Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 52
  1. #11
    ROG Enthusiast Array OldMike65 PC Specs
    OldMike65 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Desktop Custom Made
    MotherboardASUS ROG MAXIMUS Apex XI
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900KS @5.2GHz
    Memory (part number)F4-3733C17D-32GTZSW @3733MHz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FTW3 ULTRA GAMING
    Sound CardRealTek
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q 27 inch
    Storage #1Samsung 860 PRO M.2 - 512GB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Evo 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H150i PRO RGB - 360mm
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo Special Edition
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1200 P2 80+ PLATINUM
    Keyboard Razer Huntsman Elite
    Mouse Logitech MX Master - Wireless
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterNetgear Nighthawk X4S AC2600
    OldMike65's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    49

    Quote Originally Posted by Falkentyne View Post
    Did you forget to set Standby voltage (VCCST) manually to 1.08v so it's not 1.60v when you go past x52 multiplier, and CPU PLL OC Voltage (may be called PLL Bandwidth in your BIOS) so it's 1.20v and *NOT* 2.6v (not a typo). That had to be done on all previous bioses if they were set to "Auto."
    Ok found those 2 settings, on the Standby voltage, only choices given are choosing 1 to 8 ....can't type in any voltage.
    2nd ...changing Pll Bandwidth from auto to anything, makes even my solid 5.2 VERY unstable. BSOD's even locked up my bios screen a couple times.
    I've NEVER seen my bios screen lockup. This is on the latest bios 1401 ...which I still think is buggy!!!!!!

    Will be going back to 1302, which for me ran much better.

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    177

    G.Skill Trident Z RGB DIMM Kit 32GB, DDR4-4133, CL17-17-17-37 (F4-4133C17Q-32GTZR) / Asus Maximus xI Extreme / 9900KS

    1401 make problems to get the ram HCI MemTest stable..
    Intel Core i9-7980XE @ Noctua NH-D15S | ASUS ROG Rampage VI Extreme | MSI GTX 1080 Ti Lightning Z SLI | G.Skill 128GB RAM, DDR4-3200, CL14 | Samsung SSD 960 PRO 2TB | 2x Samsung SSD 840 PRO (512GB) + 2x Samsung SSD 830 (512GB) | Plextor PX-L890SA | Corsair AX1500i Titanium | Lian Li TYR PC-X2000F @bequiet Silentwings USC |

    Intel Core i7-6950X @ Noctua NH-D15S | Asus ROG Rampage V10 Extreme | MSI GTX 1080 Ti Lightning Z | Kingston 128GB RAM, DDR4-2666, CL15 | Seasonic 1.000 Platinum |

  3. #13
    New ROGer Array Laelys PC Specs
    Laelys PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Formula
    ProcessorI9 9900 KS
    Memory (part number)32 Go 4000
    Graphics Card #1Rog Strix gaming A11 G
    Graphics Card #2Rog Strix gaming A11 G
    CPU CoolerRyujin 360
    CaseAsus Helios
    Power SupplyRog Thor 1200
    OS W10

    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    same problems like Mappi75 My ram don't work with bios 1401 and work fine with 1302 ... So returning to 1302.

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    177

    @Laelys

    I got two kits which wont "work" with bios 1401:
    G.Skill Trident Z RGB DIMM Kit 32GB, DDR4-4133, CL17-17-17-37 (F4-4133C17Q-32GTZR)
    G.Skill Trident Z RGB DIMM Kit 32GB, DDR4-4266, CL17-18-18-38 (F4-4266C17Q-32GTZR)

    Which kit did you own?

    With Bios 1302 both kits work out of the box via loading xmp I profile and set VCSSA & VCCIO voltages manually.

    This is my 3rd 9900KS which has a good memory controller - which did not need very high voltages:

    4.133
    DRAM: 1,40v
    VCCIO & VCSSA: 1,14375v

    4.266
    DRAM: 1,45v
    VCCIO & VCSSA: 1,2250v (which i have to test a litte more if its 1000% stable with hci & karhu memtest).
    Last edited by Mappi75; 12-14-2019 at 10:42 PM.
    Intel Core i9-7980XE @ Noctua NH-D15S | ASUS ROG Rampage VI Extreme | MSI GTX 1080 Ti Lightning Z SLI | G.Skill 128GB RAM, DDR4-3200, CL14 | Samsung SSD 960 PRO 2TB | 2x Samsung SSD 840 PRO (512GB) + 2x Samsung SSD 830 (512GB) | Plextor PX-L890SA | Corsair AX1500i Titanium | Lian Li TYR PC-X2000F @bequiet Silentwings USC |

    Intel Core i7-6950X @ Noctua NH-D15S | Asus ROG Rampage V10 Extreme | MSI GTX 1080 Ti Lightning Z | Kingston 128GB RAM, DDR4-2666, CL15 | Seasonic 1.000 Platinum |

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    1,771

    i install the bios 2 days ago. I do not see any difference on my 9900k at 5.0 at 1.35 I drop to 1.30 with. and bot scenarios are ok. no issues. BUT! i do detect a 2C to 4C increase of VRM temps. Since windows is using axv the numbers of the LLC are correct with what i put on the bios. and maintain that value. I have to check on the memory side. I do not use OC aside of the XMP 1/2 and I do manual VCCIO/VCCIA adjustment. 1.15 on both using my 3600mhz (32ram quad configuration since i purchase as a quad kit.) I will check later pm games how it does. aside that is the same as the 1302!
    Learn, Play Enjoy!

  6. #16
    New ROGer Array Laelys PC Specs
    Laelys PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Formula
    ProcessorI9 9900 KS
    Memory (part number)32 Go 4000
    Graphics Card #1Rog Strix gaming A11 G
    Graphics Card #2Rog Strix gaming A11 G
    CPU CoolerRyujin 360
    CaseAsus Helios
    Power SupplyRog Thor 1200
    OS W10

    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    G.Skill Trident Z RGB DIMM Kit 32GB, DDR4-4266, CL17-18-18-38 (F4-4266C17Q-32GTZR) don't work with bios 1401
    But my Corsair 4000Mhz works fine with 1401

    DRAM 1.45 VCCIO 1.424 VCCSA 1.408 With Gskill and Bios 1302 (XMP II)

  7. #17
    ROG Member Array DM039 PC Specs
    DM039 PC Specs
    MotherboardZ390 XI Extreme
    Processori7 9700k
    Memory (part number)8pack 4133mhz Team Group
    Graphics Card #1MSI 2080TI gaming x trio
    MonitorAsus XG258q
    Storage #1m.2 970 evo 250GB
    Storage #2m.2 970 evo 500GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i
    Power SupplySeasonic 1000W

    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    how do you guys drop back to prev bios version ? isn't locked to do so?

  8. #18
    ROG Enthusiast Array OldMike65 PC Specs
    OldMike65 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Desktop Custom Made
    MotherboardASUS ROG MAXIMUS Apex XI
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900KS @5.2GHz
    Memory (part number)F4-3733C17D-32GTZSW @3733MHz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FTW3 ULTRA GAMING
    Sound CardRealTek
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q 27 inch
    Storage #1Samsung 860 PRO M.2 - 512GB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Evo 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H150i PRO RGB - 360mm
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo Special Edition
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1200 P2 80+ PLATINUM
    Keyboard Razer Huntsman Elite
    Mouse Logitech MX Master - Wireless
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterNetgear Nighthawk X4S AC2600
    OldMike65's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    49

    Quote Originally Posted by DM039 View Post
    how do you guys drop back to prev bios version ? isn't locked to do so?
    Talking about only the Apex XI as I don't know about other models.
    You can go back to ANY older bios version on this board. I don't even use the flashback port in the back on my rig. I can use any usb port to flash my bios.
    I always do it manually using one of my front usb ports.
    You can download all the older bios versions right from the ASUS bios page for the Apex XI , they list all the older ones plus the latest release.

    Once you download the bios file you want just rename the BIOS file (M11A.CAP) using BIOSRenamer. That Asus supplies in the bios zip.
    Or you can just rename it manually also Has to be named M11A.CAP , then place it on your usb stick, make it the only file on your usb stick, then just go into your bios and tell it to flash your bios to the file you have on your usb drive. Simple.
    You also have 2 built-in bios choices, you could have 2 different bios versions installed and switch back and forth using the bios switch on motherboard.
    I have not tried this yet myself thou.

  9. #19
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array no1yak PC Specs
    no1yak PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero X I Wi-Fi/ Hero IX
    Processori9 9900KF/ i7 7700K both @ 4.7Ghz
    Memory (part number)Gskill F4-3200C16D / Corsair 2400 LPX
    Graphics Card #1Evga GTX 1070 SC ACX3 / Evga 1060 SC
    Sound CardEssence One DAC Muses edition
    MonitorEizo CG275W/ Dell U2719D
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus NVMe / 950 Pro
    Storage #2Samsung EVO 950 Pro M.2 + 850 Pro 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair 150i pro/Noctua NHu-14S
    CaseCorsair 500D/ Corsair 450D
    Power SupplyEvga 650 P2 /Corsair HX750
    Keyboard Cherry MX6
    Mouse Corsair M65
    Headset/Speakers Corsair SP2500 + Senn HD650 + HD 600
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 1909

    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    144

    Quote Originally Posted by DM039 View Post
    how do you guys drop back to prev bios version ? isn't locked to do so?
    From what I see your MB doesn't have Bios Flashback, so you won't be able to return to the previous bios by the method described by OldMike. That's why I always buy MB's that have that function.

  10. #20
    ROG Member Array DM039 PC Specs
    DM039 PC Specs
    MotherboardZ390 XI Extreme
    Processori7 9700k
    Memory (part number)8pack 4133mhz Team Group
    Graphics Card #1MSI 2080TI gaming x trio
    MonitorAsus XG258q
    Storage #1m.2 970 evo 250GB
    Storage #2m.2 970 evo 500GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i
    Power SupplySeasonic 1000W

    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    @OldMike65 I tried what you said. gives me an error that current bios is newer.
    @no1yak I have XI extreme, any other tips? ><

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •