios
    Power SupplyASUS ROG THOR 1200P
    Keyboard ROG Strix Flare RGB
    Mouse 2 X ROG Chakram
    Headset ROG Throne Qi
    Mouse Pad ROG Balteus Qi RGB & ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers 2 X ROG Strix Go 2.4
    OS Win10_x64
    Network RouterFRITZ!Box 6660 Cable
    Accessory #1 BW-16D1H-U PRO
    Accessory #2 Asustor AS6404T
    Accessory #3 HYPER M.2 X16 CARD V2
    Dimitrios1971's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    69
    Posts
    131

    My boyfriend first I don't want to look rude.
    Second, the forum is filled with almost everyone asking or raising their own problem in 100 different threads (https://rog.asus.com/forum/search.php?searchid=5754165). The solution to the problem is here at postman # 5

    Sorry for my English.

    OLD


    NEW


  5. #5
    ROG Member Array Hauser.Ger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by Dimitrios1971 View Post
    My boyfriend first I don't want to look rude.
    Second, the forum is filled with almost everyone asking or raising their own problem in 100 different threads (https://rog.asus.com/forum/search.php?searchid=5754165). The solution to the problem is here at postman # 5

    Sorry for my English.
    Hi,

    thanks for you help.
    But no, the solution was a fix by Asus.

    They probably had a buggy update out. Since yesterday a new one is out and that solved the whole thing.
    It now works as it should, without me doing anything.

    Greets,
    Hauser

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    462

    Weird. Mine states I need a motherboard update and just stops spinning. Even if you click check for updates you get a fast spinning circle and it just closes for me.

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    It does not work !
    I uninstalled, used Revo, did it according to your guide.
    I broke everything. Now he can't see the devices again.
    wrrr

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    462

    Welcome to my world now for 2 months straight.

    Quote Originally Posted by wuszt View Post
    It does not work !
    I uninstalled, used Revo, did it according to your guide.
    I broke everything. Now he can't see the devices again.
    wrrr

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •